Trump may ask India to send troops to Afghanistan

AmoghaVarsha

Its not about SPARE soldiers. Its more than that.
USA has been fighting this war with SUPER POWER TROOPS and TECHNOLOGY for so long.
If they cant win..do you expect India to win this war for them? for USA its controlled chaos.

India will fall into the ploy and the IDEOLOGY OF HINDUS INVADING A MUSLIM NATION with USA which is a SATANIC NATION.
Such propaganda which surely be done by pakistan will UP the ante for us in other places.
This is not good for our nation and our soldiers who are risking their lives to protect OUR borders.

This is a war of ideology and India should be careful where we are stepping into.
USA would gladly want India to join the mess so that it will make it easy for them to tire India, economically. Instead of pakistan USA will bleed India then. A strong India is never in the interest of the west.

We are respected for NOT displaying our power in others wars and not meddling in others affairs with our force.
If display of power wins war, USA would have won all the wars :D
The Muslim vs The Rest is a reality that will be staring us in our faces soon.

Butter Chicken

we should send Army in Afghanistan only if USA is Going to invade Pakistan & Liberate Balochistan .
Yes,it will have added advantage if Iran Occupied Sistan-Balochistan can also be freed.That will be in both India and USA's interests.Already Middle-East is in flux,with Kurdistan imminent from Iraq,Syria and even Turkey.

We should also ask for proper technology transfers if we are to do this

@Bhumihar Bhai, kaisa ghar chahiye aap ko? Please explain and then do the permutation & combination.. You will get the idea... 5000 Saal se kya mara rahe they? Bangladesh apna hi Ghar tha aur Indus Valley bhi.. Aap Ghar Bana rahe they ya tod rahe they? (nothing is personal, YOU=WE)

Sending Indian troops to Afghanistan is a good idea because it lets us open a new front against Pakistan from its western borders at whim, and do to Baluchistan what they're doing to Kashmir (breed hadjis and infiltrate with cover fire). Unlike Pakistan, we get to breed Hadjis in the safety of Afghanistan, with which we don't share a border. It's a snake that can't bite back.

Initially, it will be terrible PR for the Modi government. Imagine the utter PR slaughter the BJP will face when the coffins of Indian troops start flying in from Afghanistan. RandiTV, Congress, Commies, etc., will be all over it.

However, Indian participation in Afghanistan will give India access to much needed cutting-edge weapons systems from NATO, funds, support in International fora, more diplomatic muscle with the NSG efforts, bilateral deals that render NSG permanent membership redundant; and perhaps even a huge ($50B-ish) connectivity project that links the Arabian Sea to South China Sea with major Indian participation and US capital.

BJP must play this really safe so it doesn't hurt them in 2019, but stick to the plan.

This typical reaction of a Pakistani should be good enough for Indians to see how terrified they are.
A typical reaction and a proof of how delusional Indians are when it comes to Pakistan.

We have dealt with the US for over six decades, there's nothing to be terrified about. Pak think tank is quite happy with Modi+Trump; its the best thing that could happen to us.

Answer me this:

Bro,
You are in Afghanistan, you don't have to do anything.. Secure afghan borders.. You are not there to do anyone else's job. Let afghans fix their internal matters. This calls deputation.

Why attack Pakistan? Pakistan will attack us and get the pink slip..

aliyah

A typical reaction and a proof of how delusional Indians are when it comes to Pakistan.

We have dealt with the US for over six decades, there's nothing to be terrified about. Pak think tank is quite happy with Modi+Trump; its the best thing that could happen to us.
we really dont care what u think or what terrorist do in Afghanistan..... we will be there just to heat up eastern border as much as we can

Yggdrasil

I'm amazed at the number of people who think it'd be a good idea to send troops to Afghanistan.

I know we're all convinced that our armed forces are full of supermen, but really, the British Empire lost there, the Russians lost there, the Americans are losing, and you want to put troops on the ground there? To accomplish what exactly?

It'd be a move of unimaginable hubris to send troops there. There's absolutely nothing we're going to get accomplished with Taliban sitting inside Quetta and their endless parade of fidayeen blowing themselves up across the Durand line - now with the kafir Hindu to kill along with the kafir Amreeki.

We can't shut down infiltration in Kashmir - let's get that done, for crap's sake. China is getting aggressive, Porkis are thumping their child-like sunken chests, and you want to get yourself involved in a land war without a supply chain or clear goals?

This is suicidal. Anyway I'm sure Modi knows it and in no way will he risk our troops and his political career to make this happen. There are far too many important and pressing things to get done.

You dealt with USA? Last time I heard your Kamandoo General President pissed in his pants when Bush said "We will send you back to stone age".

Its not called Dealt but Dolled up to please the bully.

Pak Think Tank ? The one who rant on daily Urdu chit chat shows, cry more about Pakistani failures and abuse Hindus ??

Your bravado will keep making sense till India start taking it seriously.

take2spot

You dealt with USA? Last time I heard your Kamandoo General President pissed in his pants when Bush said "We will send you back to stone age".

Its not called Dealt but Dolled up to please the bully.

Pak Think Tank ? The one who rant on daily Urdu chit chat shows, cry more about Pakistani failures and abuse Hindus ??

Your bravado will keep making sense till India start taking it seriously.
Despite the mistrust, the fact is that both countries need each other as they are fighting a common enemy, and if india mistakenly booted its troops in Afghanistan, which i think it won't, then Pakistan knows how to deal with second enemy. The U.S. cannot and should not leave Pakistan completely in isolation even after withdrawal from Afghanistan as to do so would be a repeat of the grave mistake it made in late 1980s when after the defeat of Soviet Union it simply packed up from the region.

Don't worry So Pakistan has unusually strong leverage on both sides of the war.

I also watch your English and Hindi news channels debate shows where they also have no other topic to discuss they just bring Pakistan, ISI, BAT, and Hafiz Saeed are the favorite debates to discuss all times.

You have dealt with US, you have dealt with India. Baap aur door sautela baap me farkh hota hai ki nahi? Sautela baap ko Capital C bana hi sakte ho...

Rahi baat baki think tank, how Bakis think? What is that tank? Pit hole or sewage tank?

Oh I forgot R A N D I !!

we really dont care what u think or what terrorist do in Afghanistan..... we will be there just to heat up eastern border as much as we can
Yep, your blind hatred is exactly what's going to be a blessing for us. Heat up as much as you can and see your house burn. You will be directly in war with the Taliban.

The New Normal: Sending Troops to Afghanistan and Forgetting They Exist

I think, indian army should erstwhile contemplate this before taking such gigantic actions which would unsympathetically aches them back.

Taliban Warns India Over Military Aid to Kabul
https://www.voanews.com/a/taliban-warn-india-over-military-aid-to-kabul/3493204.html
India's reaction:

"Too late tellybunny, we have been supplying arms to afghan forces, training afghan army, financing afghani govt and more over have our spec ops people carrying out ops against(if you believe Paikhanastan) them.
Continue watching how your wretched Paikhanasatani sponsored are getting mauled by us."

Yggdrasil

Yep, your blind hatred is exactly what's going to be a blessing for us. Best up as much as you can and see your house burn. You will be directly in war with the Taliban.
Sir, what you cannot understand and are in fact genetically incapable of understanding is that Indians, as a people, never work on blind hatred.

Blind hatred is programmed into the DNA of the monotheist, who sees all the people of the world as targets to either convert or kill.

Your ancestors also were once like us, until the jihad software was loaded onto their brains, and now it's all about hating the infidel.

Blind hatred is what has caused you to give up on everything - food, education, literacy, decency, civilisation, science, technology, culture, history - to focus on the single-minded goal of destroying India.

Live by hatred, and die by hatred - that is your lot, not ours.

Yep, your blind hatred is exactly what's going to be a blessing for us. Best up as much as you can and see your house burn. You will be directly in war with the Taliban.
Taliban tumhare aukat se baher hai... Tum cannon fodder they aur rahogey. Bakri ka Amma Kab tak khair manayegi? Talli bunny will come to negotiate if they get india as moderator. Far more reliable than dogla (porki) Pakistan and Ch***** China...

Bro,
You are in Afghanistan, you don't have to do anything.. Secure afghan borders.. You are not there to do anyone else's job. Let afghans fix their internal matters. This calls deputation.

Why attack Pakistan? Pakistan will attack us and get the pink slip..
So you want Indian soldiers to go fight wars of other countries just becuase you want the world to think we are some world power?
Times are changing.. We must project our force and let the world know we are here. We have done nothing in the past and we gained ZERO.
Take central Asian countries and Iran on board..

It has been our war and it will remain so. Pakistan is still existing...

Do you have better plan? Still want the rat and mouse game on Loc?
What should we let the world know? This is not a game. You can't talk so irresponsibly when the lives of our own soldiers is at stake.

Let us not forget, the Indian soldier is ready to give his life for his country, not for some other country. We are not the USA, lets stop pretending otherwise. We should not expect the Indian Soldier to fight and die in a war that is perpetual and almost inconsequential for our security, while we sit in our air-conditioned homes sipping juice.