Individual soldiers should be equipped with helmet mounted NVG's which I have not seen even in a single pic which has been deployed operationally.
LoC troops with Helmet mounted NVG.Both actually. But more concerned about loc troops.
Its Assam Regiment. Listen till last. Even the hindi of the video shooter has Assamese flavor in it. Most probably Bodo .Near the LoC.....How the Gorkhas do it!!
Arre bhai, kya faraq padtha hai? The bottom line is the Pork got screwed. And both Assamese and Gorkhas are good at this!! :biggrin2:Its Assam Regiment. Listen till last. Even the hindi of the video shooter has Assamese flavor in it. Most probably Bodo .
Thanks, I have never seen the first pic. But how come only one has been equipped with nvg? Is it cause of lack of numbers? Or is that SOP?LoC troops with Helmet mounted NVG.
By the time this LoC patrol reach it's destination it would be evening or night that's explain why they are equipped with NVG during noon/ day time
View attachment 16678
==================================================
This apart from Rifle mounted and handheld NVG for LoC troops
View attachment 16681
Nothing on TV? Is this yesterday's news?
The soldiers legs seems to be edited or something too.
It's near impossible to guard every inch of the over 3000 km border with a hostile neighbor. So he's spot on when he said that the borders are MORE secure than before. The word he used was 'more'.How infiltration is possible on LOC? When your HM Rajnath Singh says that “India’s borders 'more secured' than before: Rajnath Singh
NIck please introduce yourself first. Second, The terrain which is being refereed to is Himalayan terrain. You should look in to Google Maps and Google Images how LOC terrain looks like.The laser wall technology being used by india along side the border, with the mixture of using infra-red rays and laser beams, the laser walls cannot just detect when there is a breach but can also tell differentiate between man and beast, then chances of infiltrations are very low and one can say nearly impossible if you have these preventive measures along side the border with Pakistan.
Pak Army is worried extremely worried, 10 corps which has the most operational Divs under it has canceled the leave of all its troops.
After clashes with Afghan forces,the paki 10 corps had to send some reinforcements and some resources to the afghan border which was meant for india...Pak Army is worried extremely worried, 10 corps which has the most operational Divs under it has canceled the leave of all its troops.
Sir with all due respect to you I would like to differ.It is unfortunate that we seldom use all our assets like satellite reconnaissance from our sats like the CARTOSAT series and RISAT, even though CARTOSAT 2C is a military satellite with a resolution of 60cm. These images are first sent to the cabinet secretariat and do not filter down to the lowest formations in time.
This is possibly the reason why we are unable to hit terrorist training camps and launch pads with artillery due to lack of real time imagery to the lower formations. We did this successfully during the surgical strike, but it seems it's now back business as usual!
Other side of the loc have beautiful snow capped mountains. mesmerizing beauty. We must get POK back as soon as possible.LOC! Our flag flying with all it's glory!View attachment 16704
If we chose to specifically target infrastructure such as important roads Pak army will have hard time moving their units and their deployment at important posts will be untenable and ultimately they have to vacate the posts.Pak Army is worried extremely worried, 10 corps which has the most operational Divs under it has canceled the leave of all its troops.
The enemy is being observed beefing up its Defences along with additional ammunition being dumped at various location, Rawalakot has its govt school buildings occupied but the troops which have just moved in they are likely
to move to forward locations soon.
All the ongoing actions and increased boot on the ground an indicator of sudden apprehension which has grown many folds since the day the Top leadership is camping in J&k.
Which again is an indicator of the new aggressive policy change adopted.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
H | OSINT compilation thread | Knowledge Repository | 54 | |
Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border | Indian Army | 13524 | ||
LOC, LAC & International Border skirmishs | Indian Army | 1990 | ||
LOC, LAC & IB skirmishs | Indian Army | 1958 |