Indian Special Forces

mupper

They train with Israelis too, atleast I have heard that .
It's more along the line of people who don't know better think the FFL is some SOF unit...it's not, it's not much different to any other French reg infantry. plus 36 week + courses usually lean toward OTC/SME courses, and I can't see a lot of those being offered to countries outside NATO/EU/CAS states.

Do comtacs require a lot of R&D?? Cause their cost seems to be around 700-800 dollars.
Can't we just pull off a china?
I mean, get the blueprints and build some foreign design without license, would save a shit ton of money for R&D

@AVINASH4061 sir why don't you do a podcast or interview, there are many channels and pages that would love to talk with you and know your story to inspire thousands others.
@AVINASH4061 sir, do an interview with Major Nirmith Thakur, he has great content on YouTube, that and the fact that he has served implies he always knows what questions to ask.....
All his interviews are lit AF so far

AVINASH4061

@AVINASH4061 sir why don't you do a podcast or interview, there are many channels and pages that would love to talk with you and know your story to inspire thousands others.
I ll come on a podcast when the time is right, when this country starts acknowledging the bitter truth and proceeds towards filing that void. Also I don't think I am qualified enough to come and dispense knowledge🙃

AVINASH4061

@AVINASH4061 sir, do an interview with Major Nirmith Thakur, he has great content on YouTube, that and the fact that he has served implies he always knows what questions to ask.....
All his interviews are lit AF so far
Bhai I can't approach him to tell ki mera interview lelo aur mujhe famous bana do, that's the total opposite of me. People who know me for whatever years right from my Sainik School days will agree to that. Thank you for placing me at that high platform 😬

Sir
I'm your fan honestly
Give me the word and me with my mates can spam his Mailbox with interview requests Lol
Perhaps the forum members can contribute too

Sir do you think Airsoft will be better than paintball for training in the IA?

rkhanna

RAW is an IPS bastion? What do you think @rkhanna
Yes. The RAW Cadre is lower down the heirachal landscape.

But that is only half the story. Keep in Mind that almost all IB are IPS and they are bloody good
so not necessarily an IPS issue.

Comes down to ethos and training as well maybe. Somewhere along the way a risk averse culture set in. Their recent state of affairs can be traced back to the Gujral govt when CIT X/J were disbanded and those leaders / experience was swept under the rug

The performance of an organization depends on the leadership issues. You can have all the resources and still perform poorly. In India most of the central organizations are headed by IPS officers.

Not just RAW, the IPS with its inherent Babu culture has also ruined the efficiency of CAPFs.

In addition, RAW is limited by its technical capability.

Aditya Ballal

@AVINASH4061 sir, does Para SF use any Heavy machine guns(HMG) on their vehicles(like 12.7mm M2 or NSV)?
As I was told that para sf has some to put on their LSVs hence they decided to purchase more from FN America to equip newer LSVs.

rkhanna

Colour me dubious when he goes from the SEALs to the SAS to the French foreign legion.....
SAS I highly highly doubt. From what I heard there is a blanket no go from outside and SAS since the Foriegner kidnapping case in Jk in the 90s. Bad blood between our SF/military and SAS was also developed to a degree.

Though thorough the 70s/80s relationship with SAS was very close. Indira/Thatcher time

Maitreya Shyam

SAS I highly highly doubt. From what I heard there is a blanket no go from outside and SAS since the Foriegner kidnapping case in Jk in the 90s. Bad blood between our SF/military and SAS was also developed to a degree.

Though thorough the 70s/80s relationship with SAS was very close. Indira/Thatcher time
I think he want to say about sbs special boat service