When will india start making the engines for the missile in india??Yesterday's test of Block III variant was the first with G3OM module (GPS + GLONASS + GAGAN). Block III is also rumoured to carry a penetrator warhead for bunker busting role.
Desi G3OM Makes BrahMos Smarter - The New Indian Express
Yes..can be used in all missiles...and till date india has nt producd anythin in brahmos which russia doesnt know..we import 60pc of the missile..hardly as indegenious as made out to beAlso can we use this G3OM module be used in Nirbhaya missile?
Yes..can be used in all missiles...and till date india has nt producd anythin in brahmos which russia doesnt know..we import 60pc of the missile..hardly as indegenious as made out to be
Thum! Kaun Aata Hai?: The Brahmos Saga: Co-production, License Production, Assembly - Same to Same! we only make the steel n the software partly...no wonder pillai was the first one to be booted out by the new regime....gross inefficiency of a decade...Sharing some information ..
It is a joint venture and quite possibly Russia knows it all but India is also not unaware..
Joint Venture - BrahMos.com
BRAHMOS Supersonic Cruise Missile - BrahMos.com
BrahMos Work Centres - BrahMos.com
JV Partners - BrahMos.com
If you go through all the links shared above you will know that we play a major role in Brahmos...
I am unable to find any source which will tell me how much is imported or how much manufactured SO do share link for your 60% claim.....
Sir can you share some government sources or quote instead...Thum! Kaun Aata Hai?: The Brahmos Saga: Co-production, License Production, Assembly - Same to Same! we only make the steel n the software partly...no wonder pillai was the first one to be booted out by the new regime....gross inefficiency of a decade...