Sri Lanka Watch, News and Discussions

tribendra bisoi..

Good step with respect to sri lankan situation . we can give them rupee loan until things cool down . They can buy fertilizer ,food etc from india .

Gota prevented from Going by airport staff.
Article says now only option for him is to get on an SL Navy ship and go to India or Maldives.
Hope they prevent such a ship from disembarking here lol, let him go to Maldives.

Jimih

Gota prevented from Going by airport staff.
Article says now only option for him is to get on an SL Navy ship and go to India or Maldives.
Hope they prevent such a ship from disembarking here lol, let him go to Maldives.
This happens when you have a country run by a family run enterprise.

And sprinkled with ample dose of freebies and socialism.

SL govt took fatal economic decisions like borrowing money from China at very high interest rates.

Sri Lanka should be used as a textbook example on how Chinese Debt Trap tactics demolishes a country.

This happens when you have a country run by a family run enterprise.

And sprinkled with ample dose of freebies and socialism.

SL govt took fatal economic decisions like borrowing money from China at very high interest rates.

Sri Lanka should be used as a textbook example on how Chinese Debt Trap tactics demolishes a country.
Ye chalta hai, you can beg IMF and then go through the Takeshi's Castle obstacle course of their demands of (((reforms))).
What they fucked up badly is ceding that Hambantota port and half of "Port City Colombo" to the Chinese for (((99 years)))
If such a thing would have happened here, you would have opposition parties and patriots within the ruling party chimping out
but no, sab changa si in Lanka, both the ruling and opposition had a Rajapaksa in them, and all parties are probably bribed by the chings.

It's a shame all this happened under our noses in our own backyard and we could do nothing.

Jimih

It's a shame all this happened under our noses in our own backyard and we could do nothing.
It's okay, coz they suffer from 'Small Country Syndrome'. Did you thought that they would really heeded our advice?

Let them suffer a bit, SL economy not coming out of this mess soon.

It was understood from the beginning that very few country's economies would come out with flying colors post- covid.

India handed well the Pandemic in the sub-continent area.

It's okay, coz they suffer from 'Small Country Syndrome'. Did you thought that they would really heeded our advice?

Let them suffer a bit, SL economy not coming out of this mess soon.

It was understood from the beginning that very few country's economies would come out with flying colors post- covid.

India handed well the Pandemic in the sub-continent area.
The syndrome can be cured by controlling all political parties there via bribes, and buying out the local media there, that's what the chings did, and they stoked the fire of small-dick syndrome to make the Lankans hostile towards us, and these purchases should have been used to make the Lankans economically dependent on us, that's how US controls South America and Mexico, they have anti-america sentiments there also but it was contained everywhere except Cuba.

You noticed that dog KP Oli was barking against us, and how suddenly his party/coalition split and he was booted from power? It was not a coincidence.
Something here also should have been done.

Ye chalta hai, you can beg IMF and then go through the Takeshi's Castle obstacle course of their demands of (((reforms))).
What they fucked up badly is ceding that Hambantota port and half of "Port City Colombo" to the Chinese for (((99 years)))
If such a thing would have happened here, you would have opposition parties and patriots within the ruling party chimping out
but no, sab changa si in Lanka, both the ruling and opposition had a Rajapaksa in them, and all parties are probably bribed by the chings.

India did help, if not they would have gone bankrupt in early 2021 itself.

-warned them about chinese white elephant projects for years
-arranged currency swaps,
-facilitated IMF meetings,
-provided aid
-India is the highest aid provider to SL in last two years cumulative, ADB comes at number 2 i think.

if usd hadn't become costly because of ukr war, perhaps would have helped them even more.

but how can we reason with a gambler in a tough spot.

India did help, if not they would have gone bankrupt in early 2021 itself.

-warned them about chinese white elephant projects for years
-arranged currency swaps,
-facilitated IMF meetings,
-provided aid
-India is the highest aid provider to SL in last two years cumulative, ADB comes at number 2 i think.

if usd hadn't become costly because of ukr war, perhaps would have helped them even more.

but how can we reason with a gambler in a tough spot.
Arre it's not the question of help, I'm talking about controlling politicians and media so that country is forever favorable to us.
Our aid to them is all carrots and no sticks, or really small sticks, even before they became bhikaris, we get only scorn in return for our generosity.

The main problem of SL to us is their tendency to whore themselves out to Ching for peanuts, that is a security threat with strategic locations being 99 year leased and used against us, there is no question of morality based "help" here.

All our aid and free shit being given to them will be forgotten by all, public, politicians and media once the "Big One" comes from IMF.

Arre it's not the question of help, I'm talking about controlling politicians and media so that country is forever favorable to us.
Our aid to them is all carrots and no sticks, or really small sticks, even before they became bhikaris, we get only scorn in return for our generosity.

The main problem of SL to us is their tendency to whore themselves out to Ching for peanuts, that is a security threat with strategic locations being 99 year leased and used against us, there is no question of morality based "help" here.

All our aid and free shit being given to them will be forgotten by all, public, politicians and media once the "Big One" comes from IMF.
Are there any Tamil majority regions in Sri Lanka?

The north is Hindu Tamil majority, the east is also but those are Muslims who speak Tamil but identify themselves as "Moors" i.e we wuz sons of arabs n sheeit.
I wonder if we can snap up this areas for good once and for all.

A growing Sri Lanka is no good for us as they fiddle around with other powers and divide the shipping industry.

If possible we should pivot the Lankan economy to be more manufacturing heavy and buy their exports, i.e be their largest market, and also become their largest creditor( I don't mean in the IMF loan way, in the sense that we can have our banks loaning their businesses and all ) along with politician and media controls/purchases

I wonder if we can snap up this areas for good once and for all.

A growing Sri Lanka is no good for us as they fiddle around with other powers and divide the shipping industry.
Better go big and consume the entire country instead, northern SL with Tamils can be made it's own state( not attached to tamil nadu ) and the rest can be made a Sinhala state.
The Sinhala state gubmints can have their hands full handling the momin matters :troll:

ofc this is just khayali pulao

Jimih

northern SL with Tamils can be made it's own state( not attached to tamil nadu ) and the rest can be made a Sinhala state.
Seperate state based on ethnicity only further enhances 'Seperatism Tendencies'. Let SL Tamils stay where they are. No seperate state, didn't LTTE demanded this in past?

Dravidian parties will jump like orangutans with this prospect.