India Pakistan conflict along LoC and counter terrorist operations

Gandaberunda

Rinse and repeat. How people can have short memory. You forgot UPA days when after each attack it was only crying at UN and communique by MEA. Now that Modi govt has upped the ante, people are taking it lightly. It's not rinse and repeat. It is giving back in greater measure.
So you compare IA soldiers killed by Pak now to UPA time?
We will never improve by this mentality...

Won't be surprised even if it equalizes or exceeds

160x JF-17... 100+ more planned

80× F-16

& the probable shocker coming in 50-80× J-10C

The prob is they are getting aircraft at 25-35 million a piece

& we are getting at $90-100 million a piece... even our indigenous TEJAS MK1A will come at $55-60 million a piece

They are focusing on an aircraft with moderate capabilities but in adequate numbers to cover all fronts

Our armed forces long back were stripped of decision making powers. how? when you don't control the expenditure... your decisions have shit value until the babu & neta are pleased
40% junk fighter are suffering from availability issues same thing with fleet of old f16 also do. Do u really think with such obsolete fleet they can face IAF.

Gandaberunda

If this pace of decision making & procurement continues... the IAF will become an airline by end of this decade or middle of next.

Airforce minus fighter jets = Airlines

& if govt starts to sign deals rapidly... opposition, media & NGOs will again start another "SCAM" slugfest
Pak doesn't have 40% availability of their inventory. F16 are almost vintage with no block 70 upgrade Moreover France declined to upgrade mirage which takes away ground strike capabilities of PAF...
Jf17 bunder is a pony toy which PAF themselves doesn't believe to use as a frontline combat aircraft...
With few handful of F16s at disposal IAF will smoke em in 4 days of full fledge war

Pak doesn't have 40% availability of their inventory. F16 are almost vintage with no block 70 upgrade Moreover France declined to upgrade mirage which takes away ground strike capabilities of PAF...
Jf17 bunder is a pony toy which PAF themselves doesn't believe to use as a frontline combat aircraft...
With few handful of F16s at disposal IAF will smoke em in 4 days of full fledge war
let them keep inducting junk fighters IAF pilots will have fun in shooting them down not to forget that IADS is also coming up.

Simple answer ... Our military preparedness is "hollowed" by 3 decades of neglect... we didn't do as much as is needed... Our conventional deterrence has eroded... hence terror attacks are happening & Pakis dared to launch a retort after Balakot... all because of erosion of conventional deterrence
I never understood , why indian sam didn't pick up pk planes on 27 jan .
It's intriguing to me

Cheran

I never understood , why indian sam didn't pick up pk planes on 27 jan .
It's intriguing to me
You mean 27th Feb, as per all inputs, even after Balakot strikes, IAF was following Rules Of Engagement (RoE).

Any Paki plane approaching that day should have been shot at first without allowing them to take the first shot