LCA TEJAS MK1 & MK1A: News and Discussion

Chalo Achha Hua!!!

Inko Jet Engine develope karna hai per kharch Diesel Engine ki cost per.

Total amount spent on Kaveri Engine is just $250.00 millions. :facepalm:

Saala!! Inko 800 ki cost per Ferari chaiye!!!

Aab bhugto!!!

Well done america bhadur!!!

You are kindly requested to keep your good work.

We do not take anything seriously when "Foreign Maal" is available.

We developed:

1) Nuclear Technology.

2) Space Technology.

3) Nuclear Submarine.

4) Missile Technology.

Only Because "Foreign Mall" was not available.

Had it been we would have been gleefully Importing these stuffs also.

Only Grudge is so many years wasted on Kaveri Engine by stifleing Funding of Kaveri.

I Pray to Shivji : GE Deal goes into limbo along with Safron deal with France.

Then only we are going to take this technology seriously.

Let TINA happen to Jet Engine Technology.

Really Love; "There is No Option Available" - STUPID.
China progressed because they had no foreign maal available too. I agree with you here. The only way this will happen is if the US is forced to put some sort of shadow sanctions on our military. This might disrupt our transport fleet and heavy attack helo fleet too, but it will force the government to turn inward and start funding critical projects.

standard snowball

UAE’s Al Tariq signs MoU with India's Bharat Dynamics - old news
View attachment 229238
''Salute to the intelligence of the journalist.'' - No need - journalist may or may not be lying - nd from the article, it not journalist words but said by Theunis Botha, CEO of AL TARIQ
Also from current article
View attachment 229239
[no idea what is happening]
If it is for export - then good, if not then I'm confused.
Egypt uses Al Tariq, Maybe we are laying the ground work for that

spacemarine2023

China progressed because they had no foreign maal available too. I agree with you here. The only way this will happen is if the US is forced to put some sort of shadow sanctions on our military. This might disrupt our transport fleet and heavy attack helo fleet too, but it will force the government to turn inward and start funding critical projects.
china imported 1000s of Soviet scientists in 90s and in past few decades and pouring billions , solidifying chinese grip on engine tech till now they are no where close to American or even French/UK efficiency and life of engine core.
They will take this decade to catch up to russians.

Indian govt has neither had vision to do the same during 90s nor has billions of dollars political will to be spent on project whose deadline cant be defined.

I posted earlier thr is one way bring a legislation for Turbo Fan development that no Govt can easily role back or better create a strategic inventory like oil and food grains.

UAE’s Al Tariq signs MoU with India's Bharat Dynamics - old news
View attachment 229238
''Salute to the intelligence of the journalist.'' - No need - journalist may or may not be lying - and from the article, it not journalist words but said by Theunis Botha, CEO of AL TARIQ
Also from current article
View attachment 229239
[no idea what is happening]
If it is for export - then good, if not then I'm confused.
Then we should question intelligence of ours in this forum. Al-Tariq could come down to Aero India to sign MoU with BDL, but wants HAL to take Tejas to Dubai airshow to showcase its integration to IAF.

:clap2::clap2::clap2:

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
Only Because "Foreign Mall" was not available.
Now I am thinking that the Empire has noticed this pattern too, and hence the recent raft of ToT/engines/stryker etc.. proposed deals designed to shaft indigenous dev and later these deals never materialize. Thus we will be left holding nothing in both hands.

But issue is with GTRE also why they are not asking for what is required and convey the importance to media
Hah ! GTRE filled with majorly with 9-5 govt babus and reservation chaps leeching taxpayer money and zero motivation to work for anything except paycheques. So they will never ever do that, because that means if they do get funding , they have to actually work ! (GASP)

vin bharat mahan

Kumaoni, Uttarakhand
not a fair comparison, Tejas has better thrust to weight and delta wing better overall design and engine.
I am just wondering how much of a beast Tejas MK2 will be with 414 engine with canards 😄
still tejas mark 1 nd 1a hv less than 1 thurst to weight ratio with full weapon load...it uses 85 KN thrust from GE F404 IN 20 engine. some says its a 90 KN engine, but not found source anywhere. ideally we should equip it with more powerful engine like 98 KN GE F414 engine. some will say its size is bigger nd little heavy, but we should leave some space in tejas to equip even little bigger engine during designing. tejas mark 2 should be equip with 110-116 KN upgraded GE F414. but to save some money, we go for that system that can just manage our needs. but we should prefer those system which can even deal with future needs. suppose we develop our own laser pods or even more powerful radars nd computer etc,,, than additional thurst helpful for future needs also.

spacemarine2023

still tejas mark 1 nd 1a hv less than 1 thurst to weight ratio with full weapon load...it uses 85 KN thrust from GE F404 IN 20 engine. some says its a 90 KN engine, but not found source anywhere. ideally we should equip it with more powerful engine like 98 KN GE F414 engine. some will say its size is bigger nd little heavy, but we should leave some space in tejas to equip even little bigger engine during designing. tejas mark 2 should be equip with 110-116 KN upgraded GE F414. but to save some money, we go for that system that can just manage our needs. but we should prefer those system which can even deal with future needs. suppose we develop our own laser pods or even more powerful radars nd computer etc,,, than additional thurst helpful for future needs also.
No fighter ever goes MTOW, that numbers are achieved putting heavy load on wings.
That numbers are basically brought using stress testing without breaking the wings.
Optimum strike and air defence configurations are used to calculate the real TWR and Tejas MK1 has one of the best TWR in the game and more than 1.

“Tejas if we stand vertically and even cut its wings it has TWR to launch like a rocket” … IAF is this much satisfied with 404 engines.
It is much more efficient than ruski oil sucking engines and provide sustained dry thrust and better minutes in after burning mode(8 min MKI vs 14 min)

jai jaganath

Arre ,China didn't copy any engine from Roos..
Didn't they reverse engineer r-13 engines for their j7 and j8
And ws-10 is deliberately reverse engineered al-31f
But they haven't touched rd-33 or 93 by god's grace but they made ws-13by previous experience

NutCracker

Didn't they reverse engineer r-13 engines for their j7 and j8
And ws-10 is deliberately reverse engineered al-31f
But they haven't touched rd-33 or 93 by god's grace but they made ws-13by previous experience
No-one in Roos would've cared about IP theft of old mig shit.

But al31 and ws-10 are slightly different, with 4 vs 3 high pressure compressor stages . They might've gained some metallurgical knowledge from Soviet scientists.

jai jaganath

No-one in Roos would've cared about IP theft of old mig shit.

But al31 and ws-10 are slightly different, with 4 vs 3 high pressure compressor stages . They might've gained some metallurgical knowledge from Soviet scientists.
Yeah read about it, it's similarity to cfm 56 and continuation of experience from ws 6
And even 4 HPC blades difference
But point is the amount of Soviet scientists they acquired points that modern ws engines definitely have Soviet influence