Paf people have khakhi flying suits , ?BRUH
LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOBRUH
Looks like ATM without cash..Porki stall in Dubai. Notice the spelling
You’ll get you’re answer when you find out what is the full form of SAAW.Why we need HAMMER? what about SAAW?
The HAMMER (Highly Agile Modular Munition Extended Range) is a PGM made by Safran is a modular flexible weapon because it can integrate different types of guidance units and different types of bombs. CEP at 50km is +- 1 meter with IIR seeker and +-10 m for GPS nav, for static as well as moving targets. It is used to destroy hardened bunkers, com centers, armored vehicles in static mode as well as on the move etc.Why we need HAMMER? what about SAAW?
SAAW is a guided bomb (GPS, IIR) using it's ability to glide before homing on to its target. It's a unified structure. HAMMER is a 'kit' that is added to gravity bombs of various sizes to make them precision guided bombs. The guidance available on HAMMER is GPS/Inertial, IIR, Laser guided.Why we need HAMMER? what about SAAW?
From below articleWhy we need HAMMER? what about SAAW?
HAMMER and SAAW have little overlap. SAAW will come to LCA soon enoughWhy we need HAMMER? what about SAAW?
well i have a separate Q...we all know that the the Gripen-C abilities are marginally ahead of LCA, right?, sure it has canards that give it higher angle of attack,etc but given the thai Gripen beat the PLAAF J11s recently, makes me wonder if the LCA FOC is capableof the same and that Tejas is an LCA only in name but not exactly, just like AGNI-5 is 'only ' 5000km range missile ...what do u guys say?From below article
Hammer does not need to be fired from a height; it just hugs the mountain features, zooms to a height when approaching the target and then destroys it top down at an ninety degree angle with the capacity of last minute target adjustments using three different guidance systems apart from GPS .
That means much better performance in mountanous LAC region . Also difficult for fighter jet to reach required height to release bombs when system like s400 is deployed
Chinese S-400 systems across LAC, forces India to rethink air defence
The PLA has upgraded Hotan air base in Xinjiang and Nyingchi air base in Tibet. Both bases are just across the LAC in Ladakh and Arunachal Pradesh respectively with the PLA deploying S-400 squadrons to protect them from Indian aerial threat.www.google.com
In a real war scenario figher jets fly in a formation . Fighter jet number and number of shorties ll matter a lot . One on one fair fight hardly happen . Things like topography in both lac and loc matter a lot due to himalaya . For exp how mig 21 was nt detected by f16 due pir panjal .. Any fighter jet can out smart any fighter jet unless it is a generation ahead . And missile defence make things more complex .well i have a separate Q...we all know that the the Gripen-C abilities are marginally ahead of LCA, right?, sure it has canards that give it higher angle of attack,etc but given the thai Gripen beat the PLAAF J11s recently, makes me wonder if the LCA FOC is capableof the same and that Tejas is an LCA only in name but not exactly, just like AGNI-5 is 'only ' 5000km range missile ...what do u guys say?
SPICE and HAMMER appear to be similar on the face of it but are different cuz of propulsion available on HAMMER, therefore making it very different from SPICE. HAMMER can be good for low altitude release and for use in hilly terrain for the reason of maneuverability and top hit capability @doreamon .Further cements my view that the IAF are like spoilt kids that feel like they need to have everything they can buy but in this case they are paying to integrate the HAMMER onto the LCA which *may* make it a little more marketable on the international market- at the very least it validates ADA's point that they can happily integrate any sub-system/weapon the user wants quite easily onto the LCA.
Really looking forward to see the captive tests and the eventual test firing. Another quite nice addition to the Tejas armament choices.Astra Mk1 Integration with Tejas Nears Completion, Both Israeli FCR to be Enabled - ELE Times
Indian state-owned Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL) had confirmed in the past that Indigenous Astra Mk1 beyond visual range airwww.eletimes.com
Integration and testing is one part. Buying enough desi BVRs for our LCA squardrons is more important given the fact that only 250 Astra MK1s have been ordered by the IAF yet.Really looking forward to see the captive tests and the eventual test firing. Another quite nice addition to the Tejas armament choices.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
LCA Tejas: Photos & Footages (no text other than headings) | Military Multimedia | 87 | ||
LCA TEJAS and what makes it stand out | Knowledge Repository | 8 | ||
W | Rise of LCA Tejas Multi Role Fighter Aircraft | Indian Air Force | 23 | |
C | LRUs or parts of LCA Tejas Made and designed in India | Indian Air Force | 16 |