Looks like a Sig 716 G2 DMR.Filipinos having a similar platform as our SiG-716
Handguard and muzzle device used on their rifles seems to be different than the ones we use.Looks like a Sig 716 G2 DMR.
NSG uses these as well.
Not just the handguard, its a short stroke gas piston gun.Handguard and muzzle device used on their rifles seems to be different than the ones we use.
View attachment 164846
And is isn’t it keymod? Do we have keymod compatible accessories?
View attachment 164847
Handguard and muzzle device used on their rifles seems to be different than the ones we use.
View attachment 164846
And is isn’t it keymod? Do we have keymod compatible accessories?
View attachment 164847
So are the SIGs he's talking about; SIGs used by NSGNot just the handguard, its a short stroke gas piston gun.
Looks like it has a monolithic Top rail.View attachment 164848
It's pretty much the same rifle except; ours are early production and theirs are later productions.
With time SIG Sauer has ditched KeyMod in favour of M-Lok. Also there are few changes in handguard attachment.
No, as of now we don't even have standard issue accessories, let alone M-Lok vs KeyMod
@Lonewarrior cant we just put p rails over m-lok or keymod? Sorry my understanding was that we could simply put a p rail where you want to put in a key mod or m-lok instead of full length quad rails thus reducing the weight .. if i am wrong please explain how things are set up on a M-lok or keymod..Also read recently that M-loks are better than KeymodsLooks like it has a monolithic Top rail.
Too much to answer. Okay, so here we go.@Lonewarrior cant we just put p rails over m-lok or keymod? Sorry my understanding was that we could simply put a p rail where you want to put in a key mod or m-lok instead of full length quad rails thus reducing the weight .. if i am wrong please explain how things are set up on a M-lok or keymod..Also read recently that M-loks are better than Keymods
Wurldz besht essaalt raiful saarrrIt's now have been almost 3 years since the amethi factory was inaugurated WTF is happening with this deal ?
It's now have been almost 3 years since the amethi factory was inaugurated WTF is happening with this deal ?
Saheb log took 15 years to decide which rifles to use. Came up with brilliant idea of multiple calliber and multiple guns. Now even that can't be executed. Carbine deal also seems to be forgotten, AK 203 is also seems to be in limbo, For sig only God knows what's going to actually happen.It's now have been almost 3 years since the amethi factory was inaugurated WTF is happening with this deal ?
Kya hoga. Insas chalegaSaheb log took 15 years to decide which rifles to use. Came up with brilliant idea of multiple calliber and multiple guns. Now even that can't be executed. Carbine deal also seems to be forgotten, AK 203 is also seems to be in limbo, For sig only God knows what's going to actually happen.
This is the basic weapon of a Jawan. There life depends upon it. Their confidence over the weapon platform is an important factor in a skirmish.Kya hoga. Insas chalega
Photo ops ke liye sig 716 hai hi
Afterall rifuls kcuh nai karti himmat or jazba to jawanon me hota hai
They are not valued , and yet surpasses any type of empire which had ever ruled india .This is the basic weapon of a Jawan. There life depends upon it. Their confidence over the weapon platform is an important factor in a skirmish.
The delays in decision making only shows how much they are valued.
It's now have been almost 3 years since the amethi factory was inaugurated WTF is happening with this deal ?
old stuff now, using used daaru ki baatli as jugaadu ;brass catcher;
Comments ?
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
W | Russia to supply air defence system and small arms to Pakistan | Pakistan | 3 | |
Gun memes | General Multimedia | 83 | ||
Israeli-Indian JV to make small arms in private sector | Defence & Strategy | 15 | ||
India identifying requirement for small arms fire detection system | Indian Army | 6 |