India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

Why does Indian government not hit the subhumans right now later they will gain more power this is what they are planning the peace is an illusion

View attachment 104682
Rashtriya Rifles awaiting on ground, fencing to slow incursion. Artillery waiting to pound launch pads.
Rafales ready to strike HIS. Porkis doing the same thing all over again without change in result is called insanity.

Anandhu Krishna

Because Afghanistan is land Locked nation for India

and Pakistan shares the border
With them

Why do you think US failed because they have to rely on Pakistan for support and supply
Because Neither Iran or Tajiks will give them access

We can control certain factions that will cater our interest and make them target our enemies

TTP is like one of them ,Uzbeks, Tajiks

And that is it

ISI will always have one up on us in Afghanistan because it shares the same ideological convention for taliban
That is Pan jihaidism.

That is why CIA even having large Monetary resources failed to contain them
We certainly cant do much in AFG but we can make this a lot more expensive for pakis.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
WTF! What is this? a Joke or something?

This reminds me of one Tom and Jerry cartoon episode where Tom was shooting multiple guns with a rope tied to the triggers at Jerry.

Really very sad state of affairs.
Umm, why is everyone going completely apeshit seeing this? Yeah, the idea is crude and a jugaad, but this thing will be effective !

Ofc we are not using it for the Independence Day security, but a small army base in JnK which will not be fortunate enough to receive a high-fi anti-drone system, this is perfectly okay.

During the day, the best drone detection system is an alert sentry. Normal rifle/MG's fire can be inaccurate over long ranges trying to hit a small flying object, coupling 3x rifle/MGs makes perfect sense and is a widely used concept to spread the fire.

This is a very common idea for anti-air systems.

Jimih

Umm, why is everyone going completely apeshit seeing this? Yeah, the idea is crude and a jugaad, but this thing will be effective !

Ofc we are not using it for the Independence Day security, but a small army base in JnK which will not be fortunate enough to receive a high-fi anti-drone system, this is perfectly okay.

Or best...use a "Technical" mounted on a Toyota Hilux.

Bang-on for a hard kill, costlier than the small firearms. But atleast do in style. :)

SavageKing456

Such predictions have no value. They are only time pass space fillers.

The real issue here is improving tactics.

I wonder if members have noted any new Pakistani tactics vis a vis insurgency in Kashmir?
1. High potency IEDs.
2. Drone attacks and weapon delivery.
3. Lone wolf attacks.

4th Most important?
Killing attempts of intelligence officers they gonna try.

Hhmmm say...if this is what some ranchhoddas chanchad had in mind then why not putting INSAS LMGs (that we're already replacing with Negev NG-7) in place of these plain old 1B1 INSAS ?
or fuck even magazine fed rifles for suppressive fire roles...just throw belt-fed MAGs we're using in service,goddamn it!

i mean one key requirement here is to increase hit-probability, a full-auto weapon (more the merrier, hence multiple rifles on a mount here) could easily provide that and since we all know it that INSAS LMG has full auto fire mode on it while 1B1 etc are limited with 3 round burst so using that one in place of LMG is a handicap in terms of providing suppressive aerial fire, even if you put multiple rifles together on a stationary mount...

another handicap is INSAS LMG is designed to provide suppressive automatic fire (i.e. dump magazines after magazines) and to fulfill that requirement it has got a heavier barrel...1B1 well it was a riflema's firearm hence got a thinner barrel compared to LMG one, so some serious usage of this jugaad and it will potentially overheat those rifles, could also cause other issues, who knows...

Edit- And how is one supposed to aim this ? as i couldn't see any anti-aircraft-pattern aiming sight or device here, even something simple ring with crossed bars and centre point would be adequate
1628879686673.png

This is perhaps ww1 level stuff and whoever ranchhoddas chanchad is behind this idea is not even thinking about bending some thin metal rebars to create a ring and welding small pieces in crossed fashion to at least create a faux-sight like this, and putting it on this jugaad ? 😒

sidenote,

The Shrike

WTF! What is this? a Joke or something?

This reminds me of one Tom and Jerry cartoon episode where Tom was shooting multiple guns with a rope tied to the triggers at Jerry.

Really very sad state of affairs.
If you divide the Indian Army's yearly capex budget by the number of soldiers, you will get a figure of ~2.5 lac per year. Mind you this is not just for the infantry, most of it goes towards expensive equipment like armoured vehicles, artillery, missiles, helicopters etc. Most of our military is in reality equipped at 3rd world standards because that's what we can actually afford (at least with the current level of funding), and a lot of the money we do spend goes outside the country instead of fostering our R&D and production capability at home. So if you are expecting fancy gizmo-e-gadgets gear being deployed wide scale you will have to lower your expectations.
/rantout

The Shrike

Found this video footage on YT of an alleged Ukrainian drone (probably a commercial one) buzzing a Russian position, probably doing recon. You can see the snap of the Russian solider gaping like an idiot at the drone before he realised what was happening. In a few years they will be capable of autonomously hunting down individual people (let alone vehicles etc), and without doubt it will eventually mane it to terrorists. Good luck using that multi INSAN contraption 😟.

Thundering13th

Rashtriya Rifles awaiting on ground, fencing to slow incursion. Artillery waiting to pound launch pads.
Rafales ready to strike HIS. Porkis doing the same thing all over again without change in result is called insanity.
Insanity which is causing us problems. They being a weaker nation has engaged India which is much powerful in a non conventional headache. Question is are we really a bunch of bakris? or are we so engulfed in ahimsa that we are almost sissies now? I dont know why are we always reactive in nature?