AMCA - Advanced Medium Combat Aircraft (HAL)

There is "fifth generation fighter aircraft" at top right, that is AMCA .
HAL is working with Sukhoi on PAKFA, including R&D and ownership of IP rights, not just manufacturing.

MRTA is also HAL's project.

Benefits of working on the MKI with Sukhoi.

As for nomenclatures, Sukhoi-HAL aircraft is called FGFA(which we all know), while ADA's aircraft is called NGFA or Next Generation Fighter Aircraft.

People have some balls posing in this thread. I guarantee those who are 18 years old now will be 35 years old by the time you see the AMCA.

You wanna bet with me? I have enough experience with LCA in my life, the dam jinxed bird wont take off.
as of your calculations i might be 50+.......

DRDO developing fifth generation fighter aircraft Medium Combat Aircraft
Published June 15, 2012 | By admin

SOURCE: PTI

Defence Research and Development Organisation today said it is developing an advanced fifth generation fighter aircraft which will have components to monitor the functioning of key components like avionics, air conditioning and pressure-regulating systems.

DRDO has showcased the models of its fifth generation aircraft known as the Medium Combat Aircraft (MCA) at various defence exhibitions in the country.

"India's fifth-generation aircraft, which is being developed by DRDO, will have integrated condition monitoring systems covering important systems such as avionics, air-conditioning and pressure-regulating systems," DRDO Chief V K Saraswat said here.

He was addressing a conference on 'Condition Monitoring of Engineering Systems and Structures' organised by the Research and Development Establishment (RDE).

He said the development of sensors, signal processing techniques, decision support systems and software are the main challenges in condition-monitoring and structural-health monitoring.
DRDO developing fifth generation fighter aircraft Medium Combat Aircraft | idrw.org

DRDO developing fifth generation fighter aircraft Medium Combat Aircraft
Published June 15, 2012 | By admin

SOURCE: PTI

Defence Research and Development Organisation today said it is developing an advanced fifth generation fighter aircraft which will have components to monitor the functioning of key components like avionics, air conditioning and pressure-regulating systems.

DRDO has showcased the models of its fifth generation aircraft known as the Medium Combat Aircraft (MCA) at various defence exhibitions in the country.

"India's fifth-generation aircraft, which is being developed by DRDO, will have integrated condition monitoring systems covering important systems such as avionics, air-conditioning and pressure-regulating systems," DRDO Chief V K Saraswat said here.

He was addressing a conference on 'Condition Monitoring of Engineering Systems and Structures' organised by the Research and Development Establishment (RDE).

He said the development of sensors, signal processing techniques, decision support systems and software are the main challenges in condition-monitoring and structural-health monitoring.
DRDO developing fifth generation fighter aircraft Medium Combat Aircraft | idrw.org
MORAL: everything is still on papers only. nothing is in real. they are still trying to make first move

DRDO never fails to advertise anything which is far away from realization.

Sent via Tapatalk from a galaxy far far away

This news has more information than post #405.

AMCA Update
Published June 3, 2012 | By admin

SOURCE: IDRW NEWS NETWORK

As Per Sources close to idrw.org , final design of AMCA based on Staff requirements (ASR) issued by Indian Air Force in 2010 , might be ready by end of 2012 or early 2013 and will be send to Indian air force , Development time for the first AMCA TD aircraft will take 5 and more years ,since ASR issued by Indian Air Force changed the definition of "Near Stealth aircraft" to "Stealth aircraft" , which means further research has to be carried out in Reducing Exhaust temperature and also work on reducing infrared signature .

Research work done on MCA , cannot fully be carried out in AMCA , since lot of changes has been sorted in ASR issued by IAF .ASR of IAF also means that a new engine for a 5th generation fighter aircraft has to be developed ,and Joint venture on Kaveri engine will have to incorporate new technology which are yet to be developed or discussed ,instead of just mating of Eco of M-88-3 engine with Kaveri which was the plan earlier , will just not do as per sources and soon joint meeting with French will be held soon on development of new engine to power a Stealthy 5th generation aircraft .

only after rounds of meetings with french , DRDO will take a call on engines , sources also mention DRDO might also consider other options . Many of the Research done for MCA (Low observable aircraft), might be carried out in Tejas MK-3 , but ADA major concentration is to make sure Tejas MK-2 is ready in time , which will decide the fate of Tejas Mk-3 .

DRDO has been aiming 2018-20 period for the first flight of AMCA , but with lot of Research and Development yet to began , and stiffer ASR issued by IAF , means they might be delays and AMCA also has to go through same process has LCA , first two aircraft's will be TD and then Prototypes and only if IAF is happy with the project and project is able to achieve all the technological requirements only then it might go for Production .

Even in Avionics front lot of technologies like AESA Radar or Infra-red search and track (IRST) system and appropriate electronic warfare systems are to be developed . DRDO currently is working on Design optimization of AMCA to cover Stealth aspects laid out in ASR of IAF .

Note : Information provided are not classified or confidential as per sources currently working for Agencies .
AMCA Update | idrw.org

IAF again changing the ASR !

venkat

why its called AMCA(HAL)? i think HAL is not involved in this.....

Nothing wrong with IAF changing its ASR. Desi labs should get the prototypes out in time bound manner, coupled with sincere resource allocation by MoD.

Armed Forces command do not care about whining stories of domestic manufacturer.

san

Nothing wrong with IAF changing its ASR. Desi labs should get the prototypes out in time bound manner, coupled with sincere resource allocation by MoD.

Armed Forces command do not care about whining stories of domestic manufacturer.

We can fight a 30 days BATTLE with imported weapons; that include from bullets to shells to tanks to bulletproof jacket to almost anything that you need to fight but we cannot fight a 6 moth WAR with 80% imported weapons. A major future conflict with China will be a major test for us. Our imported weapons will not last more than 30 days and we need to beg Russia, Israel and USA to give us weapons. It will drain our economy and ultimately we need to run away from our border as we dId in 1962 allowing Chinese to grab Tawang & Leh. Then we will run to UN and have a ceasefire. Of-course we will blame our DRDO and babus then. This will not happen now may be around 2030. During Kragil we even need to buy Kaffins. How can we justify that 1.3 million strong need to import kaffins . Thanks god we have only few hundred causalities during Kargil. Otherwise wee need to drain few billion $ even for Kaffin import forget about LGBs, shells, ice shoes etc.

What's your point in context with IAF changing its ASR?

This is all fine if we could make our own weapons in the first place. We import because we cannot yet do it on our own. Give it 30 to 40 years, you will see homegrown operational weapons by then. That's about the time when we can start calling ourselves great power or superpower anyway. So, it all fits.

Right now, we are all in times similar to 1920s in the US. Our economy, quality of life, quality of governance etc are from that time period.

The answer lies in front of everyone..

You just need to connect the dots..

some people made lot of money in kargil war. Yeah we all are concern at this, but some like foreign mall lot.

Its the only why we are having peace on border. the regime knows this and thats why they make all efforts to deescalate tension at border. this is the onlt reason why India never attacked preemptively . this is why we lost on soldier at border because of pakistani firing. hate to say but pakistanis are increasingly getting more self-reliant in their defence need be it jft or any other thing. they can make stuff at home without getting into any sort of lengthy negotiations. India too have factories for making much better su-30 mkis but to make even an extra sukhoi one need to call russia and date them for months. this si the bloody difference. this is the reason why even sitting on the pile of weapons we are unsure whether we can replenish them or not when real need will arise.

Here's a new image of India's Advanced Medium Combat Aircraft (AMCA) with a view of its weapons bay with beyond visual range weapons, and the bay door mechanism.

Livefist: New Cutaway View Of India's AMCA Fighter
The design stage has not even started. This may only be one of the many concepts ADA must have been experimenting with since the 90s. This still shows a F-35 type payload which is quite good for a Rafale sized aircraft.

Payeng

Daku Mongol Singh
Wow a toned down F-22 design, even the tail design looks similar, but not the exhaust :dude:
I feel the need of extra two side weapon bay,
God knows where we will find the engine this time :dude:

Wow a toned down F-22 design, even the tail design looks similar, but not the exhaust :dude:
I feel the need of extra two side weapon bay,
The image is nothing to ponder over.

God knows where we will find the engine this time :dude:
GTRE-Snecma of course.