VictorDelta4
This one sometimes loses the plot and rants around but other than that agreed.Except Gen Yash Mor
IDk about Yash Mor thoughTheir system is far far superior than our and British style.
They rely on NCOs to lead the way,incase of a casualty another one continues.
There are 6-8 officers in a battalion if all die the unit is screwed..so its easy in a war to loose.
This is like the older system in which when the king died the battle is over.
Their officers do the planning and procurement whereas our officers sadly have no idea about it.
Except Gen Yash Mor,Major Sahini and Major Sapru i see no aptitude in our guys and to be honest some lack intelligence also.
This Yash Mor?Their system is far far superior than our and British style.
They rely on NCOs to lead the way,incase of a casualty another one continues.
There are 6-8 officers in a battalion if all die the unit is screwed..so its easy in a war to loose.
This is like the older system in which when the king died the battle is over.
Their officers do the planning and procurement whereas our officers sadly have no idea about it.
Except Gen Yash Mor,Major Sahini and Major Sapru i see no aptitude in our guys and to be honest some lack intelligence also.
Thats his personal opinionThis Yash Mor?
View attachment 258343An Indian Army officer remembers how observing roza in Kashmir changed his life
Just one day of fasting during Ramzan in 2002 offered me a social and spiritual experience that I have not forgotten since.scroll.in
He is intelligent and has a learning aptitude.IDk about Yash Mor though
That dude is many a times out of touch with reality and logic ..
Even though he is well connected and held power to bring changes , there is nothing he had done to clear out the shitshow .
You in Paris? I was supposed to be there for this but could not because of the Euro cup!
Babus don't know event management.
No offense(Abhi MARCOs se bhi milna hai) old school Indian SF looked like terrorists from COD:GO!View attachment 258353
Not so old-school MARCOS with Mp5sd
Pls, Ask them if they are planning something like swcc if you ever meet with them ..No offense(Abhi MARCOs se bhi milna hai) old school Indian SF looked like terrorists from COD:GO!
You mean CS:GO, right??No offense(Abhi MARCOs se bhi milna hai) old school Indian SF looked like terrorists from COD:GO!
Pls, Ask them if they are planning something like swcc if you ever meet with them ..
Yeah CS:GO right, playing too much COD these days with the chaps who play it IRL!You mean CS:GO, right??
If you asking about RHIB/CRRCs then I think they have got these in good numbers, don't know about the fibre huklled boats thoughView attachment 258356
Also if they ever do, please ask them to get proper boats, not those pathetically armed fibre hulled boats, bsf calls patrol boats.
Nah man, our chief is in their. I'm just posting pics, maybe next Eurosatory I will be their!You in Paris? I was supposed to be there for this but could not because of the Euro cup!
The AK in the first pic is literal "S*X".. this might tempt me to take it over a loaded ar15 any day lmaoHowever modern MARCOS gets , this drip will always go hard
View attachment 258357
View attachment 258358
More old school
View attachment 258359
View attachment 258360
(with bern LMG)
View attachment 258361
zoooomm (with M60 LMG)
Yeah RHIBs/CRRCs are plenty with the navy but riverine boats is something we lack in. There was a new tender for the Army to have a few after Galwan.(if someone can find that article that would be great)If you asking about RHIB/CRRCs then I think they have got these in good numbers, don't know about the fibre huklled boats though
Which one??Yeah CS:GO right, playing too much COD these days with the chaps who play it IRL!
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
W | SSS Defence M72 5.56×45mm carbine which is undergoing trials with the Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 15 | |
Restructuring of Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 27 | ||
Indian Armed Forces Special Operations Division (AF-SOD) | Strategic Forces | 106 | ||
H | Modernization of Indian Special Forces | Strategic Forces | 24 |