India-Pakistan LoC/IB Skirmishes in the Aftermath of August 5 2019

Auditors raise doubts over NDTV’s ability to continue as going concern

New Delhi, Nov 18 : NDTV’s auditors are of the view that there is a significant doubt on the ability of the company to continue as a going concern.

The report was submitted to the board of directors of NDTV on November 12 by BSR & Associates, Chartered Accountants signed by its partner, Rakesh Dewan.

The auditors’ report that the parent company which runs the television business, current liabilities exceed its current assets by Rs 88.92 crore. These conditions, along with other conditions cast a significant doubt on the ability of the company to continue as a going concern, BSR said.

Good RIDDANCE!!!!

https://www.wefornews.com/auditors-raise-doubts-over-ndtvs-ability-to-continue-as-going-concern/

one down...many to go!
Cant CON gress fund it..oh I see..con gress is also on an egress out of politics in India

Edit:
The final days of NDTV is seeing positive news on India.
too little too late..
hope its an eye opener for the other media houses who had built their business model on Hate mongering in the world largest consumer base.
Lol....Until its gone for good it's not gone. Ye log apna dhandha bachane ke liye kuch bhi kar sakte hai.....They'd do anything to save their business.

New Delhi, Nov 18 : NDTV’s auditors are of the view that there is a significant doubt on the ability of the company to continue as a going concern.

The report was submitted to the board of directors of NDTV on November 12 by BSR & Associates, Chartered Accountants signed by its partner, Rakesh Dewan.

The auditors’ report that the parent company which runs the television business, current liabilities exceed its current assets by Rs 88.92 crore. These conditions, along with other conditions cast a significant doubt on the ability of the company to continue as a going concern, BSR said.

Good RIDDANCE!!!!

https://www.wefornews.com/auditors-raise-doubts-over-ndtvs-ability-to-continue-as-going-concern/

one down...many to go!
Cant CON gress fund it..oh I see..con gress is also on an egress out of politics in India

Edit:
too little too late..
hope its an eye opener for the other media houses who had built their business model on Hate mongering in the world largest consumer base.
Arre yaar. NDTV is the only news channel that I watch.

Ab kya Arnab ko dekhna padega.:doh:

Over 1,800 NGOs in India banned over FCRA compliance, 600+ in south alone

Foreign contributions to India are regulated through the FCRA, 2010. 90 NGOs in Telangana, 168 in Andhra Pradesh, 94 in Karnataka, 53 in Kerala, 217 in Tamil Nadu and eight in Pondicherry have all been banned by the Union government for allegedly not complying with foreign funding laws.

https://www.thenewsminute.com/artic...d-over-fcra-compliance-600-south-alone-112466

Well!! looks like the XTIAN - Mussie HOTBED

A complete state wise list of the banned organisations can be found here.

Over 1,800 NGOs in India banned over FCRA compliance, 600+ in south alone

Foreign contributions to India are regulated through the FCRA, 2010. 90 NGOs in Telangana, 168 in Andhra Pradesh, 94 in Karnataka, 53 in Kerala, 217 in Tamil Nadu and eight in Pondicherry have all been banned by the Union government for allegedly not complying with foreign funding laws.

https://www.thenewsminute.com/artic...d-over-fcra-compliance-600-south-alone-112466

Well!! looks like the XTIAN - Mussie HOTBED

A complete state wise list of the banned organisations can be found here.
I wanted to ask once they are banned what happens like they won't stop on their own do we freeze their bank accounts or what.

Any idea guys.

here2where

Good RIDDANCE!!!!

one down...many to go!

Edit:
too little too late..
If NDTV goes down, i will be sad for two reasons -
. Grew up idolising Pranoy Roy and his 'The World This Week' program. Years ahead of its time.
. Will miss Vishnu Som. He is so calm and professional news caster. Throw back to the doordarshan newscasters we grew up loving.

For an economy a tenth of India's, the constant state of alertness, and wear and tear of equipment, will take its toll... But, we need to apply more military pressure...
They know that and that is why they want a reconciliation with India to get some breathing space. Once they recover, they can start new stream of terrorism. It is better that we do not allow them to recover . Our government does exactly that.

I wanted to ask once they are banned what happens like they won't stop on their own do we freeze their bank accounts or what.

Any idea guys.
They are not banned, only ability to receive foreign funds are curtailed, so they can’t sustain their operation with Indian donations.

Kya batt h. Ek number............
Australia is coming to know that dependency on Chinese is not good in long run.
It should also be understood...that USA is increasing its TOOP PRESENCE in Australia many fold ..a permanent base in Australia...that will include a vast US naval and air assets..
well!!! I see the chinese chocking taking shape.

Militants hideout busted, 2 held near Ramgaizang village

KOHIMA: The Assam Rifles, in a joint operation with Police, busted a hideout of NSCN (R) near Ramgaizang village of Cachar district, Assam on 16 November. Two active cadres of NSCN (R) and ZUF were also apprehended with one AK-56 Rifle, a large cache of ammunition and other war-like stores stated a PIB (defence wing) release.

https://www.sentinelassam.com/north...ideout-busted-2-held-near-ramgaizang-village/

Roshan

nterview with India's External Affairs Minister

'With More Weight Comes More Responsibility'

Indian External Affairs Minister Subrahmanyam Jaishankar defends his government's isolation of Kashmir and explains how his country is doing better on climate protection than the Europeans.

Interview Conducted by Laura Höflinger

November 17, 2019

Subrahmanyam Jaishankar, 64, is one of India's most experienced diplomats. He has served as ambassador to Washington D.C., Beijing and Prague and as the high commissioner to Singapore. In May, Hindu-nationalist Prime Minister Narendra Modi brought him in as India's new external affairs minister. In Jaishankar's office, three pictures are on display that can be found in the offices of many civil servants across India: the president on the left, the prime minister on the right, and above them, the most famous Indian of all: freedom fighter Mahatma Gandhi.

DER SPIEGEL: Three months ago, the Indian government withdrew Jammu and Kashmir's autonomy. It also arrested hundreds of people and the region's population remained cut off from the outside world for weeks. Is India still committed to Gandhi's values?

Jaishankar: I think we have a fundamentally different understanding of what the problem in Kashmir is. Over the past 30 years, 40,000 people have lost their lives due to violence and terrorism. If we hadn't done something about it, the next 30 years would have been just as bad. Surely, none of us, including Gandhi, would have wished that on Kashmir.

DER SPIEGEL: How do you plan to improve the situation in Kashmir?

Jaishankar: Kashmir's autonomy ultimately served only a small elite. It prevented many of India's progressive laws from coming into force. Investments did not materialize. There were too few jobs. The lack of progress led to alienation and separatism, which in turn fed terrorism. Also, bear in mind that there are vested interests out there that want to fight us.

DER SPIEGEL: You're referring to Pakistan?

Jaishankar: Pakistan mostly, but also certain people within Kashmir who have assisted Pakistan over the years and who have worked for their own narrow ends.

DER SPIEGEL: Politicians, such as the former Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti, have been placed under house arrest. Why?

Jaishankar: Our intention is that politicians do not engage in any activities that could serve as a magnet for violence, as it has been the case in the past. A related issue is that social media and the internet have been used to radicalize. We want to prevent the loss of life.

DER SPIEGEL: So why cut landlines? For a long time, people were completely unable to communicate with each other.

Jaishankar: Because that's how terrorists would have communicated as well.

DER SPIEGEL: But how were people supposed to call an ambulance if they needed one?

Jaishankar: I'm asking you: How were terrorists supposed to be stopped?

DER SPIEGEL: The fight against terrorism justifies all means?

Jaishankar: What kind of a question is that? Terrorists have killed apple traders in the past few weeks. Grenades have been thrown at markets. People have died. Why don't you focus on any of that?

DER SPIEGEL: You feel treated unfairly by the Western press?

Jaishankar: There are people with strong preset views. Kashmir's autonomy was based on a temporary provision. But looking at the Western press coverage, very few acknowledge this aspect. There's a reason for that: It's an inconvenient fact!

DER SPIEGEL: Both Pakistan and China control a part of Kashmir as well. Do you feel it is hypocritical of the West to criticize India but not Pakistan or China?

Jaishankar: I think the world sees Pakistan for what it is. The country openly runs a terrorist industry.

DER SPIEGEL: Which Islamabad would deny.

Jaishankar: Really? Prime Minister Imran Khan speaks openly about it. I must give him that. He acknowledges that he has a terrorism problem.

DER SPIEGEL: You haven't mentioned Beijing. Chinese companies are planning large infrastructure projects in Pakistan, Nepal and Sri Lanka. What is India doing to counter China's influence in the region?

Jaishankar: Whatever we do, we're not doing to counter China's influence. Take China away for a moment: We would be still be investing in Nepal, Bangladesh or Sri Lanka the way we do today. South Asia is lacking regional awareness and I fault India for it, because as the largest country, it shoulders the largest responsibility. For the past five years, we have done our best to correct that mistake. The more connected South Asia is, the better it is for us too.

DER SPIEGEL: Still, China is planning to build the new Trans-Himalayan Railway close to the Indian border. Does that not bother you?

Jaishankar: There are already two rail connections between India and Nepal, and in a few years, there will be five. Nepal's border towards India is open, towards China, not so much. Many Nepalese are coming to India looking for work. How does one compare those things?

DER SPIEGEL: Many in the West see India as a counterweight to China's influence in Asia. How does India see itself?

Jaishankar: I find the idea of being someone else's pawn in some "Great Game" terribly condescending. I certainly don't plan to play the counterweight to other people. I'm in it because of my own ambitions.

DER SPIEGEL: Which are?

Jaishankar: In the next five years, we will likely become the most populous country in the world and, within a decade, the third largest economy. We have a large share of the global human talent, and if I look at the role digitization will play in the future, then I feel this is going to be a world where India can contribute more. It's not just a desire for a higher profile. We know that with more weight comes more responsibility.

DER SPIEGEL: What does that mean?

Jaishankar: Let me give you two examples. First, we have a close and emotional relationship with the countries of Africa and other southern nations. These relations are difficult to understand for people who haven't been through the colonial experience. For example, we run a significant development program in Africa that involves more than $10 billion. Second, a tsunami in the Indian Ocean caused severe destruction 15 years ago. The West responded. But today, it's a different world. Today, we take charge. Whether it's the severe earthquake in Nepal or the civil war in Yemen, the Indian Army went there each time.

DER SPIEGEL: Are you a player in the fight against climate change as well? India has grown to become the world's third largest producer of greenhouse gases.

Jaishankar: We have one of the most ambitious programs for solar energy and we help other developing countries to achieve their goals. In fact, according to the research consortium Climate Action Tracker, there are just five countries whose energy policies can be reconciled with the 2-degree goal outlined in the Paris Agreement: Bhutan, Costa Rica, Ethiopia, the Philippines - and India. We are doing better than Europe.

DER SPIEGEL: Still, researchers also point to the fact that India's emissions rose by 4.8 percent last year. When will India stop building new coal-fired power plants?

Jaishankar: You are putting it in a very absolute way. My answer depends on many factors, such as how quickly India can scale up alternatives such as solar, hydro or nuclear power. It is clear that coal is not our preferred choice. It's just that it's easy for someone from Germany to ask that question because your country has so many alternatives. We don't.

DER SPIEGEL: You'd like us to be more realistic?

Jaishankar: Or more generous. Or more true to your own commitments.

DER SPIEGEL: In Europe, U.S. President Donald Trump stands for a new era of nationalism and protectionism. India, too, has become more nationalistic.

Jaishankar: True, but not all nationalism is the same. Nationalism in Europe is fed by the fear that old privileges may not be viable in the future. Our nationalism is positive and dates back to the independence movement. We are also not turning away from the world. We are embracing it.

DER SPIEGEL: Does India share Europe's concerns that Trump may do permanent damage to international institutions?

Jaishankar: Let me explain the difference between Germany and India: You are in an alliance with the U.S. We are not. We are used to handling different American administrations who in the past haven't been altogether friendly towards us. We approach America as we approach many issues in international politics: with a high degree of realism. At the end of the day, President Trump is President Trump. We Indians are pragmatic people.

aise dete hai interview. XD

nterview with India's External Affairs Minister

'With More Weight Comes More Responsibility'

Indian External Affairs Minister Subrahmanyam Jaishankar defends his government's isolation of Kashmir and explains how his country is doing better on climate protection than the Europeans.

Interview Conducted by Laura Höflinger

November 17, 2019

Subrahmanyam Jaishankar, 64, is one of India's most experienced diplomats. He has served as ambassador to Washington D.C., Beijing and Prague and as the high commissioner to Singapore. In May, Hindu-nationalist Prime Minister Narendra Modi brought him in as India's new external affairs minister. In Jaishankar's office, three pictures are on display that can be found in the offices of many civil servants across India: the president on the left, the prime minister on the right, and above them, the most famous Indian of all: freedom fighter Mahatma Gandhi.

DER SPIEGEL: Three months ago, the Indian government withdrew Jammu and Kashmir's autonomy. It also arrested hundreds of people and the region's population remained cut off from the outside world for weeks. Is India still committed to Gandhi's values?
:india::india::clap2::clap2::clap2::clap2::clap2:

Bitch slapping The Diplomatic way!!!
Straight to the point and up front..
I am sure the journo would have got a knot or two in the stomach

Jaishankar: I think we have a fundamentally different understanding of what the problem in Kashmir is. Over the past 30 years, 40,000 people have lost their lives due to violence and terrorism. If we hadn't done something about it, the next 30 years would have been just as bad. Surely, none of us, including Gandhi, would have wished that on Kashmir.

DER SPIEGEL: How do you plan to improve the situation in Kashmir?

Jaishankar: Kashmir's autonomy ultimately served only a small elite. It prevented many of India's progressive laws from coming into force. Investments did not materialize. There were too few jobs. The lack of progress led to alienation and separatism, which in turn fed terrorism. Also, bear in mind that there are vested interests out there that want to fight us.

DER SPIEGEL: You're referring to Pakistan?

Jaishankar: Pakistan mostly, but also certain people within Kashmir who have assisted Pakistan over the years and who have worked for their own narrow ends.

DER SPIEGEL: Politicians, such as the former Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti, have been placed under house arrest. Why?

Jaishankar: Our intention is that politicians do not engage in any activities that could serve as a magnet for violence, as it has been the case in the past. A related issue is that social media and the internet have been used to radicalize. We want to prevent the loss of life.

DER SPIEGEL: So why cut landlines? For a long time, people were completely unable to communicate with each other.

Jaishankar: Because that's how terrorists would have communicated as well.

DER SPIEGEL: But how were people supposed to call an ambulance if they needed one?

Jaishankar: I'm asking you: How were terrorists supposed to be stopped?

DER SPIEGEL: The fight against terrorism justifies all means?

Jaishankar: What kind of a question is that? Terrorists have killed apple traders in the past few weeks. Grenades have been thrown at markets. People have died. Why don't you focus on any of that?

DER SPIEGEL: You feel treated unfairly by the Western press?

Jaishankar: There are people with strong preset views. Kashmir's autonomy was based on a temporary provision. But looking at the Western press coverage, very few acknowledge this aspect. There's a reason for that: It's an inconvenient fact!

DER SPIEGEL: Both Pakistan and China control a part of Kashmir as well. Do you feel it is hypocritical of the West to criticize India but not Pakistan or China?

Jaishankar: I think the world sees Pakistan for what it is. The country openly runs a terrorist industry.

DER SPIEGEL: Which Islamabad would deny.

Jaishankar: Really? Prime Minister Imran Khan speaks openly about it. I must give him that. He acknowledges that he has a terrorism problem.

DER SPIEGEL: You haven't mentioned Beijing. Chinese companies are planning large infrastructure projects in Pakistan, Nepal and Sri Lanka. What is India doing to counter China's influence in the region?

Jaishankar: Whatever we do, we're not doing to counter China's influence. Take China away for a moment: We would be still be investing in Nepal, Bangladesh or Sri Lanka the way we do today. South Asia is lacking regional awareness and I fault India for it, because as the largest country, it shoulders the largest responsibility. For the past five years, we have done our best to correct that mistake. The more connected South Asia is, the better it is for us too.

DER SPIEGEL: Still, China is planning to build the new Trans-Himalayan Railway close to the Indian border. Does that not bother you?

Jaishankar: There are already two rail connections between India and Nepal, and in a few years, there will be five. Nepal's border towards India is open, towards China, not so much. Many Nepalese are coming to India looking for work. How does one compare those things?

DER SPIEGEL: Many in the West see India as a counterweight to China's influence in Asia. How does India see itself?

Jaishankar: I find the idea of being someone else's pawn in some "Great Game" terribly condescending. I certainly don't plan to play the counterweight to other people. I'm in it because of my own ambitions.

DER SPIEGEL: Which are?

Jaishankar: In the next five years, we will likely become the most populous country in the world and, within a decade, the third largest economy. We have a large share of the global human talent, and if I look at the role digitization will play in the future, then I feel this is going to be a world where India can contribute more. It's not just a desire for a higher profile. We know that with more weight comes more responsibility.

DER SPIEGEL: What does that mean?

Jaishankar: Let me give you two examples. First, we have a close and emotional relationship with the countries of Africa and other southern nations. These relations are difficult to understand for people who haven't been through the colonial experience. For example, we run a significant development program in Africa that involves more than $10 billion. Second, a tsunami in the Indian Ocean caused severe destruction 15 years ago. The West responded. But today, it's a different world. Today, we take charge. Whether it's the severe earthquake in Nepal or the civil war in Yemen, the Indian Army went there each time.

DER SPIEGEL: Are you a player in the fight against climate change as well? India has grown to become the world's third largest producer of greenhouse gases.

Jaishankar: We have one of the most ambitious programs for solar energy and we help other developing countries to achieve their goals. In fact, according to the research consortium Climate Action Tracker, there are just five countries whose energy policies can be reconciled with the 2-degree goal outlined in the Paris Agreement: Bhutan, Costa Rica, Ethiopia, the Philippines - and India. We are doing better than Europe.

DER SPIEGEL: Still, researchers also point to the fact that India's emissions rose by 4.8 percent last year. When will India stop building new coal-fired power plants?

Jaishankar: You are putting it in a very absolute way. My answer depends on many factors, such as how quickly India can scale up alternatives such as solar, hydro or nuclear power. It is clear that coal is not our preferred choice. It's just that it's easy for someone from Germany to ask that question because your country has so many alternatives. We don't.

DER SPIEGEL: You'd like us to be more realistic?

Jaishankar: Or more generous. Or more true to your own commitments.

DER SPIEGEL: In Europe, U.S. President Donald Trump stands for a new era of nationalism and protectionism. India, too, has become more nationalistic.

Jaishankar: True, but not all nationalism is the same. Nationalism in Europe is fed by the fear that old privileges may not be viable in the future. Our nationalism is positive and dates back to the independence movement. We are also not turning away from the world. We are embracing it.

DER SPIEGEL: Does India share Europe's concerns that Trump may do permanent damage to international institutions?

Jaishankar: Let me explain the difference between Germany and India: You are in an alliance with the U.S. We are not. We are used to handling different American administrations who in the past haven't been altogether friendly towards us. We approach America as we approach many issues in international politics: with a high degree of realism. At the end of the day, President Trump is President Trump. We Indians are pragmatic people.

aise dete hai interview. XD
:india::clap2::clap2::clap2::clap2::clap2::clap2::clap2:

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
Home
World News
Retired Indian general disgusts audience with calls for mass rape of Muslim women in Kashmir
18 Nov, 2019 10:16 / Updated 7 hours ago

FILE PHOTO Women in Verinag in south Kashmir's
Anantnag district. ©REUTERS / Danish Ismail

A former Indian Army major general has ‘gone dark’ after his angry call during a TV debate for “death for death, rape for rape” in Kashmir caused a public outcry among civilians and the military.

A political talk show on the TV9 Bharatvarsh channel was about the exodus of non-Muslim families from Kashmir Valley. Since the 1990s, hundreds of thousands of people were forced to flee, when they were targeted by a Muslim insurgency in a campaign of ethnic cleansing that involved kidnappings, assassinations, rapes, and other crimes.

The on-camera debate descended into a shouting match, and at one point S P Sinha, the retired major general screamed his vision of retaliation: “Death for death, rape for rape,” the Print reported. The plan sounded like one from an age when women were considered to be a man’s property under talionic justice, but would obviously be a war crime if there was a politician crazy enough to implement it today.

The remark was rebuked instantly by fellow panelists who demanded an apology, but the retired general stood by his opinion and even found some support from audience members.

A video of the incident has since gone viral, prompting angry reproaches from some Indian veterans. Retired lieutenant general Vinod Bhatia, who served as the director general of military operations, branded Sinha a person who makes “obnoxious statements for momentary fame.” Syed Ata Hasnain, also a retired lieutenant general, called the man a “loose missile”.

The Indian Army distanced itself from the incident, saying that a retired officer was not bound by the military code of conduct the way serving soldiers and officers were. Sinha himself has been unavailable for comment since the inflammatory episode.

WHAT IS THIS SHIT ABOUT? ALOT OF RAPE PRODUCTS HAVE BEEN COMMENTING ON THIS SHIT. ANYBODY KNOW WHATS GOING ON? THE PORKI CAMEL PISS DRINKER SAMEERA KHAN WHO WORKS FOR RT NEWS HAVE BEEN BARKING ABOUT IT IN TWITTER. I GOT THIS ARTICLE FROM RT NEWS.

Home
World News
Retired Indian general disgusts audience with calls for mass rape of Muslim women in Kashmir

A former Indian Army major general has ‘gone dark’ after his angry call during a TV debate for “death for death, rape for rape” in Kashmir caused a public outcry among civilians and the military.

A political talk show on the TV9 Bharatvarsh channel was about the exodus of non-Muslim families from Kashmir Valley. Since the 1990s, hundreds of thousands of people were forced to flee, when they were targeted by a Muslim insurgency in a campaign of ethnic cleansing that involved kidnappings, assassinations, rapes, and other crimes.

The on-camera debate descended into a shouting match, and at one point S P Sinha, the retired major general screamed his vision of retaliation: “Death for death, rape for rape,” the Print reported. The plan sounded like one from an age when women were considered to be a man’s property under talionic justice, but would obviously be a war crime if there was a politician crazy enough to implement it today.

The remark was rebuked instantly by fellow panelists who demanded an apology, but the retired general stood by his opinion and even found some support from audience members.

A video of the incident has since gone viral, prompting angry reproaches from some Indian veterans. Retired lieutenant general Vinod Bhatia, who served as the director general of military operations, branded Sinha a person who makes “obnoxious statements for momentary fame.” Syed Ata Hasnain, also a retired lieutenant general, called the man a “loose missile”.

The Indian Army distanced itself from the incident, saying that a retired officer was not bound by the military code of conduct the way serving soldiers and officers were. Sinha himself has been unavailable for comment since the inflammatory episode.

WHAT IS THIS SHIT ABOUT? ALOT OF RAPE PRODUCTS HAVE BEEN COMMENTING ON THIS SHIT. ANYBODY KNOW WHATS GOING ON? THE PORKI CAMEL PISS DRINKER SAMEERA KHAN WHO WORKS FOR RT NEWS HAVE BEEN BARKING ABOUT IT IN TWITTER. I GOT THIS ARTICLE FROM RT NEWS.
In coming future Hindus will be hated by the huge majority of people in the world mostly Muslim.
They will not like to buy things made from hindu money or will not take services which originate from hindu ideology.

It will be like the same way how some people think about Jews.
So start creating a digestive system for these kinds of news.

Spindrift

Home
World News

Well, he did say that ...................

https://www.rt.com/news/473702-indian-general-rape-kashmir/

Reaction by other retired army officers

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
In coming future Hindus will be hated by the huge majority of people in the world mostly Muslim.
They will not like to buy things made from hindu money or will not take services which originate from hindu ideology.

It will be like the same way how some people think about Jews.
So start creating a digestive system for these kinds of news.
LoL I don’t give a shit about this. I was just curious on what’s happening here. I am not one of those thin skinned pussy Hindus who cares about what the Pisslams or Xtian world thinks about them. Honestly the Answer gave by the Ex General Made me happy. He has the Balls to Say “what is what” to the face of all the Flithy Libturds, Commies and Pisslams. Hindus will never forget what the Trashmiri Converted Rape Product Shit has done to our People. This is a Message to all the Trashmiri Dogs who thought that they can get away from the hands of the Hindus after the Rape, Genocide and Exodus of Kashmiri Hindus. I am pretty sure the General Said all that out of his Anger and Sadness on what happened to the Innocent Kashmiri Hindus especially Our Hindu Woman and Girls at the Hands of the Pisslam Rape Product Terrorist Bastards.