India Strikes Against Pakistani Terrorism 2019

Craigs

A month of excitement is now leading to frustration. Only 2 objective events after air raids..... Closure of pak airspace and ASAT. Everything else unconfirmed and driven largely by 3-4 twitter accounts, who cross quote each other heavily using different phrases. Can anyone put attention to confirmed objective events? Sorry if it comes as moaning..... I wish to see atleast some events being confirmed.... Its a little bit too much to hear without firm basis.
As far as I know there are no travel restrictions in India (even to most parts of Kashmir). Also you can volunteer for the TA and ask to be posted to Kashmir border and then you can verify with your own eyes. Arrey thoda sharam karo AC room me baithke aise haak maarte ho jaise video game chal raha hai. Abe yaar ye jung hai jisme hamare fauji apna jaan laga rahe hai. Let them do their job. You will hear everything in good time.

Butter Chicken

What video?????????????????......
Looks like Hizbul Mujahideen was hit hard in the operation mentioned by BABAINT.Threatens Pak Army over failure in providing security

Syed Salahuddin: “Pakistan has hurt Kashmir freedom struggle by being defensive. If Pakistan does not play its role, makes compromise on Kashmir under international pressure, it’ll be a historic tragedy, and Pakistan’s national security will be compromised”

Now NOTAM issued over Multan

Update from Baba Ji .............................

Akhnoor Dagger and Haji Pir Pass taken ?

Someone posted this on twitter
Akhnoor's chicken-neck is across IB...
Why is it showing Haji-Pir pass too?

Ariss

Whats the connection with Multan here? Why sudden NOTAM over Multan?

SanjeevM

Looks like Hizbul Mujahideen was hit hard in the operation mentioned by BABAINT.Threatens Pak Army over failure in providing security

Syed Salahuddin: “Pakistan has hurt Kashmir freedom struggle by being defensive. If Pakistan does not play its role, makes compromise on Kashmir under international pressure, it’ll be a historic tragedy, and Pakistan’s national security will be compromised”

Now NOTAM issued over Multan
If we join the dots, it may be a Pakistani game plan to give a hint that terrorists are not happy with Pakistan, govt will pretend to take an action, arrest a few people, lock certain properties and boom. They orchestrate a terrorist attack on their owncountry on Shia that are minorities or Ahmadias or Sindh or Balauchistan and kill some innocent people. They can have this narrative try to gain sympathy from worldwide as they have closer contact in all major media houses in the world.

To counter that we need to immediately start a media campaign to start accusing Pakistan of planning/orchestrating a terrorist attack on its own civilians in order to deflect Indian attack. So if such incidents happened our accusations on Pakistan of orchestrating such attack stands vindicated. Guys get on Twitter and start accusing Pakistan of orchestrating a terrorist attack on its own civilians to deflect Indian attack against terrorism.

Everyone can contribute to this discussion by suggesting what can be Pakistani move and what can be done to tackle it.

The war is being fought in Twitter i guess...In today's info age how come such large assaults are unnoticed. And you have other countries satellites also, they can well see ground movement.

I believe in BabaINT though, India may have taken posts along Paki Post line (next ridge line) max. Akhooner dagger is big and Haji Pir is way too big without any info leak.

Let's wait for 4 5 days before any reaction, baba's 10 days ultimatum is going to be over too..
Those are uninhabited areas with only military access... just a few border posts in both chicken-necks that can be blown up by arty or assaulted by mirroring Indian troops from all sides, similar to how border posts can be taken.
Much like a larger scale surgical strike, not so massive military offensive!

aghamarshana

Mitron......naacho
Isn't the Akhnoor Dagger undisputed paki territory (like the Shankargarh bulge)? Salami slicing it would give pakis a golden opportunity to rally foreign diplomats?
It is part of Pakjab's Sialkot Dist.
It has been grabbed by us in d past,albeit in war. But, acc to Pakis nothing is happening at IB/LC right? If they go to foreign powers begging them to get em back their land,their jahil qaum will get to know that their Mard e Momim fauj lost a strategic area to evil Yindoos(ofcourse,with Yahoodi help).[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

So they better sit chup chap!Anni Mooskuni.

tigerhill

^^ @tigerhill I think you meant vulnerable Baki post. What's your source btw and is anything big on the cards?
Across the LOC, There are areas where we dominate and there are sectors where the pak troops have an upper hand cause of geography and topography.
Now those sectors where we are downhill or in the valleys are especially vulnerable to paki fire and BAT attacks as well as infiltration.
So to plug that, salami slicing is being done and places where india had a greater vulnerability is being plugged by using disproportionate firepower to take those paki posts over.
Sources.... Very senior strategic circle people. Apologies but wont say more

Niks_12

@tigerhill - Thanks, my last on this - are we taking up sizable area (Hajipir subsequently eyes on Neelum valley etc.) or some vulnerable posts only (plugging gaps etc.)??

Taking up sizable area will of great strategic significance and leverage later. I don't think the Bakis mind losing some posts as long as they get to preserve their h&d.