India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

But then our High IQ jernails signed a ceasefire with their disabled lumber 1 fauj giving them room for infiltrations. IA used to dominate those clowns. Now all that has stopped.

It was forced upon us by chacha jaan Umreeka.

We should've said 'theek hai' and continued lobbing 5 shells instead of 50.

People living in border areas of Jammu had also started cribbing about loss of livestock and life in cross border shelling.

Kumaoni

It was forced upon us by chacha jaan Umreeka.

We should've said 'theek hai' and continued lobbing 5 shells instead of 50.

People living in border areas of Jammu had also started cribbing about loss of livestock and life in cross border shelling.
America is the reason Hindus faced persecution here. Legit arming Pakistan to take on Russia only for them to use the same weapons on us.

These casualties will come and no one can stop them as this is the cost we have to pay to defend our frontiers ..on the plus side we need some combat experience but what we don't need is a casualties

Automatic Kalashnikov

Answer who decides to send teams in jungles with low visibility, shit knowledge, and bad weather, with ZERO drone support.
with g20 ongoing and 2 weeks away events in kashmir and ladakh, and after an ambush resulting 5 KIA 2 weeks ago, the order is very clearly from Delhi to flush them out asap. remember after the ambush there were reports SF units along with drones have been tasked of taking them out on LOC as well as hinterland

Kumaoni

with g20 ongoing and 2 weeks away events in kashmir and ladakh, and after an ambush resulting 5 KIA 2 weeks ago, the order is very clearly from Delhi to flush them out asap. remember after the ambush there were reports SF units along with drones have been tasked of taking them out on LOC as well as hinterland
“Reports” just nice

These casualties will come and no one can stop them as this is the cost we have to pay to defend our frontiers ..on the plus side we need some combat experience but what we don't need is a casualties
I was thinking you are a keyboard wielding generic blackpiller on the internet
but no, you are an actual Genrol :troll:

What i've highlighted in bold seems legit the thinking of these genrols, keep throwing more warm bodies at the problem, those are cheap yo.

Can't blame them, political class only green-lights a response for electoral benefits, otherwise it's business as usual.
The most blood-boiling thing about the balakot bombing and aftermath was not ThE TeA WaS FaNtAsTiQ
But the fact that these guys were screeching that they only hit the terrorist launchpads and not Paki military facilities.

iNorthernerOn9

Chalo bhai... people are talking of infantry equipment & cost of equipping a soldier

So let's do a rough calculation...

Assault rifle/Carbine: $1200
Pistol: $600
BPJ: $900
Helmet: $450
Man portable SDR(hand held/helmet integrated): $1500
Helmet mounted night/thermal vision: $6000
Miscellaneous: $1500(for things I may have missed)

Total: approx $12000 x 82 = approx 10 lakh INR in current exchange rate

So for every 1 crore we can equip 10 soldiers on western standards

Approximate strength of PARA(SF+AB)= 8000

Approximate strength of Ghatak= supposing 40 soldiers(1 platoon) per battalion= 40 x 400 battalion = 16000

16000 + 8000 = 24000... make it 25000

25000 x 10,00000 = 25,00,00,00,000

For 2500 crores entirety of PARA & Ghatak can be armed on western standards.

What's 2500 crore for GOI? Peanuts

Par nahi... subsidy denge... freebies denge🤬

Should've been regulars from CI/CT units + Drones

iBaaz

You know, when I heard IA is searching Rajouri forest, I always knew they will fuck up the search just like the last time. They learned nothing, stupidly repeating the exact same mistake.

I just don't even have sympathy anymore, just frustration with the thick-headedness of Army commanders and equally mindless platoon leaders just charging straight into enemy ambush.
whaat mistakes list some

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
Chalo bhai... people are talking of infantry equipment & cost of equipping a soldier

Helmet mounted night vision: $6000

Approximate strength of Ghatak= supposing 40 soldiers(1 platoon) per battalion= 40 x 400 battalion = 16000

What's 2500 crore for GOI? 🥜

They got the money for chasing things like jetpacks and not necessary BPjs or helmets

Helmet mounted night vision: $6000

What's 2500 crore for GOI? 🥜

RR units and Ghataks are usually better equipped than SF
Even CAPF QRTs, Trashmir State police is better equipped

This Op was probably fked from the Get go itself
As the PAFF press release said, they wanted it to be a drawn out cat and mouse game in the Jungles, the IA genrols gave them exactly that

Helmet mounted night/thermal vision: $6000

What's 2500 crore for GOI? Peanuts

And the Army returns money every year.