Indian Army Artillery

Corvus Splendens

WTF are environmental trials ! AtAGS should not cause pollution eh ? I totally agree with @abingdonboy that this reeks of IA corruption. They're looking to bury AtAGS like Arjun, and it would have been if it were not for Modi and Parrikar and Kadi Ninda
no such trials for israeli guns obcourse, only a 20 day trial which is also fast-tracked
1665304625172.png

The sheer reluctance and dragging their feet to induct desi stuff, either setting unrealistic spec goals or outright apathy when asked for consultancy for indigenous stuff is so incredibly baffling, it beggars belief. No other professional military I can think of behaves like this.

jai jaganath

no such trials for israeli guns obcourse, only a 20 day trial which is also fast-tracked
View attachment 175103
The sheer reluctance and dragging their feet to induct desi stuff, either setting unrealistic spec goals or outright apathy when asked for consultancy for indigenous stuff is so incredibly baffling, it beggars belief. No other professional military I can think of behaves like this.
All for just 145 nos
After that I bet u they will say we don't have requirements for more howitzers
Hume nahi chahiye bahut hai hamare pas but just then import ban lifted
"We have urgent requirement for 1500 guns and we are looking for Athos gun with local production line to support make in India program and in accordanceto DAP-2020"

LondonParisTokyo

View attachment 175103
The defense minister is a chutiya israeli simp

Aniruddha Mulay

All for just 145 nos
After that I bet u they will say we don't have requirements for more howitzers
Hume nahi chahiye bahut hai hamare pas but just then import ban lifted
"We have urgent requirement for 1500 guns and we are looking for Athos gun with local production line to support make in India program and in accordanceto DAP-2020"
Not happening, MoD will shoot it down as soon as it proposed

Is 150 the final number? Or are there plans to go beyond that too? Because only with 150, the pvt company may not be profitable.
total atags procurement plan is 1580.

Apologies if posted earlier.

Design & Development Of Programmable Proximity Sensor Along With Proximity Fuze Programmer (PFP) Unit
Project Description
  • Indigenous design & development of Wireless Programmable Proximity sensor along with Programmer unit
  • Demonstration of static performance of the sensor – Masking & Detonation Proof
  • Demonstration of performance of Proximity Fuze Programmer unit
  • Demonstration of Integration of Fuze & Programmer unit with existing L-70 Gun

Lets hope some good comes out of this.