India eyes Finland for tech cooperation to give 'Make in India' boost

Re: India eyes Finland for tech cooperation to give 'Make in India' bo

This "crore" is hilarious, you are so many that you had to develop new word for "ten million" ;)
It has nothing to do with our population.

A crore (/ˈkrɔər/; abbreviated cr) is a unit in the South Asian numbering system equal to ten million (10,000,000; Scientific notation: 107), which is written in these regions as 1,00,00,000, equal to a hundred lakh (a lakh is equal to one hundred thousand and is written as 1,00,000). It is widely used in India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Nepal. The South Asian numbering system is used in Hindi, Bengali, Urdu, and Nepali.
The word crore is derived from the Prakrit word krodi,[1] denoting ten million in the Indian numbering system, which has separate terms for most powers of ten from 100 up to 1019. The crore is known by various regional names in modern languages, all derived from the Sanskrit word कोटि koṭi.
Source: Crore - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

abhi_the _gr8_maratha

Your comment makes confusion: on one hand, you claim that India is ready to forget the land "occupied" by your neighbors, on the other hand you reject to "give away" these "occupied" lands.
So, from my point of view: you are just waiting to initiate another war in your convenience.
but yet still after than chinese excuse on claiming other's territory....

ghost

We were not axis, but thats another story...
Sir,

Forgive me for my ignorance.I have gone through your war history,and now realize it was "winter war" where you lost land.And yes ,you were not official axis but still sided with Germans,against soviet.

Their is no shame about fighting for own`s mother / father land, It does not matter which side your country on, What matter is how valiantly you fought against a superior nation rich in both man and material so does quality by a very large margin ..

Their is lot to learn from ' Winter War ' how terrain can change the tables, Tactically Finland won the War if you read statistics ..

=============

About the other things, @jouni, You must know about our background before making some comment, Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia is a nice place for the starters ..

They were fighting against us with Russian side, you know...
We were not axis, but thats another story...

jouni

Intian presidentti vieraili Joulu----n luona – toi lahjaksi elefantin | Lapin Kansa

Santa Claus got Ganesha as a present, ( finnish press say "Santa Claus got an elephant as a present" ) Your president came to Lapland, not every day you have a change to greet such a Honorable man. Both presidents of India and China have visited in our small Lapland. Not bad, No sign of Obama or Musharraf yet, Putin can stay at home.

jouni

Your president also visited our Arktikum museum. Here is some photos of how city of Rovaniemi looked before and after the Finns chased Wehrmacht out of Lapland. ( slide cursor over the images )

Lapin Kansa

AVERAGE INDIAN

EXORCIST

Intian presidentti vieraili Joulu----n luona – toi lahjaksi elefantin | Lapin Kansa

Santa Claus got Ganesha as a present, ( finnish press say "Santa Claus got an elephant as a present" ) Your president came to Lapland, not every day you have a change to greet such a Honorable man. Both presidents of India and China have visited in our small Lapland. Not bad, No sign of Obama or Musharraf yet, Putin can stay at home.
current prime minister of Paki land is Nawaz sharif and president is Mamnoon Hussain and Musharraf is behind bars facing treason, corruption charges

jouni

current prime minister of Paki land is Nawaz sharif and president is Mamnoon Hussain and Musharraf is behind bars facing treason, corruption charges
Well he should have visited earlier then, would have saved him from a lot of trouble. No presents this Christmas for bad Pervez.

AVERAGE INDIAN

EXORCIST

Well he should have visited earlier then, would have saved him from a lot of trouble. No presents this Christmas for bad Pervez.
he was exiled he ran away from paki land and back back from England to face the law in his land after some 10years hiding in england openly with full support of tony blair he was a military dictator i don't think finnish people and govt want to host a dictator as a state guest

jouni

he was exiled he ran away from paki land and back back from England to face the law in his land after some 10years hiding in england openly with full support of tony blair he was a military dictator i don't think finnish people and govt want to host a dictator as a state guest
Well, Putin visits Finland all the time. Do Pakistani leaders bury their dead in secrecy and deny the presence of troops in what ever disputed areas you have?

to understand Pakistan India feud below are worthy of a read

India-Pakistan Partition 1947
Partition unleashed untold misery and loss of lives and property as millions of Hindu and Muslim refugees fled either Pakistan or India. The violence in 1947 was exceptionally brutal and large in scale; but the underlying attitudes had long been in the making. Families were torn apart in a population exchange that uprooted more than 14 million people during the months after independence. By one account, over 8 million refugees poured across borders to regions completely foreign to them, whith other accounts state that about 7 million people migrated to Pakistan from India and vice-versa. By another estimate, Partition resulted in the forced movement of 20 million people (Hindus and Sikhs to India and Muslims to Pakistan). Most estimates of the numbers of people who crossed the boundaries between India and Pakistan in 1947 range between 10 and 12 million.

The migrations and the violence were regionally confined. They were not all-India phenomena. Partition brought, by one estimate, five million refugees from east Punjab to west Punjab after the British decided to leave their Indian empire in the hands of the successor states of India and Pakistan. While 5 million people left India for Pakistan, about the same number of people moved in the other direction. By another estimate, 4 million Hindus and Sikhs moved from West to East Punjab and 5 to 6 million Muslims moved from East to West Punjab. In the late 1940s, more than one-quarter of Punjab's population of about 19 million was made up of refugees. Sikhs, caught in the middle of Punjab's new "line," suffered the highest percentage of casualties. Most Sikhs finally settled in India's much-diminished border state of Punjab. Some though the Punjab disturbances were the direct result of Mountbatten's unwisdom in accelerating the date of partition, and that if Punjab had been given time, the terrible massacre of August, September and October could have been avoided.

The death toll of this terrible episode remains very much contested. Hundreds of thousands of people died, as Hindus and Sikhs fled to India, Muslims to Pakistan, and many others were caught up in a chaotic transition. A consensus figure of 500,000 is often used, but the sources closer to the truth give figures that range between 200,000 and 360,000 dead. By other estimates, Partition resulted in as many as 1.5 million deaths. The word genocide did not come to the minds of observers at the time, though there were genocidal aspects to what finally developed.
Considering Kashmir: A Radical Possibility | The Diplomat
Street-talk is often boorish. Graffiti scrawled across Srinagar's dilapidated buildings, many charred and derelict from 25 years of sporadic insurgency and often brutal repression, is telling. Reading "welcome Taliban," the message provides some evidence to suggest analysts and Indian officials are correct in predicting a troubled year. The extent to which the sentiment resonates is, however, questionable.
These've helped me get some basics as an "outsider". Strictly speaking Chinese are also South Asians so not entirely outsiders.

jouni

Unthinkful post deleted

jouni

to understand Pakistan India feud below are worthy of a read

India-Pakistan Partition 1947

Considering Kashmir: A Radical Possibility | The Diplomat

These've helped me get some basics as an "outsider". Strictly speaking Chinese are also South Asians so not entirely outsiders.
Interesting, but compared to for example Stalin's forced movements and deportations, those are small numbers. Of course still tracig. Unbelievable that after almost 70 years since departation of I&P, they still have so tense relations. Maybe some international effort is needed to mend those relations and stop hostilities.

Well IMO unlike Stalin's, their hostilities are quite "religion" motivated, Hindu, Sikh, Muslim... and so on thus more entrenched and intolerant. They're very "spiritual" people unlike "material" Chinese.

jouni

Well IMO unlike Stalin's, their hostilities are quite "religion" motivated, Hindu, Sikh, Muslim... and so on thus more entrenched and intolerant. They're very "spiritual" people unlike "material" Chinese.
Yes, nothing wrong in being spiritual, also we in the north love spirits.

AVERAGE INDIAN

EXORCIST

yep they do it most of of the times
40% of those dead bodies in that thread are paki regular soilders

http://defenceforumindia.com/forum/indian-army/24605-indian-counter-terror-operations-pictures.html

for more information you can get from @Kunal Biswas he is related to Indian army and active and @Ray former brigadier In the Indian army her is an image for you

GRAPHIC

and more here

http://defenceforumindia.com/forum/...an-counter-terror-operations-pictures-73.html