Indian Counter Terror Operations Pictures & Discussions

Bombay High Court relief for Kalyan youth accused of joining ISIS
The special NIA court in February had dropped the charge under section 20 of the Unlawful Activities Prevention Act ('being member of terrorist organisation') against Areeb Majeed.

PTI| Last Updated: Wednesday, August 9, 2017 - 22:41

Comment

Mumbai: The Bombay High Court on wednesday rejected an appeal filed by the National Investigation Agency (NIA) against a lower court's order quashing a charge against a Kalyan youth, arrested for joining the ISIS.

The special NIA court in February had dropped the charge under section 20 of the Unlawful Activities Prevention Act ('being member of terrorist organisation') against Areeb Majeed.

Police had arrested Majeed, resident of Kalyan in neighbouring Thane district, upon his return from Syria. He was accused of travelling to Iraq and fighting for the ISIS.

The NIA court dropped the charge, saying that the ISIS hadn't been declared as a terrorist outfit by the Indian government when the case against Majeed was registered in February 2015. :facepalm::facepalm::facepalm::facepalm::facepalm::facepalm:

The NIA filed appeal against the lower court's order.

A division bench of justices Ranjit More and S S Jadhav today dismissed the agency's appeal, said advocate Mubin Solkar, Majeed's lawyer.

The NIA court has framed charges against Majeed under sections 16 (terrorist act) and 18 (conspiracy) of UAPA, and section 125 of the Indian Penal Code (waging war against a friendly Asiatic power).

Majeed returned to Mumbai on November 28, 2014, following which he was detained and later arrested.

Police lodged a case under UAPA and section 125 of IPC against him and three others, all engineering students.

The four youths had flown to Baghdad in 2014 as part of a group of 22 pilgrims, and upon returning to India, others in the group told the police that Majeed, Fahad, Aman and Shaheen Tanki left them to head for Fallujah, a city in Iraq which was under ISIS' control.

While Majeed later returned, other three have been declared absconding

http://zeenews.india.com/maharashtr...an-youth-accused-of-joining-isis-2031645.html

Indian Sniper.001

I know its a noob question, but hope someone answers.

Does Ghatak participate in CI Operations? I know it is attached to an Infantry Battalion, but what about non-war time activities? Or are they the 'SOG' who are with RR?

aliyah

not just RR but every battalion have ghatak. they are better trained infantry soldiers so dont compare them with para sf.

Indian Sniper.001

not just RR but every battalion have ghatak. they are better trained infantry soldiers so dont compare them with para sf.
Yes, I know they are not comparable to SF as both their mandates are different. RR is a battalion? Ghatak is also a SOG, so wanted to know are these the SOG which deal with CI Operations.

Mangal

Abey gadhe, RR is para military. Do some research before you post
Read his earlier post before abusing. He asked something he didn't knew and specifically mentioned it. I hope you understand what " noob" means. If you don't, then the same principle by which you are abusing him applies on you. If you can't help don't demoralise others for asking questions however silly they may sound.

Desi Hitler

Hello brothers, I am new to defence related forums prior to this I used to be active on defense news websites, but through the little knowledge I have gained through some months of reading I can see the 1962 circle again going around, then it was cuban missile crisis now it is north Korean War rhetoric on guam islands, USSR had somewhat same relations as per as today's Russia w.r.t India with China, they will not support us the way we would have liked maybe even delay in spares(IMO) , Pakistan remains the same ready to take a good beating anytime anywhere, only the leadership and state of armed forces is better (capable) . We got a good leader in modi only.

Sorry for posting in this thread Cuz the LAC thread is locked and also not for introducing myself before posting anything.

Jai hind

Indian Sniper.001

Read his earlier post before abusing. He asked something he didn't knew and specifically mentioned it. I hope you understand what " noob" means. If you don't, then the same principle by which you are abusing him applies on you. If you can't help don't demoralise others for asking questions however silly they may sound.
Thanks.

Anyways, the question was never about RR. I asked specifically whether Ghatak was a part of CI Operations.

Musa has escaped,but 2-3 other jihadis are still trapped....Musa has "escaped" to many times for it to be a coincidence....he is definitely an inside man
Told....when ever musa is trapped...he gets sneak away and leaves few goat fucker to get their ass banged by RR mercilessly ....hahah

Sent from my ASUS_Z00LD using Tapatalk

Jay99

Told....when ever musa is trapped...he gets sneak away and leaves few goat fucker to get their ass banged by RR mercilessly ....hahah

Sent from my ASUS_Z00LD using Tapatalk
Something is better than nothing lol!