Aircraft Crash Notification

Arihant Roy

Amberley Emergency:Two crew eject from a RAAF Super Hornet on take off. The strike fighter ditched off the runway.

Eosxsn9VEAAeMfp.jpeg

Eosxsn-VEAARSCZ.jpeg

The Shornet was carrying live AIM120C5.

mokoman

Report pdf

from here

Web says US has 13,000 military aircrafts. o_O

I knew it was big but dammm.
224 dead , 186 lost in 7 years , :notbad:

People still think buying fighter jets from usa will be a prudent idea or we should continue with the French or russia and ofcourse our own ?

Foxbat

How many this year now?

Four martyred as army aviation copter crashes in GB

GILGIT: Four military personnel were martyred when a Pakistan Army Aviation helicopter crashed during a casualty evacuation in the Minimarg area of Astore district in Gilgit-Baltistan on Saturday evening.

According to a press release issued by the Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR), the helicopter was evacuating the body of a shaheed soldier, Abdul Qadeer, to the Combined Military Hospital Skardu.

The ISPR said the helicopter crashed due to technical reasons.

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
Ab to aadat see ho gayi hai aise news sunne kee...Chalo Atleast pilot is safe ..
What about the equipment? IAF just lost a important piece of equipment needed for defending the western sector. IAF already has many understrength fighter squadrons with equipment shortages these crashes will increase that substantially and MiG-21 was one of the upgraded ones which means IAF has already spend millions upgrading it to keep it service and it all went down the drain. IAF should have went with Tejas and retired these MiGs a long time ago instead of wasting money upgrading them.

but ejecting severely affects health of the pilots
I know but hopefully he will be back with double energy.
Many were not that lucky like recent Mig29K pilot , we have lost lot of good men thanks to Russian equipments and incompetency of bureaucracy.

People still think buying fighter jets from usa will be a prudent idea or we should continue with the French or russia and ofcourse our own ?
They have a fleet 6 times our fleet. They have far more flying than us. Your conclusion is incorrect.

Military aircraft are prone to crashes due to a variety of reasons, the first of which is high-performance lightweight engines and the second high amount of electronics inside.

I am not an aircraft mechanic but a PC enthusiast and I know that electronics becomes unreliable after five years of age.

It makes sense to buy F-16 and F-18 from the USA. Nothing changed there. Our fleet is so low that we should consider buying second-hand fighters.

daya

What about the equipment? IAF just lost a important piece of equipment needed for defending the western sector. IAF already has many understrength fighter squadrons with equipment shortages these crashes will increase that substantially and MiG-21 was one of the upgraded ones which means IAF has already spend millions upgrading it to keep it service and it all went down the drain. IAF should have went with Tejas and retired these MiGs a long time ago instead of wasting money upgrading them.
Who needs them? Promotions and Ranks...

why don't we just mass produce Tejas MK1 and later upgrade them to MK!A standards?
India lacks common sense. This disease is everywhere.
Everybody is happy creating turfs and engaging in turf wars.

Logically we should be having a fleet of 100 Tejas by now!
If IAF has any commonsense, it should be buying second hand F-16s right now.