lol.
Aren't these joint collaborations?P 72 carbine. Sss defence
No purley Indian. Only their Ammunition manufacturing is a JV with CBC worlds largest ammunition manufacturer.Aren't these joint collaborations?
Then why are we getting AK 203?!!No purley Indian. Only their Ammunition manufacturing is a JV with CBC worlds largest ammunition manufacturer.
Their army budget is different and it has every thing for itself.Scar for Pak army, you are kidding, right?! They can't even afford decent face masks in this time of pandemic?!!
But Scar is way too much pricey? Even the US army thinks that!!Their army budget is different and it has every thing for itself.
Although, rifle may be not mass used.
But, when you have fauji foundation you never go bust.
Pakis superiority will be the cause for their destruction.But Scar is way too much pricey? Even the US army thinks that!!
In their forum. I saw posts saying that the Pak army will never buy it.Pakis superiority will be the cause for their destruction.
You know showpiece things, yes it is exactly that, maybe for their special forces.
AK-203 is to replace the INSAS as a whole along with various AK iteration in our arsenal. Now remember that it's not just IA we are talking here. It's for across the forces from infantry to a home gaurd.Then why are we getting AK 203?!!
I still don't understand the concept of arming the army AK 203 when battle rifle and carbines are AR.
You really think that Sig saucer ones going to be cheap..? It will be way more expensive than ak definitively. The question is what is the budget ? How much money MOD is willing to spent on guns. Maybe after that we can think about probable contenders.Indian manufacture of the AK version of Russian rifle at Amethi does not seem to take off. Excuses are being given for not beginning the factory operation. I could be wrong but the deal has hit a rough weather on price. Hence it is unlikely to materialize at all. The factory infrastructure, whatever has been planned or built will be useful for any other deal, when made. Israelis are standing by. Also Sig Saiger will be delighted to make 700,000 rifles in India. So why wait for Russian deal to come thru. Enough waiting has been done. Bulk of the Sig Saiger could be made in India and Amethi.
We have bought 76,000 rifles already at a price, why would additional 700,000 will be pricier.You really think that Sig saucer ones going to be cheap..? It will be way more expensive than ak definitively. The question is what is the budget ? How much money MOD is willing to spent on guns. Maybe after that we can think about probable contenders.
Because we can't afford more than 76,000 . And can you tell me the price of 1 gun ?We have bought 76,000 rifles already at a price, why would additional 700,000 will be pricier.
India has recently approved the purchase of 73,000 SIG716-G2 rifles from the US in a deal valued at $97 million (INR 700 Crore) to replace the aging INSAS rifles.Because we can't afford more than 76,000 . And can you tell me the price of 1 gun ?
can you find any army in history which didn't build it's own swords and imported them?.India has recently approved the purchase of 73,000 SIG716-G2 rifles from the US in a deal valued at $97 million (INR 700 Crore) to replace the aging INSAS rifles.
Lets assume 100 Million At base Price
For 550 Million $ We can get around 4 Lakh Units Enough For Whole Infantry regiments
It does Not Matter If u kill the enemy effectivelyYou ever found a big mighty army fighting with imported swords? Every single sword just imported?
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
W | Russia to supply air defence system and small arms to Pakistan | Pakistan | 3 | |
Gun memes | General Multimedia | 83 | ||
Israeli-Indian JV to make small arms in private sector | Defence & Strategy | 15 | ||
India identifying requirement for small arms fire detection system | Indian Army | 6 |