Indian Economy: News and Discussion

vishnugupt

I completely agree with this
But if we are paying this much and there are chances to get a line then it's a must and govt should strive hard
If we are paying on that line we must extract the most
Even aviation minister told then to assemble those here but we know these are just talks to show we tried hut they didn't concede
Western countries do not manufactures cheap products likes toys or mobiles.

They have shifted their economy for High end technologies products so they will not give you their jewels

For now, Better focus on business of gold eggs rather than looking for hen producing golden eggs

vishnugupt

The Foreign airlines had captured even the domestic air travel market. The Govt is now not giving Domestic routes to foreign players and asking our companies to operate more.
Most of Indian are suffering from Ambani Adani syndrome.

This is Okay If foreign countries are earning billions in India but the moment government ask local players to capture the foreign shares then Indian start crying. Ambani Adani, desh bech diya.

People who keep raising this Chutiya issue since TATA deals has no idea how much money India lose to foreign airlines every year. In compare to that money 80billions is nothing.

Indians pay very handsome amount of money to foreign airlines that too for transit flights.

If Indian airlines increase in size there will be lots of direct flights from most of world cities relatively in cheap prices.
Its not people are complaining about 80 Billion Order. What they are saying infact most of them is like China if all Indian Airlines could coordinate and place Bulk but split orders to Boeing and Airbus - and extract good component assembly line back home - something which China executed. We need to climb in value chain. It shall help immensely in domestic civilian aircraft building also.

Naah you were cute content in lethargic slumber - as the country ran in automode by God grace! Its the current gen - go getter attitude has given confidence of being impatient,

Similar advice was given to likes of Raj malhotra and Nambi Naryanan. Hope the progenitor of above thoughts are no longer calling shots in future of Indian Aviation & Space.

Its not people are complaining about 80 Billion Order. What they are saying infact most of them is like China if all Indian Airlines could coordinate and place Bulk but split orders to Boeing and Airbus - and extract good component assembly line back home - something which China executed. We need to climb in value chain. It shall help immensely in domestic civilian aircraft building also.
We are part of the value chain!

Airbus and Boeing are doing a business of $1-1.5B every year from Indian suppliers!

Pythonlover

Man the most disappointing thing about our economic growth is lagging merchandise exports. Vietnam, a country with fraction of population and fraction of area, had much faster export growth than us. It nearly now exports as much as we do.

I call it 4 mistakes of India:
  1. Not controlling population explosion in 1970-1990s.
  2. Not focusing on skilling our labour force in 1990s just after liberalisation.
  3. Not focusing on labour intensive low skilled manufacturing in 1990s and 2000s, which we are trying to attract right now. If we had focused on it then, we would have been climbing value chain ladder. Services growth is good, but without labour intensive manufacturing, it is impossible to bring out surplus labour from agriculture. Medium and high end services require at least graduation, whereas low skilled manufacturing mostly requires on-site training.
  4. Not focusing on infrastructure and logistics in 2000s when our economy was booming. Without removing such bottlenecks, it was impossible to maintain the boom we had in late 2000s, though our growth sputtered for different reasons. That growth was in any case going to plateau in sometime. The infamous policy paralysis in early 2010s along with lack of focus on infrastructure took out all steam from our growth.
Though we still have chance, it is sad to see Vietnam and Indonesia taking away lot of manufacturing out of China. The most important problem right now I think is incompetencies of most of state govt, which are unable to create conducive policies to attract investment and resolve local infrastructure issues. We have so much to offer: large market size, large and cheap labour force, skilled engineering workforce, etc but we are still unable to fully capitalise on it.

jai jaganath

Western countries do not manufactures cheap products likes toys or mobiles.

They have shifted their economy for High end technologies products so they will not give you their jewels

For now, Better focus on business of gold eggs rather than looking for hen producing golden eggs
No sir we can pressurize them just like Chinese did
It's govt who doesn't want to take steps after looking some rebuttals aviation minister just asked in media for them to setup assembly line
Moreover this line will equally benefit them as it will increase their production capacity and even order delivery thus increasing their credibility

vishnugupt

Do you think government do not want foreign companies to manufacture India?? Government also want what you are asking but this is up to foreign companies whether they want to come or not.

Take Tesla, Tesla will not come India until we become up middle income country.

aap chhor kar misaal kayam kare janab!
Kabhi Kiya nahin.. isliye to tumhein keh rahe hain chodh do.. enthu ayega or Samajh bhi. Pappu ke inner circle se se seedha Modi ke inner circle main entry ho jayegi. Saste Nashe Tyag karke toh dekho

vishnugupt

No sir we can pressurize them just like Chinese did
It's govt who doesn't want to take steps after looking some rebuttals aviation minister just asked in media for them to setup assembly line
Moreover this line will equally benefit them as it will increase their production capacity and even order delivery thus increasing their credibility
When did Chinese pressurised Boeing and Airbus ??

Do you think government do not want foreign companies to manufacture India?? Government also want what you are asking but this is up to foreign companies whether they want to come or not.

Take Tesla, Tesla will not come India until we become up middle income country.
Tesla doesn't have the market. For Civil Aviation - we have and its only going to grow more. For the latter we need better coordination among civilian players while ordering crafts

vishnugupt

Chinese have Airbus line
And ofcourse if u provide incentives then they will manufacture
In my words pressuring mean to provide incentives which they can't deny
Chinese did the same and they got it
We are reluctant to give huge incentives for these lines
Sorry for my knowledge, never knew Chinese are manufacturing Airbus Airliners.

Man the most disappointing thing about our economic growth is lagging merchandise exports. Vietnam, a country with fraction of population and fraction of area, had much faster export growth than us. It nearly now exports as much as we do.

I call it 4 mistakes of India:
  1. Not controlling population explosion in 1970-1990s.
  2. Not focusing on skilling our labour force in 1990s just after liberalisation.
  3. Not focusing on labour intensive low skilled manufacturing in 1990s and 2000s, which we are trying to attract right now. If we had focused on it then, we would have been climbing value chain ladder. Services growth is good, but without labour intensive manufacturing, it is impossible to bring out surplus labour from agriculture. Medium and high end services require at least graduation, whereas low skilled manufacturing mostly requires on-site training.
  4. Not focusing on infrastructure and logistics in 2000s when our economy was booming. Without removing such bottlenecks, it was impossible to maintain the boom we had in late 2000s, though our growth sputtered for different reasons. That growth was in any case going to plateau in sometime. The infamous policy paralysis in early 2010s along with lack of focus on infrastructure took out all steam from our growth.
Though we still have chance, it is sad to see Vietnam and Indonesia taking away lot of manufacturing out of China. The most important problem right now I think is incompetencies of most of state govt, which are unable to create conducive policies to attract investment and resolve local infrastructure issues. We have so much to offer: large market size, large and cheap labour force, skilled engineering workforce, etc but we are still unable to fully capitalise on it.
Bhaiya sab theek hai. Bus 1. Badi problem nahin hai. Unka Anpad aur Unskilled hona hai. Skill de do - 1. sabse bada asset hoga agey growth ke liye.