India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

RocketMan

here's another way to look at it.

JeM or any other jihadi tanzeem need not be given the status of "enemy", they are what they are, they are foot soldiers of an enemy state to achieve political goals. we don't need to give these foot soldiers the status of an "enemy", they are cannon fodder for their masters after all. one thing is for sure, none of those who participated in this ambush is going to die a natural death, none of those who facilitated these cannon fodder in precipitating this ambush is going to live peacefully for rest of their lives inspite of bravado they might be exhibiting in front of their near and dear.

as far as act of ambush itself, desperate times call for desperate measures. it was an act of desperation by these cannon fodder's masters, they are afraid their decades of efforts in building up notoriety may go down the drain. they are desperate, hence the ambush hoping to prevent their own irrelevance. after all some of them up the chain of command made careers out of this, they will be unwilling to let go of their golden goose. no one likes irrelevance.

as far as the real enemy is concerned, data shows that ever since they adopted jihad to wage war against the Indian state in late 80's, they have done more damage to themselves starting with that sipah-e-sahaba bomb blast. it's been down hill ever since. the more they keep at it, the more compounding of cost they will be paying internally even without intervention of Indian state.
Once we reach ~ 10T $ economy , energy security & a powerful MIC we should drag down this Islamist abomination of a country called Pakistan in a Ukraine like war & thoroughly decimate their population & infrastructure in a total war . Burn entire cities , torch their crops & blockade their ports. Even if we lose a hundred thousand soldiers, their entire population should feel the wrath of our vengeance since partition. No mercy on these untermensch inbreds !

DumbPilot

Once we reach ~ 10T $ economy , energy security & a powerful MIC we should drag down this Islamist abomination of a country called Pakistan in a Ukraine like war & thoroughly decimate their population & infrastructure in a total war . Burn entire cities , torch their crops & blockade their ports. Even if we lose a hundred thousand soldiers, their entire population should feel the wrath of our vengeance since partition. No mercy on these untermensch inbreds !
who's gonna give those hundred thousands bodies lol

iNorthernerOn9

Yeah yeah

Whenever we reach the mirage of $10 trillion... then hijda neta & bureaucrats will say let's wait till 15 or 20 trillion

This never ending chase of economic might is just an excuse to fool the general population & hide impotency of leadership behind big economic talk.

When we reach 10 trillion Chinese will be 35-40 trillion if not more

& as we climb up the economic ladder... with more opportunities available to the common man... less & less people will choose military career... so who will fill those hypothetical 100 thousand body bags?

mokoman

:hmm: seems like security forces getting some inputs , maybe TRF movement .

if chinese stand off ends , wont have to wait that long .

cross border "beatings" will start next day .

TopWatcher

So now pak china are in standoff actually. If one is removed dusre hum thok denge :rofl:

So pressure on both of them.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
You realize you are licking the hairy asses of Pakistani handles and spreading the shit ?

Can we stop spreading enemy propaganda ?

Again, as I explained you earlier, we are not handicapped due to Chinese pressure. We can hit them whenever we like.

But we should have a endgame plan in place, not like Balakot.

So now pak china are in standoff actually. If one is removed dusre hum thok denge :rofl:

So pressure on both of them.
Nah, nothing like that. If Army wants we can start fcuking them tomorrow.

mokoman

You realize you are licking the hairy asses of Pakistani handles and spreading the shit ?

Can we stop spreading enemy propaganda ?

Again, as I explained you earlier, we are not handicapped due to Chinese pressure. We can hit them whenever we like.

But we should have a endgame plan in place, not like Balakot.

Nah, nothing like that. If Army wants we can start fcuking them tomorrow.
We can hit them whenever we like.

u joking ? doesnt look like it at all .

agree to disagree .

mokoman

Yep, we can disagree.

But still wanted to know, what makes you think we are afraid of limited offensive on Pakistani border ?
we are afraid of limited offensive on Pakistani border

:dude: been afraid since kargil . balakot was exception but that got fucked .

there wont be any 'limited offensive' especially with 50k pla troops at LAC

best i am hoping for is a cross border raid or cross border firing .

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
If I were in this situation, I would move 3-4 IBGs to Pakistan border, and start military excercises close to Pakistani border.
This will naturally attract Pakistan's attention and they will have to move their forces as well as a protective measure, taking away their focus & attention from Balochistan & Afghan border, where they are getting hammered daily.

With an imminent threat of Indian invasion to Pakistan they will have to shift their forces to Eastern side, leaving Afghans & Pastuns to ravage them on the western border.

We don't even have to fight or get into an offensive, yet harm Pakistan. I have no idea why we are not doing this.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
we are afraid of limited offensive on Pakistani border

:dude: been afraid since kargil . balakot was exception but that got fucked .

there wont be any 'limited offensive' especially with 50k pla troops at LAC

best i am hoping for is a cross border raid or cross border firing .
Afraid since Kargil ? About what exactly ?

50k PLA troops, yeah but we got equal or more in Ladakh as well, so I don't see the point of fear.

See, a total offensive/land grab is out of question, that ain't happening. But CFVs/Cross-border raids and airstrikes are all up for the game. Army holds the border and IAF/Artillery takes out terror infrastructure.

Pakistan doesn't have the economy to start or sustain a skirmish, let alone a war.

You guys realise it's just a Paki playing mind games with you?
And that nobody takes PAFF much seriously outside maybe us and some inbred goatshaggers across the border. Not even half a dozen "suggestions" were received by them.

But I have a hunch that this time BJP leaders and/or J&K Police personnel could be targetted.

Master Chief

Yeah yeah

Whenever we reach the mirage of $10 trillion... then hijda neta & bureaucrats will say let's wait till 15 or 20 trillion

This never ending chase of economic might is just an excuse to fool the general population & hide impotency of leadership behind big economic talk.

When we reach 10 trillion Chinese will be 35-40 trillion if not more

& as we climb up the economic ladder... with more opportunities available to the common man... less & less people will choose military career... so who will fill those hypothetical 100 thousand body bags?
Unemployment will only get worse, Stable White collar jobs will decrease with all the automation and AI.. So, there will be a big supply of bodies for India

It's the same motivation that gets Russians into the Army.. But, it's besides the point.. Indian political leadership won't fight a full fledged war, unless it is China or Pakistan that attacks us and forced a big war on India..

Master Chief

And that nobody takes PAFF much seriously outside maybe us and some inbred goatshaggers across the border. Not even half a dozen "suggestions" were received by them.

But I have a hunch that this time BJP leaders and/or J&K Police personnel could be targetted.
No .. I think it will be the Indian Army that will be targeted..

mokoman

If I were in this situation, I would move 3-4 IBGs to Pakistan border, and start military excercises close to Pakistani border.
This will naturally attract Pakistan's attention and they will have to move their forces as well as a protective measure, taking away their focus & attention from Balochistan & Afghan border, where they are getting hammered daily.

With an imminent threat of Indian invasion to Pakistan they will have to shift their forces to Eastern side, leaving Afghans & Pastuns to ravage them on the western border.

We don't even have to fight or get into an offensive, yet harm Pakistan. I have no idea why we are not doing this.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Afraid since Kargil ? About what exactly ?

50k PLA troops, yeah but we got equal or more in Ladakh as well, so I don't see the point of fear.

See, a total offensive/land grab is out of question, that ain't happening. But CFVs/Cross-border raids and airstrikes are all up for the game. Army holds the border and IAF/Artillery takes out terror infrastructure.

Pakistan doesn't have the economy to start or sustain a skirmish, let alone a war.
:lehappy: "airstrikes by IAF" , now i know there is no point to arguing with u . this isnt going to happen ,

:yawn: plz reduce ur dosage of copium , keep it at 1mg per day.

again like i said earlier , best i am hoping for is cross border shelling/raid . maybe it will happen soon or maybe govt is waiting for PLA to leave .

iNorthernerOn9

For some months I have lost all interest in Paki down sliding economy... no matter how smaller the pie... the military has reserved a major portion(or all of it) for itself. High TFR is no problem when extras are being dumped all around the world especially in Europe.

As soon as they declared the phasing out of the 4x Chinese ZDK-03 AWACS... they are receiving 4x SAAB Erieye-ER with 700km instrumented radar range by this year end... 1 already received in Oct 2023... with this they can mount 24x365 airborne airspace surveillance.

With this total Erieye aewcs fleet reaches 13... 9 already in service. The 4x now being received are equipped with GaN AESA modules. The earlier 9(425 km range) are scheduled to be upgraded with the Erieye-ER(700 km) GaN package from next year.

In comparison we have what... 6? 3 of them 20 yrs old... upgrade nowhere in sight.

This fucking decision making paralysis is taking us towards our waterloo moment.

Above👆 people are discussing about fucking pakistan anyday... that pakis cannot sustain a war... it would take only $500-600 million Chinese aid to make the pakis afford all the fuel to sustain a 30+ day conflict.

Where are our Truck mounted howitzers? pakis already have 235 of those in service. They also have 2.5x numbers of tracked howitzers.

Defence ministry mein hota kya hai?

For some months I have lost all interest in Paki down sliding economy... no matter how smaller the pie... the military has reserved a major portion for itself. High TFR is no problem when extras are being dumped all around the world especially in Europe.

As soon as they declared the retirement of the 4x Chinese ZDK-03 AWACS... they are receiving 4x SAAB Erieye-ER with 700km instrumented radar range by this year end... 1 already received in Oct 2023... with this they can mount 24x365 airborne airspace surveillance.

With this total Erieye aewcs fleet reaches 13... 9 already in service. The 4x now being received are equipped with GaN AESA modules. The earlier 9(425 km range) are scheduled to be upgraded with the Erieye-ER(700 km) GaN package from next year.

In comparison we have what... 6? 3 of them 20 yrs old... upgrade nowhere in sight.

This fucking decision making paralysis is taking us towards our waterloo moment.

Above👆 people are discussing about fucking pakistan anyday... that pakis cannot sustain a war... it would take only $500-600 million Chinese aid to make the pakis afford all the fuel to sustain a 30+ day conflict.

Where are our Truck mounted howitzers? pakis already have 235 of those in service. They also have 2.5x numbers of tracked howitzers.

Defence ministry mein hota kya hai?
Being a threat is the best they can do. When it is said they can't sustain a war, it means they can't. You can't sustain it with $500-600 million even for a day pal, where are you living?

Their military is the 7th largest in the world, for an economy 46th largest and under severe crisis. Their military is bigger than all NATO countries except USA and UK. Their military is 5 to 6 times bigger than what it ideally should've been (somewhat like Bangladesh for ex).

You need billions of USD to sustain even a weeks war, where will that come? Or where will all the spares and weapons come from?

Their military buys stuff because of insecurity of a large hostile neighbour to their east. Earlier the ratio of India and Pak economies used to be 7-8 times which was constant, now it has grown to 12 from 7/8 in a few years and this gap is likely to get to 20-25 times in next 5-6 years. The bigger India gets, the more insecurity it causes them and the more weapons they purchase to make up for the purchasing power gap.

Even NATO countries like UK have only 3 AEW&CS. France has 4. Even USA has 31. Pakistan has half the number of AWACS USAF has. Why? Because they want to use it as a force multiplier as they know they no longer have the purchasing power to buy new toys.

Half their fighter fleet is very old. Their J7 cheap mig copies, their mirages are all on the verge of retirement and even their F16s won't last longer either. How would they replace hundreds of jets that will modestly cost them more than a quarter of their GDP? Leave equipment in the rest of the branches.

And as @Cheepek said:
We should focus on bridging the technological gap b/w China, nothing else matters. Pakistan is now just an irritant, even if we take a few initial hits we can easily raze them to ground.
Paxtan has no future & has nothing to protect, it's a shithole that's limited to a few cities, the number you can count on your fingers(of a single hand?).

With our economy growing, hopefully we will shun our frugal methods also and focus on other areas which we can't do right now, for ex production & the economics related to it.
But at the end of day both north and west are likely to be saturated with same weaponry and same tech. So it won't be wise to take knee jerk decisions & miss the forest for the trees.
Pakistan is a gone case and poses no credible threat to us now. Its fucked beyond repair. I would recommend you to go through this convo of our Generals.