Bhaia kaunsa Baniya hai cantt Kai paas Jo bpj bechta hai?lolRandom generic one available in shops near cantonments and military installations.
Koi bhi yindu baniya "bpj" nai bechta bhaimyaBhaia kaunsa Baniya hai cantt Kai paas Jo bpj bechta hai?lol
Bhaia kaunsa Baniya hai cantt Kai paas Jo bpj bechta hai?lol
I can assure you almost no one buys this.
Anyone is free to sell the jacket/plate carrier to soldiers, but the plates will need an end user certificate hence only military units can provide that.
Yaar don't make sale of a bpj or plate carrier a yindu issue.Koi bhi yindu baniya "bpj" nai bechta bhaimya
Magr plate carrier zarur bech sakta hai
The hell no one!!!?I can assure you almost no one buys this.
But no trouble making it a Baniya issueYaar don't make sale of a bpj or plate carrier a yindu issue.
Haha yaar me saying Baniya is a catch all phrase which is still very commonly used in the army,it's just due to habit and I am sorry. Second of all dude as far as I know whether it's Kashmir or Delhi , army issues it's own gear.The hell no one!!!?
Dude, almost every other pictures you can see those generic PCs
But no trouble making it a Baniya issue
No nibbaHaha yaar me saying Baniya is a catch all phrase which is still very commonly used in the army,it's just due to habit and I am sorry. Second of all dude as far as I know whether it's Kashmir or Delhi , army issues it's own gear.
Arrai agreed there is freedom but the average guy in an infantry unit rarely does it.No nibba
They have the freedom to purchase their own gear, including PCs, battlebelts, mag pouches, and whatnot
None of the people I know have done at least, officer or pbor.No nibba
They have the freedom to purchase their own gear, including PCs, battlebelts, mag pouches, and whatnot
I can assure you almost no one buys this.
Mostly from unit funds right? Like I said earlier I don't know anyone who purchased it themselves. As far as sf goes , I don't know what happens there.View attachment 111543
View attachment 111544
Tactical vests like these which are seen with most soldiers are purchased either by themselves with their own funds or by the unit from the unit funds from the open market. This was confirmed to us by Major Avinash sir and other veterans on the SF thread and other threads.
View attachment 111546
Only this mag pouch and pittu bag are given by the unit to wear above the plate carriers which they provide which lack MOLLE to attach extra mag pouches and storage pouches as per userβs requirements as the mag pouch provided by the army is not liked by all users.
View attachment 111548
The first guy is wearing the standard issue plate carrier. The tactical vests are worn over it as most soldiers prefer these vests over the standard issue mag pouches.
Modernisation of Indian Army Infantry
How did you get the number 7000? I have been trying to figure out the number of ghataks in IA but haven't been able to. Wikipedia says so. Most likely they have the correct sourcedefenceforumindia.com
View attachment 111550
Unit funds are discretionary funds that are used by unit commanders to buy stuff from the open market for smaller value items without any tendering process, this was further boosted by increasing the upper limit of purchase value after the Pathankot and Uri attacks and their aftermath and again extended after the Chinese clashes.Mostly from unit funds right? Like I said earlier I don't know anyone who purchased it themselves. As far as sf goes , I don't know what happens there.
Galti Insas se hi hoti hai, I mean Insan seIn the 2nd pic one soldier in the back row has an INSAS
The nepalese soldier is wearing our helmet and our soldier is running nepalese one I think
Is that helmet (3rd pic) standard issue of Nepalese Army?
Lets keep our fingers crossed..The nepalese soldier is wearing our helmet and our soldier is running nepalese one I think
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
Indian Army Says Its New Artillery Chief "Spearheaded Artillery Modernisation". | Indian Army | 8 | ||
Modernisation for Indian 105mm Light Field Guns. | Indian Army | 91 | ||
Update On Indian Navy Force Modernisation | Indian Navy | 14 | ||
How Indian Navy is expanding and modernising | Indian Navy | 0 |