India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

Sir pe tapla

Guess you are late to the party...
It's not at all about sympathy..
It's about Indian dudes feeling good about dead Pak Army folk

View attachment 106187
True.
People keep saying RAW doesn't support BLA but I for one feel certain that they do and so every Stupid paki they kill I count it as if we killed them.

For every one NCO and JCO, we kill their captain and some side porkies. I know it's not enough because porkie leadership doesn't care but it's still some consolation.

Chakraborty

These groups are split into many factions in terms of ideology and operational goals so it is but natural to see something like this happen, another fun fact that I learnt was, ISIS-K and Taliban hate each other due to differences in ideology.
Could you please elaborate the possible differences in ideologies ?

DownWithCCP

Could you please elaborate the possible differences in ideologies ?
From what I heard Taliban has this concept of amir-ul-mommin which translates to "commander of the faithful" whereas ISIS-K believes in the Caliph which also roughly means the same thing, you can't have 2 leaders in the same place, there can only be one, in addition the Taliban subscribes to a Deobandi school whereas ISIS-K subscribes to wahabhi-salafist tradition which is considered to be more extreme in nature, all ideological difference b/w them flows from this.

The Shrike

The IA is a strange beast and has all kind of people. Hence it is also riddled with liberals (esp among officer class). If you read Abhay Narayan Sapru's books you can see it. Not once does he use the word terrorist in his kashmir books but rather militant, mujahid etc...and gives undue respect to the enemy as well as tries to show how the hero gains respect from the enemy yahoos as a great fighter ! IA soldiers have to earn brownie points from these 2paisa abduls eh ? The books are excellent overall, but this point struck me.
Just a quote from a book at random
In the moment when I truly understand my enemy, understand him well enough to defeat him, then in that very moment I also love him. I think it’s impossible to really understand somebody, what they want, what they believe, and not love them the way they love themselves. And then, in that very moment when I love them.... I destroy them.

Chakraborty

From what I heard Taliban has this concept of amir-ul-mommin which translates to "commander of the faithful" whereas ISIS-K believes in the Caliph which also roughly means the same thing, you can't have 2 leaders in the same place, there can only be one, in addition the Taliban subscribes to a Deobandi school whereas ISIS-K subscribes to wahabhi-salafist tradition which is considered to be more extreme in nature, all ideological difference b/w them flows from this.
What are their views for Hindus ? I mean is there any difference in their viewpoint towards Hindus? Or do they consider the Hindus simply kafir? Since you were saying that the taliban follows deobandi school of thoughts, I would guess they are a bit more favourable to hindus.

DownWithCCP

What are their views for Hindus ? I mean is there any difference in their viewpoint towards Hindus? Or do they consider the Hindus simply kafir? Since you were saying that the taliban follows deobandi school of thoughts, I would guess they are a bit more favourable to hindus.
I think you will have to read up more on this, I am not really sure about it.
But one thing is for sure, as much as these guys are ideologically driven there are realities that these groups can't avoid, that's where we come in and exert influence, it doesn't matter if they think of us as Kaffirs or something else(most likely they do) but what matters is they cannot treat us like one if we position ourselves in a certain way in which we are critical for their survival.

Lost user

Just a quote from a book at random
The men in the military are the same people, and have the same foibles.. There is no need to glorify them.. They too have ambitions, the desire for more money, and in the case of the author, the desire to sell more books.. And that quote surely looks inspired by Al Pacino and Robert de Niro movie Heat than some sexy Abdul in Kashmir :bplease: ... At the end of the day, the man's got to make some money..

The Shrike

This is what 'Constitutional Patriotism' brings in our soldiers.
Yes, there seem to be a lot of people at the leadership who are into scholar-giri with out appreciating the basic truths of conflict. Ironically in the book i quoted the protagonist who come to love the enemy goes on to genocide them.
"It was Stilson, of course. He wasn’t bigger than most other kids, but he was bigger than Ender. And he had some others with him. He always did. ‘Hey Third.’ Don’t answer. Nothing to say. ‘Hey, Third, we’re talkin to you, Third, hey bugger-lover, we’re talkin to you.’ Can’t think of anything to answer. Anything I say will make it worse. So will saying nothing. ‘Hey, Third, hey, turd, you flunked out, huh? Thought you were better than us, but you lost your little birdie, Thirdie, got a bandaid on your neck.’ ‘Are you going to let me through?’ Ender asked. ‘Are we going to let him through? Should we let him through?’ They all laughed. ‘Sure we’ll let you through. First we’ll let your arm through, then your butt through, then maybe a piece of your knee.’ The others chimed in now. ‘Lost your birdie, Thirdie. Lost your birdie, Thirdie.’

Stilson began pushing him with one hand; someone behind him then pushed him toward Stilson. ‘See-saw, marjorie daw,’ somebody said. ‘Tennis!’ ‘Ping-pong!’ This would not have a happy ending. So Ender decided that he’d rather not be the unhappiest at the end. The next time Stilson’s arm came out to push him, Ender grabbed at it. He missed. ‘Oh, gonna fight me, huh? Gonna fight me, Thirdie?’ The people behind Ender grabbed at him, to hold him. Ender did not feel like laughing, but he laughed. ‘You mean it takes this many of you to fight one Third?’ ‘We’re people, not Thirds, turd face. You’re about as strong as a fart!’

But they let go of him. And as soon as they did, Ender kicked out high and hard, catching Stilson square in the breastbone. He dropped. It took Ender by surprise – he hadn’t thought to put Stilson on the ground with one kick. It didn’t occur to him that Stilson didn’t take a fight like this seriously, that he wasn’t prepared for a truly desperate blow. For a moment, the others backed away and Stilson lay motionless. They were all wondering if he was dead. Ender, however, was trying to figure out a way to forestall vengeance. To keep them from taking him in a pack tomorrow. I have to win this now, and for all time, or I’ll fight it every day and it will get worse and worse. Ender knew the unspoken rules of manly warfare, even though he was only six. It was forbidden to strike the opponent who lay helpless on the ground; only an animal would do that. So Ender walked to Stilson’s supine body and kicked him again, viciously, in the ribs. Stilson groaned and rolled away from him. Ender walked around him and kicked him again, in the crotch. Stilson could not make a sound; he only doubled up and tears streamed out of his eyes. Then Ender looked at the others coldly. ‘You might be having some idea of ganging up on me. You could probably beat me up pretty bad. But just remember what I do to people who try to hurt me. From then on you’d be wondering when I’d get you, and how bad it would be.’ He kicked Stilson in the face. Blood from his nose spattered the ground nearby. ‘It wouldn’t be this bad,’ Ender said. ‘It would be worse.’"

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
Sometimes MGA unnecessarily preaches Pakistanis like they are some kind of model moderate state who have gone astray from their path of aspired modernity and civility. Pakistani have opted that path with a very clear strategic and ideological deliberation with the help of a consensus and consistent support among their masses.

Also it is quite futile to address larger global audience when their states have been dealing and cuddling all sorts of regional monsters on different continents.

Apna soco bhai. Clear your own confusions and iron out your own procedures and set the rules of the game so that no compromised actor especially political dispensation can weaken or subdue your desired military response.

I was surprised after listening to ABV’s poem ‘Azadi Abhi Adoori hai”. Poem was posted here by a good member (sorry I forgot the name). Few days before I made similar comments on Akhand Bharata being an extended virtual border to protect the current border. ABV talked about his vision of recapturing back what we have lost due to partition and to save Hindus stuck in those fanatic hell holes.

Guess what when the same ABV got the opportunity during Kargil he ordered IA not to cross LOC.
Very correct . First declare porkistan a terrorist nation and enemy no. 1. Second cut all trade ties and diplomatic ties and shut down embassies like 2 warring nations. Third start squeezing the LoC and salami slicing and escalate to higher weapons like pinaka, airstrikes and brahmos without announcing anything and make it the new normal.

We do not need to do any symbolic stuff. Just have CBGs ready and unleash them soon there is a terror attack in Kashmir or elsewhere. Declare and lower your thresholds and make it public. Use loud speakers, rain pamphlets from air, run ticker on your national TVs and tell every diplomat that Pakistanis will be screwed if any infiltration happens in Kashmir now.

When cold start will be initiated followed by multi corps level invasion every weapon of your choice will be used.