Indian Air Force: News & Discussions

Dark Sorrow

^^What is the nature of emergency that they had to purchase sign emergency deal with Russia??

Dark Sorrow

Afghanistan
Afghanistan was a disaster in making. It they hadn't taken Afghanistan in account earlier their is some problem with their planning.
Secondly, Afghanistan situation would be prime considerations for land based forces, why AF needed such purchase?
Why are AK-derivatives from OFB not considered?

Lockheed-Martin awarded

USD 328.8Mio for logistic support of 12 aircraft. That is answer for those advocating shifting all to western platform, we shall become bankrupt in no time. No to forget these planes are pampered, while the Russians platforms are left parked on tarmac like vulgar rickshaws :)

Afghanistan was a disaster in making. It they hadn't taken Afghanistan in account earlier their is some problem with their planning.
Secondly, Afghanistan situation would be prime considerations for land based forces, why AF needed such purchase?
Why are AK-derivatives from OFB not considered?
Do we need to inform you about shoddy quality from OFB, also it not being overpriced :)

chetan_chpd

Desi Homelander
A tale of an alleged fake war trophy on display

There were some Pakistani internet users who used following images to propagate that, Indian Air Force uses one its own crashed jet parts with Pakistani flag as a war trophy.

ddddd.jpg

ssss.jpg

I investigated about this and found following results.

The "Island" shown in images above is in front of one of the gates of "12 Corps of the Indian Army " - also known as Konark Corps. Location is Jodhpur Military Station. Also referred to as Desert Corps within the army, the corps adopted “Konark” as its formation insignia after the Konark Sun Temple of Puri as a symbolic representation of the Radiation of Sun in eight cardinal directions, thereby establishing a spiritual link with the Sun City - Jodhpur.

Thus, Indian Air Force as an institution has nothing to do with the issue here.

This is the latest Image from the same location.

F9DBF378-B50B-4399-AB3A-9779406452FA.jpeg

Unless you are a person who is suffering from severe Psychosis which most Pakistanis are, the latest image should prove to you that, there no such fake war trophy on display.

Either the images of fake war trophy are "photoshopped" or the "island" was quickly removed after someone like me spotted that mistake and notified to the appropriate authorities. Here in India, such beautification of cantonment roads are contracted to local private companies. Such private entity (with no basic knowledge of fighter jets) might have picked up tail of a crashed MiG-21 and did the rest of the dumb actions. Remember that, No. 32 Squadron (Thunderbirds) is a fighter squadron and is equipped with Mikoyan-Gurevich MiG-21Bison and based at Jodhpur Air Force Station. MiG-21 of IAF which is in its last leg of service, are already notorious for frequent crashes. So, such parts should not be very rare around Jodhpur.

I conclude with the fact that there is an ocean of difference related to professionalism and culture between Indian and Pakistani armed forces. Image below is a naked example of how Pakistanis shamelessly, not just propagate lies but celebrate the same lies. They should learn that "repeating a lie doesn't make it true".

Capture.JPG

chetan_chpd

Desi Homelander
Please find following harami links where porkistanis have spread this horsehit...use VPN if some of them are not available

request you to counter it with fresh information above (if you have access to fassbook, twatter and PeeDee f*cking forum accounts)

since DFI seems to have limited that crazy forum links...
go to>> /pdf/threads/debunking-indian-claims-of-f-16-firing-aim-120c-amraam.604719/page-25

Tridev123

USD 328.8Mio for logistic support of 12 aircraft. That is answer for those advocating shifting all to western platform, we shall become bankrupt in no time. No to forget these planes are pampered, while the Russians platforms are left parked on tarmac like vulgar rickshaws :)

Do we need to inform you about shoddy quality from OFB, also it not being overpriced :)
A valid point made by you regarding the payout of US $ 328 million.That is about 2000 crores in Indian Rupees. I agree per se it looks excessive. That amount of money can get us two bare Rafale fighters at a minimum.

Anybody have breakup of the contract amount. Does it include spare engines?.
I think the cost needs to be justified to assuage fears that we have been overcharged.

Aklukars

A tale of an alleged fake war trophy on display

There were some Pakistani internet users who used following images to propagate that, Indian Air Force uses one its own crashed jet parts with Pakistani flag as a war trophy.

View attachment 107092

View attachment 107093

I investigated about this and found following results.

The "Island" shown in images above is in front of one of the gates of "12 Corps of the Indian Army " - also known as Konark Corps. Location is Jodhpur Military Station. Also referred to as Desert Corps within the army, the corps adopted “Konark” as its formation insignia after the Konark Sun Temple of Puri as a symbolic representation of the Radiation of Sun in eight cardinal directions, thereby establishing a spiritual link with the Sun City - Jodhpur.

Thus, Indian Air Force as an institution has nothing to do with the issue here.

This is the latest Image from the same location.

View attachment 107094

Unless you are a person who is suffering from severe Psychosis which most Pakistanis are, the latest image should prove to you that, there no such fake war trophy on display.

Either the images of fake war trophy are "photoshopped" or the "island" was quickly removed after someone like me spotted that mistake and notified to the appropriate authorities. Here in India, such beautification of cantonment roads are contracted to local private companies. Such private entity (with no basic knowledge of fighter jets) might have picked up tail of a crashed MiG-21 and did the rest of the dumb actions. Remember that, No. 32 Squadron (Thunderbirds) is a fighter squadron and is equipped with Mikoyan-Gurevich MiG-21Bison and based at Jodhpur Air Force Station. MiG-21 of IAF which is in its last leg of service, are already notorious for frequent crashes. So, such parts should not be very rare around Jodhpur.

I conclude with the fact that there is an ocean of difference related to professionalism and culture between Indian and Pakistani armed forces. Image below is a naked example of how Pakistanis shamelessly, not just propagate lies but celebrate the same lies. They should learn that "repeating a lie doesn't make it true".

View attachment 107100
They have taken the propagand that much seriously to make hysteria out of even small events. The pak media be it mass or social are known pedller of lies and false stories.

Aklukars

A valid point made by you regarding the payout of US $ 328 million.That is about 2000 crores in Indian Rupees. I agree per se it looks excessive. That amount of money can get us two bare Rafale fighters at a minimum.

Anybody have breakup of the contract amount. Does it include spare engines?.
I think the cost needs to be justified to assuage fears that we have been overcharged.
Normally this deals includes virtually everything that including long term support contracts. Still have to see the documents to see the exact details.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Indian Air Force Signs Emergency Deal With Russia To Acquire 70,000 AK-103 Assault Rifles
At a time when terrorist groups operating in India are likely to get weapons left behind by the American troops in Afghanistan, the Indian Air Force (IAF) on Saturday signed a deal to acquire 70,000 AK-103 assault rifles from Russia under emergency provisions to replace its existing inventory of INSAS rifles.

New AK-103 assault rifles to come within next few months
Noting that IAF has a requirement of over 1.5 lakh new assault rifles, the new AK-103 rifles are expected to arrive into the service within the next few months. This would help India strengthen its capability to tackle terrorist attacks in a much better way.

While stating that the remaining part of the requirement would be met after India and Russia sign a deal to produce the more advanced AK-203 together, sources said that the contract for the AK-203 assault rifles is being processed under the Indian Army, which requires around 6.5 lakh of these to strengthen its troops' firepower. A small portion of the IAF requirement was met by the acquisition of around 4,000 Sig Sauer assault rifles that have been procured as part of a larger contract by the Indian Army.

In recent years, especially after the Chinese aggression on the Eastern Ladak front, India's defence forces have hastened their modernisation of basic weapon systems. Troops on the front have already been provided with 1.5 lakh American Sig Sauers along with 16,000 Negev Machine Guns.

The AK-103 assault rifles are already in the existing inventory of the Marine Commandos of the Indian Navy, which uses them in operations in the Kashmir valley, where they have been deployed in the Wular lake. The emergency procurements of the Indian armed forces have allowed them to fill the critical gaps in their preparedness in war-fighting.

The forces have been given the freedom to choose the weapons they want to buy. The AK-103 is an upgraded version of the legendary and deadly AK-47. The rifles would also be provided to the Garud special forces, who are deployed across the country at airbases.
Anyone thinks we are just throwing bones to Russia so that we become our friends again?

This number is not unrealistic for base security. All air force stations stock enough weapons and ammunition to arm every working person in that station if the need arises.
Although this has happened rarely, but not unheard of, for example, Pathankot AFS attack.

Aklukars

Anyone thinks we are just throwing bones to Russia so that we become our friends again?

This number is not unrealistic for base security. All air force stations stock enough weapons and ammunition to arm every working person in that station if the need arises.
Although this has happened rarely, but not unheard of, for example, Pathankot AFS attack.
Can't trust a single word from the MSM's.

Tridev123

Normally this deals includes virtually everything that including long term support contracts. Still have to see the documents to see the exact details.
It's only for 5 years. Were it for at least 10 years, a decade, it would have looked more reasonable. And mind you, the C130J is not a modern fighter aircraft. It is a transport aircraft and since we will be using it for a long time probably a couple of decades, an local MRO facility for the plane is warranted. Why not the Tatas set up facilities to overhaul the aircraft. They already are dealing with US aerospace multinationals. Some percentage of frequently used spares can be manufactured in India for both domestic consumption and exports. Maybe even supply to the OEM. I don't think we will freeze the strength at 12 nos . I anticipate repeat orders in the future.

Anyway we cannot pass judgement until we have the break up of the costs.

Nationalist Manasvi Papa

Many companies need help maximizing their marketing budgets and getting the services they need to reach their target audiences and make the best impression possible. EM Search Consulting provides all the digital marketing services their clients require, including search engine optimization, paid advertising, website design, content creation, and more. They operate with more than 200 local, regional, and public companies, giving them the needed co-operations to develop and thrive. When a company or an organization sell their goods or services via online platforms digital marketing news today becomes very important for those organization.
Wrong Thread