I have never seen US Infantry dudes having pistols.What if you don't have sidearm.
Its indian arny not us army
I have never seen US Infantry dudes having pistols.What if you don't have sidearm.
Only IA ghataks at LOC or valley have been seen with sidearmsI have never seen US Infantry dudes having pistols.
then you better provide a sidearm.What if you don't have sidearm.
I have never seen US Infantry dudes having pistols.
what do you think the xm17 program was for.I have never seen US Infantry dudes having pistols.
Well for the Indian infantry that still carries 1960s equipment, bayonets will still make sense. And for the average indian infantry dude i guess having it doesnt really hurt.Do you have any of your family members in the army? If yes then ask about a Bayonet to them. A Bayonet is a bayonet.
Side arm cost money and ammo , so no not possible.then you better provide a sidearm.
yes i love living in the 1940s.Side arm cost money and ammo , so no not possible.
Pistol can only be given to officers.
Well size of indian army is quite similar to major armies in 40s , even then it can be compared to peacetime armies of that era.yes i love living in the 1940s.
The Uzbek troops did not bring any guns.From JointEx DUSTLIK-II
View attachment 81741
Uzbek troops get first-hand experience of Indian Army’s new US-made Sig Sauer rifles
Uzbekistan soldiers are getting a first-hand experience of Indian Army’s new 'Sig Sauer' rifles at the ongoing military exercise 'DUSTLIK' between the two armies in Chaubatia near Ranikhet in Uttarakhand.www.indiatoday.in
Ab pilot g2 aur click gel chalta haiThe Uzbek troops did not bring any guns.
Uzbeki : Bhai pen bhool gaya exam ke liye. Ek dena...
Bharatiya : Bhai mere sare pens Trimax (Sig 716i) hai , tu Ball Pen (INSAS) se likh le....
Uzbeki : Haat BC. Isse accha pencil se likhunga...
Have any of the major armies officially discarded bayonets? I don’t think there are many.Why would you in the world of self loading rifles and 30round box magazines still stab a person in close range when you can shoot him with a bullet which flies at 3000ft/sec?
And even if you come up with the excuse of your gun jamming... Your sidearm is there for that reason.
The stark difference between the build Quality of the rifles is simply put "astounding"
@1:15 the reporter says the second 72K batch has been ordered but I'm not sure if that's true @GesslerUzbek troops use US-made rifles during Exercise Dustlik with Indian Army
Got DAC clearence, didn't hear anything about deal signing unless I missed/misremembered something (all these clearances, approvals & dose of desi patrakaar writing thoroughly confuse the status of most programs).@1:15 the reporter says the second 72K batch has been ordered but I'm not sure if that's true @Gessler
And that long handguard is a good thing - when you're firing from behind cover, you'd rather rest the free-floating handguard on the cover than resting the barrel, which would hurt your zero and make the rifle less and less accurate over time.+ the rifle really doesn't look too unwieldy in service, it just looks off because of the long hand guard, if there was some light, pistol grip and sights fitted it would look well proportioned
A bayonet is an outdated weapon and it's use is of a foregone era. It doesn't matter how many family members you have in the service, unless they've experienced an actual CQC situation much less a bayonet charge their opinions are still invalid. The purpose of the bayonet was never to inflict casualties, it was supposed to be used for psychological shock and cause mass routing of the enemy by a force that could close the gap. This concept has become obsolete today considering the prominence of urban warfare, the rapidness and speed of modern combat, the advancement in information collection and networking technology and tactics, improved small arms designs and optics etc. Plus the battlefield isn't going to wait for an entire section to affix bayonets.Do you have any of your family members in the army? If yes then ask about a Bayonet to them. A Bayonet is a bayonet.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
E | The Indian Army and paranormal activities, UFO and the Yeti! | Indian Army | 5 | |
W | Indian army should buy Galil ACE 7. 62 x 51 mm assault rifle | Indian Army | 4 | |
W | New 7. 62 x 51 mm assault rifle coming into Indian army service | Indian Army | 0 | |
W | 500 armed robots to Indian army | Indian Army | 0 |