NSG and MARCOS joint exercise.
Some vintage Para SF photos!!
High altitude parachute equipment
View attachment 49315
View attachment 49316
Some people don't know that, Para operatives disguise themselves in covert operations.. Those were the days!! View attachment 49317
Where's the pant in 2nd picture???I don't care what people say, but I want all the armed forces, CAPFs, State police to equipt their personal with this basic modern military gear!!
Period!!
View attachment 49218
This is for police force View attachment 49219
This is definitely doable if a seperate budget is allocated to the AFSOD.All You Need 60,000 $(Rs 4525290) Per Soldier For Tier-1 Gear Matched With Any Tier-1 Force
For 3000 Operatives Of Armed Forces Special Operations Division (AFSOD)
To Look like This
1500 Crores in Indian currency or 200 Million $
View attachment 49346
Actually My Cost Is For Top End Gear out there AvailableThis is definitely doable if a seperate budget is allocated to the AFSOD.
Also as most of the things you seen in the picture can be sourced through local companies like Tonbo, MKU, SMPP, SSS, it will be way cheaper.
Garuds had them with negev from the begining.
deleted my post... RFI was for Tavor...Garuds had them with negev from the begining.
Standing position means they are using it as an Assault Rifle. DMR ya LMG requirement hota to usually bipod deploy karte hai.
Acha khule me assualt rifle role.sahi he..mujhe laga crack shot le rahe he.Standing position means they are using it as an Assault Rifle. DMR ya LMG requirement hota to usually bipod deploy karte hai.
From this position either they are laying supression fire or he is using the scope to get eyes onStanding position means they are using it as an Assault Rifle. DMR ya LMG requirement hota to usually bipod deploy karte hai.
Which depends on the distance you are at.From this position either they are laying supression fire or he is using the scope to get eyes on
Interestingly I see more and more double tapped magazines on m4 and tavors and aks now. Way more prevalent. Maybe high time they start learning quicker mag changes but for those you need different kind of chest rigs.
The problem with the double tapped js that the quick mag change is only effective for the first mag then you have to pull from the pouches. the set up is primary incase of an ambush and the soldiers need to dominate with fire superiority. Learning new shooting drills with quicker mag changes would remove the one mag handicap
proper mag doublers instead of taped like was seen with “that” SF team and their M4s.Yaaay
I am very happy Garuds are in action.
This is the only way forward.
won’t need a different chest rig IMO- usual approach to having double stacked mags is you have The twin mag on your weapon and once you’re through the 50-60 rounds on the rifle you switch to the singles from your chest. This is how NSG does it.From this position either they are laying supression fire or he is using the scope to get eyes on
Interestingly I see more and more double tapped magazines on m4 and tavors and aks now. Way more prevalent. Maybe high time they start learning quicker mag changes but for those you need different kind of chest rigs.
The problem with the double tapped js that the quick mag change is only effective for the first mag then you have to pull from the pouches. the set up is primary incase of an ambush and the soldiers need to dominate with fire superiority. Learning new shooting drills with quicker mag changes would remove the one mag handicap
It’s a few pages back bro, if you haven’t found it let me know and I’ll search it out for youhey can i get a list or a link maybe?
no offence but I doubt I’ll be posting there unless there’s a specific discussion that needs to be had.Please move these discussions to the modernization of Indian special forces thread here- https://defenceforumindia.com/threads/modernization-of-indian-special-forces.82216/
Will make it neat and easier to read and @abingdonboy and @COLDHEARTED AVIATOR can bash to their heart's content with no one interrupting.
I remember looking up and calculating the cost of top of the line gear and we all know individual orders cost far more than bulk but, by my estimates, the cost went to no more than 25 lakh INR.All You Need 60,000 $(Rs 4525290) Per Soldier For Tier-1 Gear Matched With Any Tier-1 Force
For 3000 Operatives Of Armed Forces Special Operations Division (AFSOD)
To Look like This
1500 Crores in Indian currency or 200 Million $
View attachment 49346
Yah, the questions you never answer because you do not know the answers. Why be afraid of admitting it. be honest...If me abingdonboy,argon prime,warren ss etc leave the thread then there will just be
Unknown commando posting the pic.
Random dudes saying Jai ho
And one gentleman who answers questions with multiple questions.
Blame Police culture ... appear at the scene when action is over...And the NSG is not even being used in ops, at least to the intensity of other SF/CT units.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
W | SSS Defence M72 5.56×45mm carbine which is undergoing trials with the Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 15 | |
Restructuring of Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 27 | ||
Indian Special Forces | Strategic Forces | 43915 | ||
Indian Armed Forces Special Operations Division (AF-SOD) | Strategic Forces | 106 |