Indian Counter Terror Operations Pictures & Discussions

hammer head

[/url] free image hosting for ebay[/IMG]
[/url][/IMG]
[/url][/IMG] [/

Gentlemen a few members From DFI have formed a small team to make a Facebook page by the name

https://www.facebook.com/Shatrujeet-722324991274372/

Its a small endeavor from our side to bring out the unseen dimensions of Indian Armed Forces Which includes pics, videos and news. I humbly request all the respected members to kindly show thier support for the cause.

The page remains a extension of DFI, on FB and requires your support for the extension of our Well knit family.

[/url] free image hosting for ebay[/IMG]
[/url][/IMG]
[/url][/IMG] [/

Gentlemen a few members From DFI have formed a small team to make a Facebook page by the name

https://www.facebook.com/Shatrujeet-722324991274372/

Its a small endeavor from our side to bring out the unseen dimensions of Indian Armed Forces Which includes pics, videos and news. I humbly request all the respected members to kindly show thier support for the cause.

The page remains a extension of DFI, on FB and requires your support for the extension of our Well knit family.
Regular troops????????????????????????......................................

it's those few who slip our agencies

With due respect, how is it select few who slip our agencies when we see videos of hundreds of stone pelters on a daily basis? In light of the brutal tactics used like pellet guns, are we being delusional when we say that most if not all of them are doing it for money? No offense intended, genuinely curious.

SanjeevM

OK looks like Pakistan is going to hit Afghan an Indian targets using their terror network after recent events. So says US intelligence.

http://m.timesofindia.com/india/pak...fghan-us-intel-chief/articleshow/58638411.cms

@mendosa your thoughts please...
If Pakistan is using terrorist network to attack Indians and Afghanistan assets, we should give free hand to our assets to bring havoc in Pakistan. They only know the language of guns. Let their civilians get fed up of continuous disruption of normal life and ask their political masters to bring peace in the region. No talks will help with Pakistan. Only espionage is the answer.

mendosa

With due respect, how is it select few who slip our agencies when we see videos of hundreds of stone pelters on a daily basis? In light of the brutal tactics used like pellet guns, are we being delusional when we say that most if not all of them are doing it for money? No offense intended, genuinely curious.
Yes. It's statistically minuscule, across the board.

The state has 22 districts, out of which only 4 districts are indulging in this stone pelting. Rest are going on with their normal lives. When there was an Army recruitment, there were 100 posts and 3 lakh candidates applied.

The population of the state is 13 million, out of which a few hundreds throwing stones is still a small number. The situation is not like in the 90's when more than 60% of the state was gripped by insurgency.

If you compare this with other insurgencies around the world, for example, the Kurdish rebellion against Turkey where the latter is using heavy weapons, jets etc, but the rebellion is a million strong. We don't have that kind of problem on our hands. Compare that to Pakistan's war against insurgency in North Waziristan (Zarb-e-Bakwas), they have killed 1 lakh people and created 2 million internally displaced people and still there are thousands of insurgents. Our problem is relatively well managed with a few hundred rats roaming around.

I think, we have to give at least a little bit of credit to ISI. It's unreasonable to expect that they wont be able to hire a few hundred people and turn them against us. That much attrition is expected, since they have Saudi funding and CIA backing (Church funds, Amnesty International drama). But this time, unlike the 90's the insurgency has been qualitatively and quantitatively muted to a large extent.

mendosa

OK looks like Pakistan is going to hit Afghan an Indian targets using their terror network after recent events. So says US intelligence.

http://m.timesofindia.com/india/pak...fghan-us-intel-chief/articleshow/58638411.cms

@mendosa your thoughts please...
This is an American threat more than a Pakistani threat. They are preparing Indian minds to accept that there will be a blowback and they are also sub-consciously giving a preemptive clean chit to Pakistan by making it look like an 'inevitable blowback'. It allows the US to make India look like the aggressor which is getting a blowback.

They did this last year too when they planted news saying that CIA has found an ISIS plan written on a piece of paper which said that ISIS was going to attack India. Do they really think we are that stupid? first of all ISIS is nothing but the Muslim wing of CIA, secondly, they don't write plans on a paper and throw it on the road, and thirdly, if this bullshit story was even true, they could have handed that paper over to RAW and finished the story instead of planting it in the media.

I've noticed this pattern of US threats. They even did this with Russia. John Kerry said "Russia may be attacked by jihadists", which is a veiled way of saying "we will use our Muslim commandos to hit you".

When I was small we had a fat kid who used to let out the air from our cycle wheels. When asked, he used to say "remember that ghost from ScoobyDoo with orange hair and blue boots? I saw him take out the air from your cycle". Next day 'someone' removed the air from his cycle and he came knocking on my door "why did you remove air from my cycle?", I simply told him : remember that orange haired guy? the same guy removed air from your cycle. Now this fat kid was caught in a dilemma, he could not deny the existence of such an imaginary creature which was a figment of his own creative thinking, because if he denied it then all his past crimes would be come to the fore in front of all other kids, so he accepted it and went away. Not a single cycle was deflated from that day onwards.

Same is the case with Murica. If they tell you "the boogie man is going to attack you", a bomb must go off in the middle of Times Square and we must immediately issue a statement "The people of India stand in solidarity with the people of US, I guess the boogieman changed his plans at the last moment, you have our condolences".

Do they think we are retarded? If it was a real piece of intel, they could have shared it through secure encrypted channels, and not broadcast it on the news. It's undoubtedly a threat. They are preparing our population for a terror attack and even subliminally blaming our government's actions for that 'well deserved blowback'.

Alright then, let it happen, everyone will see how we respond. This cheap thug nation which is barely 200 years old cannot get away with bullying a 6 thousand year old civilization. We have our own tricks up our sleeve.

@Krusty here's the citation for that bullshit "ISIS plans to attack India" drama the CIA tried to pull off in 2015 :

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...-attack-India-Report/articleshow/48264942.cms

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/art...ndia-try-entice-USA-war-document-reveals.html

The plan then was to use CIA assets to hit India, and then Obama would have shed crocodile tears over the death of Indians and promise to stand by the people of India. It was their shortcut to using an emotional event to pull India into their alliance after all negotiations failed to break India's doctrine of strategic autonomy.

Hizbul Commandar Zakir Musa says He will cut the throats of Hurriyat leaders and hang them in Lal chowk, if they don't stop their anti-Islam and anti-Mujahideen campaign.

Something seems fishy here- I wonder :hmm:

Hizbul Commandar Zakir Musa says He will cut the throats of Hurriyat leaders and hang them in Lal chowk, if they don't stop their anti-Islam and anti-Mujahideen campaign.

Something seems fishy here- I wonder :hmm:
Nothing fishy...

I was expecting this to happen for a couple of weeks. Hurriyat themselves are being sidelined from within, probably pro-pak members are sidelining pro-kashmir within Hurriyat.

Nothing fishy...

I was expecting this to happen for a couple of weeks. Hurriyat themselves are being sidelined from within, probably pro-pak members are sidelining pro-kashmir within Hurriyat.
So divide and make them fight policy is going on- Lashkar spokes person has come out and said that Islamic State has nothing to do with Kashmir Struggle- While we have Hizbul commander saying Islamic State is their goal-

Seems like for the first time Valley militants are trying to be more muslim than Paki masters-

CoBRA are excellent jungle warfighters, they ruthlessly hunt Naxals but are stretched thin. 2,000 CoBRA seems unlikely- that is 20% of their ENTIRE force- probably close to 40% of their operational force (considering leave and training).
Give some way for greyhounds

Sent from my ASUS_Z00LD using Tapatalk

Kashmir: Army reintroduces ‘cordon and search’ as part of counter-terror operations

New Delhi: Signalling an aggressive stance, the army has decided to re-introduce cordon and search operations (CASO) as a “permanent feature” of its campaign against militants, nearly 15 years after the practice was abandoned.

Army officials said CASO will be carried out in a major way in militancy-hit areas of Kulgam, Pulwama, Tral and Shopian in south Kashmir and Budgam.

“CASO will be a permanent feature as part of counter- terror operations after a gap of 15 years,” officials told PTI.

ALSO READ: Terrorists involved in killing of Kasmiri army officer Ummer Fayaz identified

The Army had discontinued CASO following stiff opposition from the local population and after 2001 launched cordon and search operations only on specific intelligence-based inputs. The security establishment felt that CASO had alienated the local population from the armed forces due to difficulties people faced during such operations.

The decision to re-introduce CASO as a major feature of the counter-terror operations comes against the backdrop of anger over the recent killing of young and unarmed Kashmiri Army officer lieutenant Ummer Fayaz in Shopian by militants.

The armed forces had carried out a major operation involving 4,000 troops in south Kashmir last week to flush out militants, indicating a change in strategy. The Army has also been strongly retaliating against Pakistani firing along the LoC after the beheading of two Indian security personnel.

“The fatality on the Pakistani side in the last three months was eight, while 17 others were injured,” officials said.

http://www.livemint.com/Politics/TZ...troduces-cordon-and-search-as-part-of-co.html

ghost

We talk about repealing article 370,taking over POK , permanent seat at UN security council but in my humble opinion aukat nahi hai apni yeh sab karne ki.Thanks to our political leadership ,lack of will power and passiveness which has become our national attitude.We try to appease those who spit on us while completely ignoring those who side with us.This "patriotic government " have gifted Nagaland to terrorist ,where they will have their own army.The law and order,judiciary,administration will be under them not union of India.They will not allow anyone else to have ownership of their land.Whereas look at China ,not only they were able to occupy Tibet but have maintained iron grip over it, utilizing its area and resources to full extent.Look at Pakistan ,it has occupied Baluchistan as well as significant portion of Kashmir,not only this, it has gone ahead and gifted some parts to China.Why is it that India always backs down,making compromises ,it's depressing.

Naga and India will go as two separate entities. We will be owners of our land and resources and will have partnership with Indian companies.
In order to protect the security of India, we need to have a joint defence, the NEF [North East Frontier], the Indian army and the Naga army will [have a] joint defence.
Nagas will be the owner of their land. If Kukis and others accept it, we will let them live but if they claim their ownership on land, we can’t accept that.

http://www.caravanmagazine.in/vanta...a-peace-accord-naga-political-struggle-arrest

Krusty

This is an American threat more than a Pakistani threat. They are preparing Indian minds to accept that there will be a blowback and they are also sub-consciously giving a preemptive clean chit to Pakistan by making it look like an 'inevitable blowback'. It allows the US to make India look like the aggressor which is getting a blowback.

They did this last year too when they planted news saying that CIA has found an ISIS plan written on a piece of paper which said that ISIS was going to attack India. Do they really think we are that stupid? first of all ISIS is nothing but the Muslim wing of CIA, secondly, they don't write plans on a paper and throw it on the road, and thirdly, if this bullshit story was even true, they could have handed that paper over to RAW and finished the story instead of planting it in the media.

I've noticed this pattern of US threats. They even did this with Russia. John Kerry said "Russia may be attacked by jihadists", which is a veiled way of saying "we will use our Muslim commandos to hit you".

When I was small we had a fat kid who used to let out the air from our cycle wheels. When asked, he used to say "remember that ghost from ScoobyDoo with orange hair and blue boots? I saw him take out the air from your cycle". Next day 'someone' removed the air from his cycle and he came knocking on my door "why did you remove air from my cycle?", I simply told him : remember that orange haired guy? the same guy removed air from your cycle. Now this fat kid was caught in a dilemma, he could not deny the existence of such an imaginary creature which was a figment of his own creative thinking, because if he denied it then all his past crimes would be come to the fore in front of all other kids, so he accepted it and went away. Not a single cycle was deflated from that day onwards.

Same is the case with Murica. If they tell you "the boogie man is going to attack you", a bomb must go off in the middle of Times Square and we must immediately issue a statement "The people of India stand in solidarity with the people of US, I guess the boogieman changed his plans at the last moment, you have our condolences".

Do they think we are retarded? If it was a real piece of intel, they could have shared it through secure encrypted channels, and not broadcast it on the news. It's undoubtedly a threat. They are preparing our population for a terror attack and even subliminally blaming our government's actions for that 'well deserved blowback'.

Alright then, let it happen, everyone will see how we respond. This cheap thug nation which is barely 200 years old cannot get away with bullying a 6 thousand year old civilization. We have our own tricks up our sleeve.

@Krusty here's the citation for that bullshit "ISIS plans to attack India" drama the CIA tried to pull off in 2015 :

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...-attack-India-Report/articleshow/48264942.cms

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/art...ndia-try-entice-USA-war-document-reveals.html

The plan then was to use CIA assets to hit India, and then Obama would have shed crocodile tears over the death of Indians and promise to stand by the people of India. It was their shortcut to using an emotional event to pull India into their alliance after all negotiations failed to break India's doctrine of strategic autonomy.
OK. Well this is just out and it re affirms your view about USAs stand with respect to Pakistan. Trump turned out to be a chicken afterall.

USA supports one belt one road. Which means CPEC and that inturn means USA has taken a side on the Kashmir issue. It's pretty clear as to the party USA will throw its weight with. There is no point in trying to appease the Americans now. What's the use of EMALS and transport aircrafts when the person you are buying from (considered you as an important non Nato ally and strategic partner) spits on your sovereignty.

http://m.timesofindia.com/world/us/...-one-road-initiative/articleshow/58652294.cms

mendosa

@Krusty I have always said that USA is nothing but a poisonous snake. Just look at any nation which has collaborated with them, including the EU, have got their hands burned. It doesn't seem apparent on the surface but the CIA has been going around propping up right wing groups in Europe. The core idea is that an enlightened population will never support the hedonistic goals of the US in Europe and it makes no sense for Europeans to antagonize Russia. The only thing that can overcome this logic is emotion. So they are planting populist right wing nutjobs with cult leaders so that every action of theirs can be justified under some nationalistic garb. The French dodged a bullet. Britain was not so lucky. It was observed that they were cuddling up with China too much and were using their relative edge to drive hard bargains in the transpacific trade agreements. As a leading member of the EU, Britain was leading the consortium of nations and was casting a much larger shadow than their actual size, so they needed to cut them to size and hence #Brexit. Now the EU will become much more obedient to the US and easier to control since Germany is the largest stake holder now. All the while, the US was making superficial statements to make them seem like they were against Brexit. Deep cunning.

PS : Not many people know that the US offered the nuclear deal to India in exchange for an assurance that India will pause its Thorium reactor research. Still proponents of US-India alliance (mostly paid by the US) keep touting the nuclear deal as a major example of a successful alliance.

We talk about repealing article 370,taking over POK , permanent seat at UN security council but in my humble opinion aukat nahi hai apni yeh sab karne ki.Thanks to our political leadership ,lack of will power and passiveness which has become our national attitude.We try to appease those who spit on us while completely ignoring those who side with us.This "patriotic government " have gifted Nagaland to terrorist ,where they will have their own army.The law and order,judiciary,administration will be under them not union of India.They will not allow anyone else to have ownership of their land.Whereas look at China ,not only they were able to occupy Tibet but have maintained iron grip over it, utilizing its area and resources to full extent.Look at Pakistan ,it has occupied Baluchistan as well as significant portion of Kashmir,not only this, it has gone ahead and gifted some parts to China.Why is it that India always backs down,making compromises ,it's depressing.
Apparently there are massive books written on counter insurgency. I don't know what the rationale is but it's one of the 'templates' of solving insurgency, by first giving autonomy in exchange for arms surrender, and putting the fight on in cold storage for 15 years, and let their children come and work, marry and intermingle their personal and business interests with the rest of India and vice versa. 15 years later, you can slowly erode the concessions you made and no one would complain because they have become naturalized citizens.

I'm not giving a clean chit to the government, but it clearly is one of the many templates available. It was the same technique used to solve the FARC rebels, and the same technique was used by Britain to bring down the Irish insurgency (IRA). Please note that the same Britain followed a completely different technique when they were tackling rebellion in South East Asia. They used to isolate all villagers and send them to a camp while their homes were burnt.

The British, which had gathered ample experience about putting down insurgencies, from their experience as a colonial power, had the wisdom to use a softer approach (healing touch doctrine) when they were facing an Irish insurgency in their own backyard, instead of going all out.

NE is not an easy state, Doval has personally lost many friends. He has sacrificed more than all of us together. I am sure he would be the last person to take it lightly. He was the one who pioneered this initiative, so there clearly is a plan. Note that the offensive arm of the state machinery was used in the 1970's when Indira used the Airforce to bomb the rebels, and it did not solve the insurgency. Even in Naxalbari, the government tried to shoot the rebels and they went in the forest and started an underground Naxal insurgency. This beast needs to be tamed with cunning.

You cite China and Pakistan as examples of 'successful counter-insurgency templates' but have they been able to stamp out the insurgency? The wisdom lies in knowing that if the insurgency hit area is within our borders, there is a possibility that harsh methods might lead to suicide attacks by the rebels in the hinterland (as is happening in case of Pakistan and China). Yes, many people don't know there are regular attacks by Xinxiang Muslims inside China.

Please check this book Reflexiones Militares if you find an English translation, it has the ins and outs of how a counterinsurgency doctrine looks.

There are several case studies as well :

[Book] Strategy : The indirect approach (deals with Spanish insurgency against France)

[eBook] http://www.dtic.mil/doctrine/new_pubs/jp3_24.pdf

[Article] http://www.tandfonline.com/doi/abs/10.1080/01402390902928271?journalCode=fjss20

ghost

@mendosa I am aware of the points raised by you and understand them,but how can we allow them to maintain separate NAGA army .In other state the writ of the state is represented by the governor ,IAS,IPS,judiciary including Kashmir but here they are implying on having their own.What if NAGA army soldiers kill an Indian,who will try them?

NAGA demand preservation of their culture ,right of their land ,all of this is very much possible under the purview of Indian constitution.What will be the writ of Indian government in Nagaland,will they be limited to only providing funds to the Nagas in the name of government.

The main point of contention is NAGA army,will you be ok with the demand of independent khalsa army ,maratha army,jat army etc outside the jurisdiction of Indian state.

The truth is Indian constitution provide enough freedom and rights to the state to preserve their ethnicity,culture and traditions as well as ownership of their land .India is the union of different people under the Indian flag so their point of being different is moot .What about kuki people already residing there ,they will have to give up their land ,property just because the new government will not allow anyone else other than a Naga to hold land.

I am all for talk,settlement but not at the cost of idea of India.

Butter Chicken

@mendosa I am aware of the points raised by you and understand them,but how can we allow them to maintain separate NAGA army .In other state the writ of the state is represented by the governor ,IAS,IPS,judiciary including Kashmir but here they are implying on having their own.What if NAGA army soldiers kill an Indian,who will try them?

NAGA demand preservation of their culture ,right of their land ,all of this is very much possible under the purview of Indian constitution.What will be the writ of Indian government in Nagaland,will they be limited to only providing funds to the Nagas in the name of government.

The main point of contention is NAGA army,will you be ok with the demand of independent khalsa army ,maratha army,jat army etc outside the jurisdiction of Indian state.

The truth is Indian constitution provide enough freedom and rights to the state to preserve their ethnicity,culture and traditions as well as ownership of their land .India is the union of different people under the Indian flag so their point of being different is moot .What about kuki people already residing there ,they will have to give up their land ,property just because the new government will not allow anyone else other than a Naga to hold land.

I am all for talk,settlement but not at the cost of idea of India.
Yes,we should completely stop funding to Nagaland then.currently 97% of Nagaland budget is Central funds.Nagaland is the most worthless state in India-No human resources,no agricultural resources,no natural resources.It's like Moldova leeching from USSR

singhboy98

Do you really think pellet guns are brutal ? Perhaps we should use MMGs.