Indian Army: News and Discussion

Kchontha

What on earth make you conclude bsf has inferior clothing then porkis rangers? @ Cutting Edge 2

Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using Tapatalk

Cutting Edge 2

Space Power
What on earth make you conclude bsf has inferior clothing then porkis rangers? @ Cutting Edge 2

Just look at both uniforms.

Material, camo pattern, insignia, in every way paki uniform is better. They look more professional because of it. Our jawans look like some rag tag militia fighter in that horrible uniform.

Sorry but paki uniforms are just better in above picture just accept this fact and move on.

shankyz

Ranger's Digital Camo pattern in Desert - dunno how effective will that be.

Also, dunno how can you compare the quality by just looking at the pics.

BSF overwhelms Rangers when it comes to military might - Artillery guns, Helis, Day & Night surveillance, Anti-Material guns.

If you judge a force by "look" of the uniform, then SSG should be the best SF in South Asia - still they were spanked by Regular IA Infantry during Kargil, cut up as part of BAT infiltration gangs, heck even villagers took them to the cleaners in '65.

Pakis know only one thing - posing. When it comes to actual fighting, they do the one thing they do best - RUN.

Sanglamorre

Material, camo pattern, insignia, in every way paki uniform is better. They look more professional because of it. Our jawans look like some rag tag militia fighter in that horrible uniform.

Sorry but paki uniforms are just better in above picture just accept this fact and move on.
I am not talented enough to realise the quality of materials from pic so I'll just talk about what I see.

See pics 1 and 2. BSF camo is blending with surroundings much better than PR camo. Their camo looks "better" due to finer pattern but it doesn't blend that well imo.

Cutting Edge 2

Space Power
Ranger's Digital Camo pattern in Desert - dunno how effective will that be.
We are using jungle camo (green) in desert.

Also, dunno how can you compare the quality by just looking at the pics.
Material looks thick. There are very less wrinkles on PR's uniforms. Stitching is also good. And look at our BSF jawans especially in last photo. looks like some cheap thin material stitched at some local tailor shop.

If you judge a force by "look" of the uniform, then SSG should be the best SF in South Asia - still they were spanked by Regular IA Infantry during Kargil, cut up as part of BAT infiltration gangs, heck even villagers took them to the cleaners in '65.

Pakis know only one thing - posing. When it comes to actual fighting, they do the one thing they do best - RUN.
Whats wrong if our forces look good too? How expensive would that be to switch to a modern uniform?

Its just laziness of our planners.

I am not talented enough to realise the quality of materials from pic so I'll just talk about what I see.

See pics 1 and 2. BSF camo is blending with surroundings much better than PR camo. Their camo looks "better" due to finer pattern but it doesn't blend that well imo.
The quality of our uniform is horrible. I know I have seen it in person. Feels like some cheap material.

Coming to camo. the whole world is going for finer design of camo but we are still using cold war era camo.

When it comes to war half of battle is psychologically won. in this regard little things do matter.

If we can make space rockets, we can surly make better uniform.

Show to your solider on ground that you care.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
Sweets exchanged between @BSF_India & #Pakistan Rangers on the occassion of #EidUlFitr on Indo-Pak border at Attari, Hussainewala sctrs
Wht The fk is this circus being done by us ! We should not exchange sweets with rakshasas & terrorists surely. Why are we not putting a stop to this charade. Pigs will surely be laughing at us . Yindoos want sweets, let it be, next day we will give them bullets. Why do BSF commanders allow these things. Are we such fools. BJP also not stopping this stupidity ! Which was started by congis

Kchontha

In the looks Somalis pirate has better uniform than porkis.

Why the f**k are we returning these jihadis' bodies?
These brainwashed fools will just rally together to mourn their low IQ jihadis, hence more recruitment.
I think everyone in the street must see those bodies even if in a procession..
A militant kill is a symbol of Security Forces victory. In the see-saw battle of terrorism Security Forces victory must be seen by common man.............:india:

In the looks Somalis pirate has better uniform than porkis.

I have normally observed the uniform craze amongst uniformed guys..
Remember....

A terrorist or Pirate will always have better weaponry, better equipment, better uniform and better fed...
Because they number in tens and hundreds..
Security Forces number in lakhs and millions....

No more balidan for Dhoni: ICC objects to Army insignia on his gloves
World Cup 2019: M.S. Dhoni had regimental dagger insignia of the Indian Para Special Forces on his wicket-keeping gloves during India's opening encounter against South Africa at Southampton.

https://www.indiatoday.in/sports/st...oni-s-gloves-icc-asks-bcci-1544044-2019-06-06

HIGHLIGHTS
  • MS Dhoni sported Balidan badge on his wicket-keeping gloves.
  • ICC has asked BCCI to get the army symbol removed from Dhoni's gloves
  • Balidan is a distinct insignia of the special forces, which form part of the Parachute Regiment

India's opening game in the ongoing World Cup saw former skipper M.S. Dhoni once again profess his love for the security forces after he was spotted with regimental dagger insignia of the Indian Para Special Forces on his wicket-keeping gloves. But the International Cricket Council (ICC) has asked the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) to get the symbol removed from Dhoni's gloves.

Speaking to IANS, Claire Furlong, ICC General Manager, Strategic Communications, said that the BCCI has been asked to get the symbol removed from Dhoni's gloves. "We have requested the BCCI to get it removed," she said.

The "Balidan Badge" or the Army insignia was spotted on Dhoni's gloves as television replays showed him stumping Phehlukwayo in the 40th over of the innings bowled by Yuzvendra Chahal.

Balidan is a distinct insignia of the special forces, which form part of the Parachute Regiment. It has a commando dagger pointed downwards, with upward-extending wings extending from the blade and a scroll superimposed on the blade with "Balidan" inscribed in Devanagari. Only Paramilitary Commandos are allowed to wear the Balidan Badge.

Dhoni, who has been conferred an honorary rank of Lieutenant Colonel in the Parachute Regiment in 2011, had also undergone training under the Para Brigade in 2015.

Twitter though was abuzz with fans showing respect to Dhoni. One fan wrote: "Salute & respect to MS Dhoni who printed insignia of 'Balidan' on his wicket keeping gloves." Another fan wrote: "This man shows his love for the nation and army. A Regimental Dragger(BALIDAN) of Indian Army Para Special Force on MS Dhoni Gloves. #IndianArmy #Balidan."

But the ICC feels otherwise. The ICC regulations says: "The ICC equipment and clothing regulations do not permit the display of messages that relate to political, religious or racial activities or causes during an international match."

No more balidan for Dhoni: ICC objects to Army insignia on his gloves
World Cup 2019: M.S. Dhoni had regimental dagger insignia of the Indian Para Special Forces on his wicket-keeping gloves during India's opening encounter against South Africa at Southampton.

https://www.indiatoday.in/sports/st...oni-s-gloves-icc-asks-bcci-1544044-2019-06-06

HIGHLIGHTS

• MS Dhoni sported Balidan badge on his wicket-keeping gloves.
    • ICC has asked BCCI to get the army symbol removed from Dhoni's gloves
    • Balidan is a distinct insignia of the special forces, which form part of the Parachute Regiment
India's opening game in the ongoing World Cup saw former skipper M.S. Dhoni once again profess his love for the security forces after he was spotted with regimental dagger insignia of the Indian Para Special Forces on his wicket-keeping gloves. But the International Cricket Council (ICC) has asked the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) to get the symbol removed from Dhoni's gloves.

Speaking to IANS, Claire Furlong, ICC General Manager, Strategic Communications, said that the BCCI has been asked to get the symbol removed from Dhoni's gloves. "We have requested the BCCI to get it removed," she said.

The "Balidan Badge" or the Army insignia was spotted on Dhoni's gloves as television replays showed him stumping Phehlukwayo in the 40th over of the innings bowled by Yuzvendra Chahal.

Balidan is a distinct insignia of the special forces, which form part of the Parachute Regiment. It has a commando dagger pointed downwards, with upward-extending wings extending from the blade and a scroll superimposed on the blade with "Balidan" inscribed in Devanagari. Only Paramilitary Commandos are allowed to wear the Balidan Badge.

Dhoni, who has been conferred an honorary rank of Lieutenant Colonel in the Parachute Regiment in 2011, had also undergone training under the Para Brigade in 2015.

Twitter though was abuzz with fans showing respect to Dhoni. One fan wrote: "Salute & respect to MS Dhoni who printed insignia of 'Balidan' on his wicket keeping gloves." Another fan wrote: "This man shows his love for the nation and army. A Regimental Dragger(BALIDAN) of Indian Army Para Special Force on MS Dhoni Gloves. #IndianArmy #Balidan."

But the ICC feels otherwise. The ICC regulations says: "The ICC equipment and clothing regulations do not permit the display of messages that relate to political, religious or racial activities or causes during an international match."

if not for shiv aroor's tweet, nobody would have realised this.... IDIOT.......

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
But he should also crack the whip on ofb & babus to improve quality or fire them !

Excellent! Hopefully implemented smartly & efficiently: Defence Minister @RajnathSingh directs officials to ‘seek indigenous solutions’ to meet requirements of the armed forces.
https://twitter.com/livefist?lang=en
You picked a line that suited you and within that omitted the phrase "to the extent possible".

You also omitted to highlight "progress under the Strategic Partnership programme" which is also part of "indigenisation"... Is not it ?

Do not overlook the heading.