Small arms and Light Weapons

When picking a gun, what would your primary consideration be?

• Poll closed .

View attachment 227383

anyone knows the above weapon seems something in 5.56
QBZ-97, chinese, export version of QBZ-95 but in 5.56mm NATO
1698079910798.png

this sort of yellow schemed civilian Type 97 are exported a lot to Pakistan; bought by 'civilians' etc

As for porkies getting it,observe pic below and connect the dots (not only this incident but also previous one where a QBZ-97's carbine version was recovered

1602497055186.png

1602497096192.png

1602497108384.png

1602497119014.png

January 27,2016 incident, at Peshawar, Porki XI core troopers shown captured arms that were being smuggled to local warlord...weapons including Choyneez QBZ-97 Carbine, Norinco CQ-A and so.
more pics of same incident, this time focused on Choyneez QBZ-97 Carbines

1602497791461.png

1602497776054.png

1602497808445.png

i was en route to make my ms paint tier visual anal-lysis (pun intended 😏) of this Singh Dynamics assault rifle, then in comments of the post i found this vdo
and have to say they almost confirmed what i had assumed about the design; most importantly I saw fixed extractor on its bolt carrier which means no AK or AR style rotating bolt or even FAL style tilting bolt or such moving-locking pattern bolt systems; the most likely mechanism here would be then some sort of Blowback pattern mechanism; or flapper-locked kind of thing and so;
and in video the presentator indeed confirmed that for "manufacturing simplicity" purposes they opted for 'delayed blowback' system here hhmm
i suspect this is lever delayed pattern thing kind of like what was there on FAMAS
1698569402411.png

MisraZ

i was en route to make my ms paint tier visual anal-lysis (pun intended 😏) of this Singh Dynamics assault rifle, then in comments of the post i found this vdo
and have to say they almost confirmed what i had assumed about the design; most importantly I saw fixed extractor on its bolt carrier which means no AK or AR style rotating bolt or even FAL style tilting bolt or such moving-locking pattern bolt systems; the most likely mechanism here would be then some sort of Blowback pattern mechanism; or flapper-locked kind of thing and so;
and in video the presentator indeed confirmed that for "manufacturing simplicity" purposes they opted for 'delayed blowback' system here hhmm
i suspect this is lever delayed pattern thing kind of like what was there on FAMAS
View attachment 227847
Spot on Babaji, checked their website today. Link 👇

The tall receiver section is probably because they are using gas delayed blowback that uses a piston to engage a guide cam that is linked to the Bolt for inducing the delay.

Are we looking at a reincarnated Grossfuss Sturmgewehr accepting INSAS and AKM mags? All Heil ..well... Mody???🤣🤣🤣🤣

Anyways, let's se where this goes

Screenshot_20231030_075531_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20231030_075545_Chrome.jpg

NoobWannaLearn

The tall receiver section is probably because they are using gas delayed blowback that uses a piston to engage a guide cam that is linked to the Bolt for inducing the delay.

Are we looking at a reincarnated Grossfuss Sturmgewehr accepting INSAS and AKM mags? All Heil ..well... Mody???🤣🤣🤣🤣

View attachment 227889

View attachment 227890
Why is it so ugly thou I know beauty is subjective but man this looks too idk weird like made out of cardboard couldn't have chosen better design? But let's see where it goes January will be here soon

View attachment 227889

View attachment 227890
i'll be damned

all these years i kept asking nay begging for some minuscale of innovation from our small arms manufacturers instead of just forks of AK or AR or outright loicense productions and all...
and it finally happened by some Singh Dynamics with their own fork of Gas Delayed Blowback design o_O

main toh ganga naha liya, ab mrityu aae toh bhi koi dukh nahi
1698655628636.png

MisraZ

Why is it so ugly thou I know beauty is subjective but man this looks too idk weird like made out of cardboard couldn't have chosen better design? But let's see where it goes January will be here soon
POC hai bro.

It's true that it looks hideous, as if someone stole an aluminium book rack and hammered it to a rifle, but its operating mechanism is unique for a weapon designed in India, Gas delayed blowback.