India Pakistan conflict along LoC and counter terrorist operations

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
What does it matter , we will wake tomorrow morning like nothing has happened
What does it matter , we will go to office like nothing happened
What does it fucking matter to us if someone will never walk home to his mother
What does it fucking matter to us if a child will have to carry on without his father
What does it fucking matter to us if a wife will have to spend her life alone

Sorry sir , you will be only a stat because we don't have what it takes to punish the enemy.
Indians will just Sat Sat Naman or Om Shanti just move on like nothing had happen.

An_indian_

I dont know why IA is deployed against these shitty terrorists since last 20+ years .... It should be the job of other paramilitary forces.IA should train for warfare to bring back rest of the kashmiri parts occupied by china and pakistan.IA is almost doing everything from disaster relief,border petroling,crussing insurgencies to name a few. I have not seen any news about them doing any excercise or Prepration to get back what is ours rightfully.

One must ask the question that we lost more soldiers in so called peacetime than in war, we are cowards, shameless cowards. A soldier‘s life matters only for elections. Why don’t we do strikes on Pak military and release drone footages of the same? If Pakistan is scared of us then why are we losing soldiers?

Echelon Four

I dont know why IA is deployed against these shitty terrorists since last 20+ years .... It should be the job of other paramilitary forces.IA should train for warfare to bring back rest of the kashmiri parts occupied by china and pakistan.IA is almost doing everything from disaster relief,border petroling,crussing insurgencies to name a few. I have not seen any news about them doing any excercise or Prepration to get back what is ours rightfully.

Expansion of CAPF's with modern equipment is on... & for the last part... Read "Ex Gaganshakti 2018" which involved practising an "Air-land campaign" which would be required to capture PoK in "72-96" hours... but as outlined by this exercise there is a severe shortage of "Artillery guns, VSHORADS, PGMs, aerial transport assets" to even think of mounting a conquest on Pok... & the acute deficiency of "Will" in the dhoti-lungis in power.

Govt will pound some terrorist camps in PoK and show it as never happened before brutality. While Pak army momins start working on next terrorist jihad attack on our soldiers. It's rinse repeat.
Rinse and repeat. How people can have short memory. You forgot UPA days when after each attack it was only crying at UN and communique by MEA. Now that Modi govt has upped the ante, people are taking it lightly. It's not rinse and repeat. It is giving back in greater measure.

Echelon Four

One more thing... do all of you remember the large scale mobilisation of CAPF's the week before August-5th 2019?

The next time it happens... be assured its turn of PoK

The CAPF's will "RELIEVE" the Rashtriya rifles from internal operations & then RR will convert to infantry role & our numbers at LOC will suddenly swell... & rest is fantasy

Echelon Four

One must ask the question that we lost more soldiers in so called peacetime than in war, we are cowards, shameless cowards. A soldier‘s life matters only for elections. Why don’t we do strikes on Pak military and release drone footages of the same? If Pakistan is scared of us then why are we losing soldiers?

Simple answer ... Our military preparedness is "hollowed" by 3 decades of neglect... we didn't do as much as is needed... Our conventional deterrence has eroded... hence terror attacks are happening & Pakis dared to launch a retort after Balakot... all because of erosion of conventional deterrence

PAF’s Fighter fleet numbers have almost neared IAF Fighter fleet numbers and thats alarming.

Echelon Four

PAF’s Fighter fleet numbers have almost neared IAF Fighter fleet numbers and thats alarming.
Won't be surprised even if it equalizes or exceeds

160x JF-17... 100+ more planned

80× F-16

& the probable shocker coming in 50-80× J-10C

The prob is they are getting aircraft at 25-35 million a piece

& we are getting at $90-100 million a piece... even our indigenous TEJAS MK1A will come at $55-60 million a piece

They are focusing on an aircraft with moderate capabilities but in adequate numbers to cover all fronts

Our armed forces long back were stripped of decision making powers. how? when you don't control the expenditure... your decisions have shit value until the babu & neta are pleased

Echelon Four

If this pace of decision making & procurement continues... the IAF will become an airline by end of this decade or middle of next.

Airforce minus fighter jets = Airlines

& if govt starts to sign deals rapidly... opposition, media & NGOs will again start another "SCAM" slugfest