LCA TEJAS MK1 & MK1A: News and Discussion

rohit b3

Yeah, naah. Thats rubbish. Dont expect him to say "Oh yes! The IAF is not signing the contract and delaying the induction further. HELP!"

Deathstar

I am just fed up continuous delays like for ever. We shouldn't expect anything from anyone here. They will shell 9 billion dollars for fcking 36 Rafales but bitch about Tejas MK1A pricing.
HAL gives fancy timelines and objectives to achieve , in the end there are delays and delays and delays , then comes some compromised solutions. Like what the hell.
IAF is hell bent on Imports , they would import sub standard equipment but whine about indigenous quality. They will take their sweet time for evaluations , change their ASQR , scrap old tenders. Will use Mig21 in its current form but wont buy Tejas. Will allow pilots to crash and die , lose crores of aircrafts in crashed but wont stop lusting over imports.
All these people are traitors to the country
Dont get your hopes high over these people.
I wish we get sanctioned and embargoed or else we wont change

Yeah, naah. Thats rubbish. Dont expect him to say "Oh yes! The IAF is not signing the contract and delaying the induction further. HELP!"
I am just fed up continuous delays like for ever. We shouldn't expect anything from anyone here. They will shell 9 billion dollars for fcking 36 Rafales but bitch about Tejas MK1A pricing.
What HVT meant is the deal is in the process of fund release & working out additional delay/defect related clauses. Impossible to tell from outside.

"Price negotiations are over. We estimate the deal to be worth around Rs 38,000 croreMadhavan told HT at DefExpo 2020, “The deal was earlier expected to be worth around Rs 50,000 crore, but it had turned cheaper as the air force had reduced its requirements for spares & support facilities.”

But despite Tejas FOC being unmatchable at A2G & availability in whole IAF inventory, there's absolutely 0 indication of any extension over that order. They're happy crashing Migs & Jags until 2030-35.
Which means no assembly line expansion right now until last 12 Su-30 are delivered next year (following which it may be converted to Tejas line).

Only Malaysia order can help it now... Pressing them to select Tejas SPORT in exchange of resuming palm-oil trade with them, would be a very prudent measure right now. @Steven Rogers should actually bring this up at their stand.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
Fkrs doing price negotiation for ages ! But if its a foreign vendor - "whatever you say boss" !:mad2:
HAL also not helping due to strikes and delays. Whole ecosystem is screwed. Handover entire Tejas team to TATA or L&T or Kalyani double their pay and see what happens. But sadly no one has guts in this country to do that. Only PMO has the authority to do that, Ninda turtle is useless. I don't think Namo will do such things given his poor track record of privatisation .

patriots

Defense lover
Fkrs doing price negotiation for ages ! But if its a foreign vendor - "whatever you say boss" !:mad2:
HAL also not helping due to strikes and delays. Whole ecosystem is screwed. Handover entire Tejas team to TATA or L&T or Kalyani double their pay and see what happens. But sadly no one has guts in this country to do that. Only PMO has the authority to do that, Ninda turtle is useless. I don't think Namo will do such things given his poor track record of privatisation .
Hal ke saath itna price... negotiation...
To socho ....
Bahar ke company. .ke saath kitna negotiate karte honge ....

Bdw desh ka paisa bachana hoge.
Though not compromising our combat capability

Shashwat

View attachment 41828
2020 - data from Ada, a significant jump from 4641 from December.

LSP2 with Uttam seems to be subdued, NP's had a singnificant increase in flight numbers

Source - Ada
ada31.png

4713 flight till 17th Jan, 34 more test flight in 14 days, now flight # at 4747.

Uttam back in the fray as LSP2 flew again. LSP3 with gun? doing nice numbers. As usual NP's did a lot of pulling in the short amount.

Shashwat

Somebody posted about Uttam on twitter probably a video with its project director. I got a notification but darn it got lost. If someone finds it please post it. Probably from DDR but not showing up in their timeline.

Hal ke saath itna price... negotiation...
To socho ....
Bahar ke company. .ke saath kitna negotiate karte honge ....

Bdw desh ka paisa bachana hoge.
Though not compromising our combat capability
Nahi bhai, you negotiate with BHAJIWALA (HAL). When you go into Reliance Fresh, Big Bazaar, etc. (foreign weapons supplier) you Don't negotiate just pull out your credit card and move out, like Modi did by swiping it in France for 36 Rafales...:rofl::rofl::pound:

patriots

Defense lover
Nahi bhai, you negotiate with BHAJIWALA (HAL). When you go into Reliance Fresh, Big Bazaar, etc. (foreign weapons supplier) you Don't negotiate just pull out your credit card and move out, like Modi did by swiping it in France for 36 Rafales...:rofl::rofl::pound:
Bdw hal offers postpaid service..........
Foreign OEMs have prepaid service

IndiaRising

---------------------------
price negotiation.... seriously BC its HAL, a PSU (public sector unit). the money comes back to the public anyway. these are just delaying tactics. MoD Babus are pissed they won't be able to strike a deal with a foreign vendor who can give them a cut of the money.