Those who are online thru phone cant view the tweet. Can you post the link instead? I can see only numbers 5150412.........
No worries ! here's the pic:
Those who are online thru phone cant view the tweet. Can you post the link instead? I can see only numbers 5150412.........
Dude I do know that Agni is a spin off of ISRO projects...and I do know that when ISRO has great record of launching multiple sattelites in one go, DRDO is still grappling with the MIRV tech.. But we have to understand that projects have their own complexities..Very much, welcome buddy and join the users. After all they are not from Mars and nothing should hinder a scientist or an enginneers from joining the Army, Airforce or Navy to feel as users. That has been suggested many a times but why should one leave his/her cosy airconditioned room and roam around in Glacier. If user did not have higher things at stake they would be happy to be your gunie pigs that you experiment on. Unfrtunately your users firstly have their lives at stake and more than that defense of the country at stake. They need the best available and affordable to be the winners under their conditions. It is rather unfortunate that DRDO takes them as the captive market and captive users as experimentors.
No one expects DRDO to go to mars but deliver a projectile only 30 km away. That is not a big deal. Is it. When did ISRO start and when did DRDO start ? What has been their budget and what has been the budget of DRDO ? How is the manpower and facilities comparable ?
You say Agni ?? Do not we all know that it is a ISRO byproduct ? Do not place crdit where it does not lie.
Who has stopped DRDO from making a product and then stand in compition with the product of same category internationally? ISRO has exhibited a product at 1/10 of the NASA cost delivering same result. You give a artillary piece internationally comparable at 1/10 of the price and there would be no user to reject it. BHEL offers a trainer more costlier that Hawk and so much inferiror then why should user accept that ?
Your users have their goals, aims and ojectives set for them. ISRO are producers and users hence they can not play around like DRDO does. Why should DRDO produce good things if they themselves are not users ? That is the big disconnect.
So convert this "Resrvationist" work force into users, I would say - if that is the disconnect.
Dude I do know that Agni is a spin off of ISRO projects...and I do know that when ISRO has great record of launching multiple sattelites in one go, DRDO is still grappling with the MIRV tech.. But we have to understand that projects have their own complexities..
One way of getting things done is to encourage even in failures.. And the other way is to set some competition (build up private sector). DRDO has neither.. Except for navy, no other armed wing backs DRDO in its failures. GSLV has worst record.. But it has been succeeding lately.. I'm eagerly waiting for Mark-III to take off.. We all have the confidence that ISRO will pull this off, even after looking at the bad record of GSLV. Just have faith in the scientists buddy..
ISRO projects can fail and the results are not catastrophic.. Some of the Chandrayaan payloads failed too early but we have nothing to lose.we can build better next time.. But most DRDO projects are those which will be put to combat use and there should be no margin for error. Assume failure of FCS on tejas when in flight. Can u just leave it and say ya we'll build it better next time ??. Tejas has a clean record of 0 accidents since its first flight 14 years ago. All these have to be factored in. Hence it takes time to get things right.
I'm not advocating for DRDO nor I'm against ISRO.. All are indian scientists and all came from those same educational institutions and universities. Where do u think ISRO scientists came from ? Cybertron ?
U back them up and have faith, and they'll not disappoint u.
U say u want products that are 10 times cheaper than similar things out there... MOM is 10 times than 'MAVEN'. Fine.. U'll have an F-22 equivalent that has a life time half that of F-22, 25% of the payload of F-22, half stealthy compared to that of F-22, and just one engine of course.. Sure it will be 10 times cheaper..
MOM and MAVEN are different all together.. We can achieve Maven kind of mission at about half the cost of Maven for sure but not 1/10. The launch using ATLAS 5 itself costed double that of the whole MOM mission. GSLV, required for Maven kind of mission, will also cost much more than PSLV and the additional payloads n all will increase the cost manifold..
I do have faith that the next Nirbhay launch in October will be a success which is worth comparable to GSLV, given the complexity and its importance to our armed forces.
ISRO and DRDO must compete among themselves. Go ISRO.. and Go DRDO..
I doubt, planetary movements provide a limited window of opportunity, doubt DRDO has that kind of restriction.Let us hope the spin offs include the quality to sticking to time frames.
True.@thethinker the answer is simple yaar butt hurt :thumb: the good part is watching them when they are butt hurt trust me that moment is priceless and the britards always takes the first place they are never appreciative and most of them a bunch of morons still living in their colonial period hope they soon wake up for the reality :cool2:
WE can stop reservation the moment, caste bigots stop being caste bigots. Till then, reservations will continue.Sigh.... Ah the D O D O .......
Their success has the rate of "Reservations" .... No one amogst them can make to ISRO ...... and why should they make to ISRO when they are paid more without any results . they are propagandists and manipulators filling up goverment jobs based on resrvations.
Thanks for the great info ji:thumb:@Maulana Madindrullah: aalso add to that. Teh ESA's "ME", it was launched using Russian Soyuz !! and teh lander failed, onlee. Just sayin !
And don't forget to mention the Brits !!!BREAKING NEWS!!!
The sales of skin burn ointments like Burnol have risen 1000 folds since Indian Mars mission went successful.
and no wonder it's Pakis worldwide using it since their ass is on fire in jealousy
MOSTLY finding SAFE HEAVENS for their TERRORIST UMMAH (or whatever that is).what kind of space research pakis do by the way.
Yeah Brits just managed to save their country breaking apart just by a small margin of voting using false promises.And don't forget to mention the Brits !!!
If they could get some pics of the comet it would be awesome, but I think i would be hard. I just hope the comet doesnt do any damage to the mangalyaan. Quite a nice time to be around mars, some really cool opportunities here.India's Mars Orbiter Mission (MOM) will look to have a date with the Siding Spring comet, which will pass very close to the Red Planet on October 19, Isro chairman K Radhakrishnan said on Thursday.
A committee headed by former Isro chairman U R Rao will decide what kind of study should be carried out. But MOM will definitely examine if the comet has methane. "We all know there is enough water and methane on comets. So that will be one thing we will look for it," Radhakrishnan told TOI.
The Rao-headed Advisory Committee for Space Sciences has not met yet because MOM has not completed the orbit around Mars and scientists don't know its exact position. "We'll know the exact details only when MOM completes the entire orbit/ellipse. We know the position of the comet on October 19, but we can only determine what we can do based on where our spacecraft is," he said.
"We've done our job," the Isro chief said on the success of the Mars mission at Isro's first attempt.
Radhakrishnan said MOM has 40kg of fuel left as against the 20 kg that was thought necessary for its predicted six-month life span. This indicates that the orbiter may have a longer life than thought.
Isro's scientific secretary V Koteswara Rao had said that if MOM can weather the solar eclipse expected to occur in the Martian orbit in April-May 2015, and maintain its health and course, its life expectancy will increase by a few weeks, allowing India to probe more.
Asked how Nasa could do reprogramming on its MAVEN spacecraft to study the comet, Radhakrishnan said: "MAVEN reached there before us and has completed the orbit around the Red Planet. I have received mails about what they are going to do, and we know what we should. But MOM has to ascertain its position. It will be known in 2-3 days."
The colour camera aboard the spacecraft sent five photographs on Wednesday, hard copies of which were handed over to Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday.
I wonder if they could just let it drift away instead of crashing it down at the end...it wouldnt last long though because of fading sunlight.After placing a satellite in the Martian orbit, scientists at the Indian Space Research Organisation (Isro) are now working on what to do with the fuel that the spacecraft has saved.
There are two options. The first is to use the fuel to extend the life of the spacecraft beyond six months to one year or more. The second option is to finetune the orbiter's trajectory to obtain more data.
The decision on utilisation of fuel will be taken in the next few days with scientists waiting for the orbiter to revolve around Mars at least twice so that there is adequate data to be examined. Each revolution will take 3.2 earth days.
In the next few days four other instruments will be switched on. The fifth instrument, the camera, is already on. There is no hierarchy among the instruments because each one is measuring a different facet of the planet.
. ....
Scientists will monitor the instruments to assess whether their voltage and temperature is fine and functioning as per the plan. Isro received 20 proposals for placing instruments on the spacecraft from different countries, but only five were finally selected by a committee headed by former Isro chief U R Rao.
The remaining proposals will be taken up in subsequent missions or on missions conducted by other countries. The events related to Mars Orbit Insertion are progressing satisfactorily.
The spacecraft is now circling Mars in an orbit whose nearest point to the planet (periapsis) is at 421.7 km and farthest point (apoapsis) is at 76,993.6 km. The inclination of the orbit with respect to the equatorial plane of Mars is 150 degrees.