India US Relations

My plan is to make shit ton of money and invest into growth in India, US. All the other policies fall into place once you have money.

Arrey bhai, when you have low hanging fruits like retired Indian colonels coming to US and bitching about “dealing” with Indians, why are you focused on US Senators. These people see the weaknesses and are exploring it. Clean house and all these problems go away. Don’t know how many times I gotta explain this simple concept to you. When you have so many traitors at home, what a US Senator says for political brownie points, should be last of your worries. I already explained the fabrication of chips at a negotiating table. S policy fabricates negotiating chips from non existing things, to trade something for nothing. The national animal is a bald Eagle for a reason. Like I said clean house….
Chalo ..atleast not all hope is lost ..Good luck with your endeavor in that case ...

srevster

Lmao what? America will not collapse why, because it's a democracy? So democracies are incapable of collapse? :pound:

Also lol, imagine thinking that immigration is what helps American. Mass immigration is what destroyed America and will continue to do so. When it was a reasonable, high skilled number of people coming in, it was a good thing. Nothing like now.

And no, we absolutely do not need an Amerimutt esque mass immigration into India. If foreign freeloaders come in this country, take away jobs from Indian workers, drive down the wages of existing Indian workers, claim welfare and unemployment benefits and most dangerous of all, vote in our elections, we will go down the same path as America. Down the gutter.
Lol, the economic upside of attracting the best talent started after world war 2 between USA, and Soviet Union. It kicked started space race, theory of relativity, nuclear fusion bombs, internet and Bose Einstein Condensate, Higgs boson. Thousands of scientific discoveries went to the us and those people were not contributing to their home countries. India would greatly benefit from following this policy. A non immigrant friendly country will never wield the soft power to dominate and control the narrative.

google founders - immigrants
Apple founder - immigrant

Bullshit. America does not respect strength. What America appreciates is subservience and capituation. If we grovel and do whatever they want us to, then they will provide unlimited help to us.

Anyone who did actually try to show strength and distance themselves from America got invaded, raped, massacred and looted.

Just look at Iraq, Afghanistan, Libya, Yugoslavia, Vietnam, Korea and numerous other countries.

And why do I care about what happens to other countries? What kind of a question is that? Why do you care about how China bullies other nations if they can't do it to America? It's because at any point of time, we can be next.

Any nation that doesn't bow to America’s whims either gets invaded or its incumbent leader gets ousted in a "revolution". This is not a newsflash.

India and Indians in general are benefiting from a lot of different countries. America is not our be all and end all. In fact, we are getting harmed from a lot from America too, more than by any other nation.

Protectionism is anyway the most sensible option. It is what made America a world power and can make it so again.

The collapse of America is a future event, how the hell do you expect me to make guarantees or bets on the future? Of course it's a hypothetical, all the signs certainly point to it. Quite a lot of people are waiting for it eagerly.
Well iraq showed strength when it had none , so that was a mistake

The reason it didn’t have strength was economy, lack of soft power and it didn’t integrate itself. It’s liability was small
What you think about iran then sirji ?
Why usa is hostile to iran , don't tell me it's because that they are religious etc .
No one is a greener muslim than Saudis , why usa hates iran when previously they had excellent relations

srevster

What you think about iran then sirji ?
Why usa is hostile to iran , don't tell me it's because that they are religious etc .
No one is a greener muslim than Saudis , why usa hates iran when previously they had excellent relations
Simple, US didn’t like Iran because of Israel. Iran wants to nuke Israel. Remember the 7 day war? Hezbullah is supported by Iran.

Simple, US didn’t like Iran because of Israel. Iran wants to nuke Israel. Remember the 7 day war?
So why Usa cares about israel ?
Iranians are not idiots , I sympathies more with them , usa also killed Indian scientists in 60s also .
I understand your points about economic prospects but Americans cannot be relied over too much .
Rest it is In. Our interest to parlay with them on friendly terms.

srevster

So why Usa cares about israel ?
Iranians are not idiots , I sympathies more with them , usa also killed Indian scientists in 60s also .
I understand your points about economic prospects but Americans cannot be relied over too much .
Rest it is In. Our interest to parlay with them on friendly terms.
Israel lobby. India should also lobby better than Israel with the power brokers in USA

Vikram314

Lol, the economic upside of attracting the best talent started after world war 2 between USA, and Soviet Union. It kicked started space race, theory of relativity, nuclear fusion bombs, internet and Bose Einstein Condensate, Higgs boson. Thousands of scientific discoveries went to the us and those people were not contributing to their home countries. India would greatly benefit from following this policy. A non immigrant friendly country will never wield the soft power to dominate and control the narrative.

This discoveries are only credited to USA not because that USA was some safe haven. Majority of them were running way from Europe due to uncertainties in Europe at that time.

Theory of relativity was discovered in Germany ,1916. The only reason Einstein came to America, because of anti sementism in europe and not because America was some safe haven. If there was no ww2 einstein would have stayed in germany.

Bose Einstein condensate was discovered by Satyendra Nath Bose in india. He only sent his paper to Einstein(who was in Germany) in 1924 because it was not accepted in Europe at that time because it was discovered by an Indian. They thought an Indian could not have discovered it. Where is America here.

higgs boson was proposed by peter higgs who was british and the particle was discovered in LHC which is in europe. NOW where is USA in this.

And space race was not some humanitarian effort by USA sure it helped discovered many things but it was a military race to gain some advantage against soviet's. IT did not attract talent. German scientist were taken by both USA and soviets to further their agendas. This scientist's should have been tried in court for their ties with nazis. But that is a topic for another day.

Internet i mean WWW was co invented by tim berners lee( british) and robert cailliau ( a belgian national). It was in CERN, europe.

Please improve your knowledge and give some better examples to make us understand how great USA is.

Rassil Krishnan

America respects strength. If countries have weak negotiating power, they will get the short end of the stick. Like I said, Indian diplomats should emulate this in foreign diplomacy and show spine.

regarding India’s losses. Without friendly neighbors and meek foreign diplomacy, india stands to lose a lot. It is only recently that Indian diplomacy has started showing an assertive attitude. Why do you care about what America does to other countries?

indiaUS relations is the topic here. My question is simple. Is India and are Indians in general benefiting by engaging USA or not, if your answer is yes, the whataboutery can take a hike.

the stronger india gets, the more respect it can demand from America. Money talks and right now we are not even a middle income country. Your strategy will take us back to Nehru era of non alignment and domestic only economy without foreign competition.

your comment about hypothetical situation, means you yourself don’t believe in death to America
america is the main power behind woke ideology even the wokes think it is their main enemy ironically.when america declines the wokeness ideology loses a major force like germany losing army group central in world war 2 in the east,it will be permenantly crippled.

india i am confident that it can hold onto its territory here.american degenerate values (feminism,multiculturalism,multiracialism,other degenerate promoting isms,etc)must be devalued in the world eyes which will serve as a major catalyst for disillusionment in the middle class raita wing and average raj here for western values if it still there.

SwordOfDarkness

Show me a stable future for India with a death to America or stop your bullshit unrealistic LSD pipe dream.

China will invade India without having to worry about South China Sea. You lose semiconductor access via Taiwan. China and Russia form an alliance. CPEC becomes the main Avenue.

bitch I’m not satisfied with surviving. We are surviving for 70 years. I want to dominate.

both US and India need each other for the next 5 decades to come out unscathed. If you don’t have any meaningful policy or strategy other than death to America; shove it and fuck off.
America should not be something we invest too deeply in. Use and throw is good for both of us, but Americans meddle too much in internal matters of states. Most countries who have been die hard American followers have ended up with broken societies.

India's future is in a multialignment type diplomacy.

Sigmamale101

America should not be something we invest too deeply in. Use and throw is good for both of us, but Americans meddle too much in internal matters of states. Most countries who have been die hard American followers have ended up with broken societies.

India's future is in a multialignment type diplomacy.
This is complete bull s**t. all those countries are such due to there own incompetence. You can not import first world countries priorities to a third world poor countries without westernization.here by westernization i mean copying good things.
Japan korea both did it successfully & are working fine...japan is doing even better with far less inequality.
west will continue to dominate for centuries to come. Given the opportunity most people in this forum & country in general will run to west not Russia, China etc.

SwordOfDarkness

This is complete bull s**t. all those countries are such due to there own incompetence. You can not import first world countries priorities to a third world poor countries without westernization.here by westernization i mean copying good things.
Japan korea both did it successfully & are working fine...japan is doing even better with far less inequality.
west will continue to dominate for centuries to come. Given the opportunity most people in this forum & country in general will run to west not Russia, China etc.
Japan and korea are both struggling with ageing populace without support because they ditched old customs for new style culture. I agree with you on the fact that west will rule for a while, but I dispute the "centuries" part. Decades? yeah. But my guess is by the turn of the century, it will have lost its grip.

Optimistic Nihilist

The collapse of America?

Here's the situation, due to population sizes, China and later India will most likely overtake the US in GDP size (but not GDP per capita). But will that mean that the US will collapse? Absolutely not. On the contrary the US will continue to strengthen with its NAFTA, Pacific and Eropean partners. And then by the end of the 21st century, due to projected decline in demographies in China and India, the US will regain its dominant position.

What is cautionary is the effect of global warming on countries, especially China and India? The US will be affected too but with its large land mass, they will not be as hard pressed as China and India in case of massive internal migration due to climate change.
You can muh GDP me all you like, but none of that will change the reality. Most of modern GDP is related to electronics as well as the (((service))) sector. Literal intangible bullshit.

Things that matter, like food, still cost the same percent of your salary as before. Living standards in America are hardly different from 1950. The only different is more (((electronics))), more (((human services))), and more Third World freeloaders.

I mean, California has the highest GDP in the country and it's a shithole. California is a giant subsided company. The state could not exist without government backing as their debt is astronomical in comparison to actual state funded businesses.

Calculate inflation properly and then you'll see no real growth since 2008. And now it's actually falling. You can bullshit and manipulate as much as you want, but people see their standard of living dropping.

GDP worship is pretty much an ultracapitalist mirage the average worker is very poorly represented by the GDP, often times a quickly rising GDP even represents a drop in the quality of life of normal citizens because it means that some companies grew quickly and brought gentrification as well as rising housing and living costs with them while only improvig the life for a small percentage of inhabitants.

The American economy is completely hollow from decades of outsourcing. Without the petrodollar and the military industrial complex propping up the dollar their economy would collapse. They import more finished goods than any other country and are heavily reliant on global supply chains. The average American doesn’t have $500 in the bank lmao.

Most of those profits are going directly to multinational corporations to develop more capital in China and elsewhere instead of America. China’s economic policies completely took advantage of America’s unchecked greed perfectly. They traded labor and short term profit for capital in China. They knew the profits would be too great for American corporations to ignore.

At the end of the day, China is the manufacturing hub of the entire world due to their economic policies and that will not change. It has a rapidly growing consumer economy. The American economy is collapsing and the idea that they “need” American money at this point is pure boomer cope. America’s economy is running on fumes and is unsustainable, which is why the FED is printing money and just handing it to corporations to stay afloat because they know that if the economy crashes, it is going to crash BIG and make ‘08 look like child's play. They are desperately trying to prevent that and keep it afloat but covid and the lockdowns has been another kick to the balls.

There is no "economy" in America, it is a financial cartel with a GDP number attached to it. A handful of bankers own all the money there and these bankers, through their system of usury enslave everyone below them. The FED is churning out billions of dollars every month to keep this sinking boat afloat or else Mighty Murica would have collapsed right during the Summer of Love itself.

Their debt has reached 40 trillion dollars and they are literally giving billions in money to the CCP in their infrastructure bill.

Also, Al Gore and his minions like you have been screaming about climate doomsday for how long now? "The Earth will die in 10 years, 20 years, 30 years REEEEE!!!!"

Every time you've been embarrassed. The climate has kept changing since the beginning of the Earth. It always has and it always will. You doomsayers have lost all your credibility.

srevster

This discoveries are only credited to USA not because that USA was some safe haven. Majority of them were running way from Europe due to uncertainties in Europe at that time.

Theory of relativity was discovered in Germany ,1916. The only reason Einstein came to America, because of anti sementism in europe and not because America was some safe haven. If there was no ww2 einstein would have stayed in germany.

Bose Einstein condensate was discovered by Satyendra Nath Bose in india. He only sent his paper to Einstein(who was in Germany) in 1924 because it was not accepted in Europe at that time because it was discovered by an Indian. They thought an Indian could not have discovered it. Where is America here.

higgs boson was proposed by peter higgs who was british and the particle was discovered in LHC which is in europe. NOW where is USA in this.

And space race was not some humanitarian effort by USA sure it helped discovered many things but it was a military race to gain some advantage against soviet's. IT did not attract talent. German scientist were taken by both USA and soviets to further their agendas. This scientist's should have been tried in court for their ties with nazis. But that is a topic for another day.

Internet i mean WWW was co invented by tim berners lee( british) and robert cailliau ( a belgian national). It was in CERN, europe.

Please improve your knowledge and give some better examples to make us understand how great USA is.
Lol, you can’t have it both ways. Immigration is either good or bad to become center of the tech talent pool.

yes both Einstein and Bose collaborated because no one in India recognized Bose. It required Einstein to publish on Bose’s behalf to get his papers published. Additionally, it took Einstein’s recommendation to give Bose tenure at zuniversity of Dhaka. Einstein was taken as a talented individual by US. the benefit was the invention of Nuclear bomb. My point is neither Europe or India could fully capitalize on their talent pool, but it was US that did it by absorbing people like Einstein and gave them the proper tools, support and recognition to succeed. India didn’t empower Bose until it got western validation. That sounds like lack of support for Bose to me. Bose succeeded in spite of lack of support and he never reached his full potential.

regarding the internet; the first practical application of internet was to index books at libraries at Stanford, San Jose universities and research work at DARPA. When UC Berkeley invented sockets, the internet really took off.
Once again it was foreigners at these universities pushing these applications:

Theory of relativity discovered in Germany but the guy ends up living in the US and contributing to US economy. So yeah Germany did the work of raising Einstein but US reaped the benefits.

lol what are you talking about. Space race attracted huge talent pool because where else could you go in the sixties to put your skills to use. Russia was insular, and US sourced talent from everywhere. US tech beat the Russians and kick started the Information Age. Satellite TV, GPS, Weather Forecasting Etc. Materials science had huge benefits in manufacturing and automotive industry.

US is built on backs of immigration. Chinese built the railroad. Irish built the channels. German scientists built the nuclear bombs. Indians are building the AI and computing future.

india can only get the best tech, if it sources the best minds. Both the Japanese and Chinese could only copy / emulate US. Once they reached parity; their growth is stuttering. Why is that? It’s because they don’t have the infrastructure to attract talent.

srevster

Japan and korea are both struggling with ageing populace without support because they ditched old customs for new style culture. I agree with you on the fact that west will rule for a while, but I dispute the "centuries" part. Decades? yeah. But my guess is by the turn of the century, it will have lost its grip.
Lol if you remove immigration from US, you will have a country very similar to Japan / South Korea. For China to survive its decline; they have to open up immigration, because their population is already shrinking. You can’t have a shrinking aging population and growth in the same sentence. India is already at replacement level and will also shrink in 1-2 decades.

Optimistic Nihilist

Bogus strawman. Another member has already disproved all this, plus to back all of this up your sources are: Dude Trust me bro.

Even if it is true, which it's not, this is a literal example of using the benefits created by a handful of high skilled immigrants to justify mass-scale immigration of cheap unskilled labor, which is a completely separate thing.

Mass immigration has ruined America, the data makes it crystal clear. No person seriously disputes this point except for ultra-Left Dems or the most anarchist libertarians.

And yeah, I know exactly what you mean by "India should become immigrant friendly". Basically suck America's dick for PR points, import droves of people who can take away jobs and drive down wages of native Indian workers, change our demography, elect our leaders and lavish off the taxpayers.

Eventually, this will lead to listening to America in all spheres, cultural, religious and societal, doing whatever they ask in order to keep getting money from them and literally enslave ourselves.

Again, not happening. Even a simple glance at America will reveal the kind of degenerate, depraved shithole it has become.

And the "MUHHH Indian CEO" is just pajeet bullshit. So called "Indian CEOs" is of no benefit to us, it's not something that helps us in any way, because the pajeet CEOs, like the ones before them are complete puppets, who work for one political system in America and try to silence and censor all those who try to go against them. We've already seen the Big Tech debacle with India. If anything, the Pajeet CEOs go the extra mile to prove their loyalty to America by trying to interfere in Indian politics.

srevster

You can muh GDP me all you like, but none of that will change the reality. Most of modern GDP is related to electronics as well as the (((service))) sector. Literal intangible bullshit.

Things that matter, like food, still cost the same percent of your salary as before. Living standards in America are hardly different from 1950. The only different is more (((electronics))), more (((human services))), and more Third World freeloaders.

I mean, California has the highest GDP in the country and it's a shithole. California is a giant subsided company. The state could not exist without government backing as their debt is astronomical in comparison to actual state funded businesses.

Calculate inflation properly and then you'll see no real growth since 2008. And now it's actually falling. You can bullshit and manipulate as much as you want, but people see their standard of living dropping.

GDP worship is pretty much an ultracapitalist mirage the average worker is very poorly represented by the GDP, often times a quickly rising GDP even represents a drop in the quality of life of normal citizens because it means that some companies grew quickly and brought gentrification as well as rising housing and living costs with them while only improvig the life for a small percentage of inhabitants.

The American economy is completely hollow from decades of outsourcing. Without the petrodollar and the military industrial complex propping up the dollar their economy would collapse. They import more finished goods than any other country and are heavily reliant on global supply chains. The average American doesn’t have $500 in the bank lmao.

Most of those profits are going directly to multinational corporations to develop more capital in China and elsewhere instead of America. China’s economic policies completely took advantage of America’s unchecked greed perfectly. They traded labor and short term profit for capital in China. They knew the profits would be too great for American corporations to ignore.

At the end of the day, China is the manufacturing hub of the entire world due to their economic policies and that will not change. It has a rapidly growing consumer economy. The American economy is collapsing and the idea that they “need” American money at this point is pure boomer cope. America’s economy is running on fumes and is unsustainable, which is why the FED is printing money and just handing it to corporations to stay afloat because they know that if the economy crashes, it is going to crash BIG and make ‘08 look like child's play. They are desperately trying to prevent that and keep it afloat but covid and the lockdowns has been another kick to the balls.

There is no "economy" in America, it is a financial cartel with a GDP number attached to it. A handful of bankers own all the money there and these bankers, through their system of usury enslave everyone below them. The FED is churning out billions of dollars every month to keep this sinking boat afloat or else Mighty Murica would have collapsed right during the Summer of Love itself.

Their debt has reached 40 trillion dollars and they are literally giving billions in money to the CCP in their infrastructure bill.

Also, Al Gore and his minions like you have been screaming about climate doomsday for how long now? "The Earth will die in 10 years, 20 years, 30 years REEEEE!!!!"

Every time you've been embarrassed. The climate has kept changing since the beginning of the Earth. It always has and it always will. You doomsayers have lost all your credibility.
Arrey Tera simple analysis is very rudimentary understanding.

American might rests on three pillars.

1) petrodollar reserve currency - we don’t trade tangible things to buy stuff
2) military industrial complex - being able to enforce policy by military means if necessary
3) the healthy demographics through immigration.

a typical american is not a slave. People own 2 cars, huge houses, have plenty of food even by working as a plumber. You have consumer rights and other rights. Our basic needs are taken care of, so the superficial things is what american politics is about. Wokeism is a function of free time, less worries vs having to worry about basic survival or putting food on your plate.

California is not a shithole. The rest of the US secretly covets living here but can’t afford it; so they loathe California in public. If given the money all the California haters would settle here. It’s a beautiful state.

have you seen the natural parks here? The redwood forests, pacific highway one?

srevster

Bogus strawman. Another member has already disproved all this, plus to back all of this up your sources are: Dude Trust me bro.

Even if it is true, which it's not, this is a literal example of using the benefits created by a handful of high skilled immigrants to justify mass-scale immigration of cheap unskilled labor, which is a completely separate thing.

Mass immigration has ruined America, the data makes it crystal clear. No person seriously disputes this point except for ultra-Left Dems or the most anarchist libertarians.

And yeah, I know exactly what you mean by "India should become immigrant friendly". Basically suck America's dick for PR points, import droves of people who can take away jobs and drive down wages of native Indian workers, change our demography, elect our leaders and lavish off the taxpayers.

Eventually, this will lead to listening to America in all spheres, cultural, religious and societal, doing whatever they ask in order to keep getting money from them and literally enslave ourselves.

Again, not happening. Even a simple glance at America will reveal the kind of degenerate, depraved shithole it has become.

And the "MUHHH Indian CEO" is just pajeet bullshit. So called "Indian CEOs" is of no benefit to us, it's not something that helps us in any way, because the pajeet CEOs, like the ones before them are complete puppets, who work for one political system in America and try to silence and censor all those who try to go against them. We've already seen the Big Tech debacle with India. If anything, the Pajeet CEOs go the extra mile to prove their loyalty to America by trying to interfere in Indian politics.
lol, define ruin. I don’t see America falling apart around me as you claim. What censorship are you referring to? You are perfectly able to chat with me.

okay let’s take your backwards view into consideration. How will you solve the population problem as birth rates in india drop as a function of wealth? Do you have a practical solution for this?

The part I can’t figure out is why you are so angry all the time. Your arguments are hypothetical and fictional. America will continue immigration as it has done since 1776 and it won’t fall apart just because you wish for that to happen. Wokeism is a fad, just like hippies were a fad and how anti communism is a fad. These are all policy related issues which happen in a democracy.

people don’t dive into these fads with respect to their day to day lives. We take it with a grain of salt. They focus on their family wellbeing and focus on economic prosperity.

bottom line is America has huge resources for the size of its population. Think 3x India’s size with 1/3 rd the people. There is no fall anytime soon.

even if american policy goes fully dumb, the critical mass of smart people living here will ensure it’s success for generations to come.

Vikram314

Lol, you can’t have it both ways. Immigration is either good or bad to become center of the tech talent pool.

yes both Einstein and Bose collaborated because no one in India recognized Bose. It required Einstein to publish on Bose’s behalf to get his papers published. Additionally, it took Einstein’s recommendation to give Bose tenure at zuniversity of Dhaka. Einstein was taken as a talented individual by US. the benefit was the invention of Nuclear bomb. My point is neither Europe or India could fully capitalize on their talent pool, but it was US that did it by absorbing people like Einstein and gave them the proper tools, support and recognition to succeed. India didn’t empower Bose until it got western validation. That sounds like lack of support for Bose to me. Bose succeeded in spite of lack of support and he never reached his full potential.

regarding the internet; the first practical application of internet was to index books at libraries at Stanford, San Jose universities and research work at DARPA. When UC Berkeley invented sockets, the internet really took off.
Once again it was foreigners at these universities pushing these applications:

Theory of relativity discovered in Germany but the guy ends up living in the US and contributing to US economy. So yeah Germany did the work of raising Einstein but US reaped the benefits.

lol what are you talking about. Space race attracted huge talent pool because where else could you go in the sixties to put your skills to use. Russia was insular, and US sourced talent from everywhere. US tech beat the Russians and kick started the Information Age. Satellite TV, GPS, Weather Forecasting Etc. Materials science had huge benefits in manufacturing and automotive industry.

US is built on backs of immigration. Chinese built the railroad. Irish built the channels. German scientists built the nuclear bombs. Indians are building the AI and computing future.

india can only get the best tech, if it sources the best minds. Both the Japanese and Chinese could only copy / emulate US. Once they reached parity; their growth is stuttering. Why is that? It’s because they don’t have the infrastructure to attract talent.
India did not recognized BOSE because it was under British rule.

Please tell me the benefits of nuclear bomb. As fas as i know he opposed the idea of building a nuclear bomb. So you are telling me that Einstein discovered E=mc2 and USA's first instinct is to build a weapon of mass destruction rather than something useful. That tells you something about Americas thirst for destruction. And einstein was not even allowed to work on the project.

And during space age. how much talent outside of America was attracted to NASA . Do you have any proof. I know for one that 1600 scientist from Germany were taken to usa because they had no choice.

Now I am not denying that USA did not achieve anything but the idea that Every discovery was because everyone wanted to go to America is totally wrong. There are many different circumstances you are ignoring.