India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

zathura98

Do you guys know just 1B$ can get us 10,000 Mahindra ASLV..
That's such small amount for a country with 75B$ annual defence budget.

I need to know which part of the whole I.A.- Bureaucracy cabal is causing the hindrance to procurement.
now think how much death gratuity they will pay for 4-5 deads, that money could have bought 2 LSV or other armoured car with mounted guns.

Imo 99% of you guys are wrong

The issue is not with equipments but problem with military leadership, operational acume at tactical level and abject failure to learn from past mistakes and evolve

Last fews months jihadis have outplayed our officers multiple times , baiting them successfully at ambush site itself or onroute to reported location etc yet no one in the army seems to have learnt their lessons

They rush to reported areas of concern seemingly without sanitizing the route itself, do they think terrorists are that dumb that they will keep playing by any set rules and not innovate

If government were to provide tanks to move troops to reported location, even then given the way terrorists are outplaying the army they will negate the tanks with appropriate weapons

The onus lies with military and police solely

And matter of fact one doesn't fight enemies inside own house they fight and eliminate them in their houses, so why military and govt not being proactive is my only concern. We should every month strike across border to keep their heads down , raise the costs at their side so that we don't end up fighting inside own house

If we end up fighting inside own house , even with alien type weapons and protection we will suffer casualties, that's given because of proximity, which reveals vulnerability

Enemy is always proactive, they learn , thet get instructed , they get help from both outside and inside so only best way to fight them is inside their houses and deter them from coming in

Long story short sole responsibility imo is on army / police , they are not upto the task , they are not evolving nor learning from their mistakes. Jihadis are out playing them most of the times

Seriously people are talking about jetpack etc , bring in space ship even than nothing with change, if one can't run operations intelligently one step ahead of the enemy

Kumaoni

Imo 99% of you guys are wrong

The issue is not with equipments but problem with military leadership, operational acume at tactical level and abject failure to learn from past mistakes and evolve

Last fews months jihadis have outplayed our officers multiple times , baiting them successfully at ambush site itself or onroute to reported location etc yet no one in the army seems to have learnt their lessons

They rush to reported areas of concern seemingly without sanitizing the route itself, do they think terrorists are that dumb that they will keep playing by any set rules and not innovate

If government were to provide tanks to move troops to reported location, even then given the way terrorists are outplaying the army they will negate the tanks with appropriate weapons

The onus lies with military and police solely

And matter of fact one doesn't fight enemies inside own house they fight and eliminate them in their houses, so why military and govt not being proactive is my only concern. We should every month strike across border to keep their heads down , raise the costs at their side so that we don't end up fighting inside own house

If we end up fighting inside own house , even with alien type weapons and protection we will suffer casualties, that's given because of proximity, which reveals vulnerability

Enemy is always proactive, they learn , thet get instructed , they get help from both outside and inside so only best way to fight them is inside their houses and deter them from coming in

Long story short sole responsibility imo is on army / police , they are not upto the task , they are not evolving nor learning from their mistakes. Jihadis are out playing them most of the times
Equipment is what evolves tactics.

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
Rumors have been floating that a lot of pak army regulars have been infiltrating for the last few years. The following post, for instance, claims that terrorists are Afghan war veterans;

It’s always either Porki Regulars or PISSG mujeets except the truth is that these are just regular terrorists that planned these attacks. You don’t have to be porky regulars to plan an ambush or conduct a raid. A lot of terrorists groups from around world conduct ambushes and raids. I don’t understand mindset of some Indians in showing these camel pee drinkers as some kind of super elite dangerous threat.

The same so called elite dangerous Porki regulars, PISSG and ISI are running around like headless chickens and run away with tail between their legs in Pashtunistan and Balochistan after getting recked by former goat headers and farmers. Indians need to stop with these cringy copes and deal with threat head on instead of continuously making same mistakes over and over again.

Equipment is what evolves tactics.
Imo no

Equipments provides leverage until the enemy finally finds counter to it eventually

If equipments had been a factor USA would not have run from away from Afghanistan, Iraq etc , nor soviets would have lost in Afghanistan and our ass battered in Lanka

End of the day it is the human factor which matters most , their experience, their acumen , their intelligence, their ability to adapt, when to fight, when not to , situational awareness, evolve and adapt tactics, motivation, moral etc etc

Equipments are as good as the soldier and
the tactics being run by the soldier

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
It’s crazy how the army and the CRPF have almost reversed their positions from they where 30 years ago.

Army used to be the killing machine. Now it’s crpf in LWE corridor.

BhishmaMk5

Back with my monthly installment of rr.
Generals suck and so the modern Indian Army😤
Fanboys on X crying, asking where the hell are the condolences from RM, PM, and the damn government. Condolences for what? They roll in, pull off an ambush, record and walk away unscathed AGAIN. O wait, let's call the Bravest of Braves to be grilled, yet again. Condolences for showcasing how our Indian Army is playing a fool's game. Following Baba Azam's SOPs n equips? Condolences for getting taken down the SAME DAMN WAY all year.

And guess who's the scapegoat for the blame game? The RM, the govt, the kadi ninda jibe. Not the damn army supposed to be on the toes, whose only job is to kick intruders' asses. But no, they keep failing over and over this year. "Saar, tough terrain, fog, snow, they got the high ground, paki regulars, skoda Laura lehsun". Bhakk bc. The real problem? Muh 4th powerful army. You guys are getting lazy, undertrained, and poorly equipped because all the damn money goes into pensions and maintenance of those saree clad booties.
CRPF is outperforming the sorry bunch in the Army. Terrorists have significantly updated their tactics but we... No planning.. mai sabse phele Jake medal lunga.
And when someone question, red eyes, Fauji ka raashan, 40km-35kg, desh drohi.
Mast 40-50 laundo ke jhund ne poori sena ke L laga rakhe hai.

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
if trucks can go there so can light apc's just coz army does not have any does not mean it can't be done .
These vehicles don't even have a roof gunner position , they were meant for civilian jobs not going in a fucking firefight .

even Mexicans police knows how important a belt fed is to repel an ambush .

View attachment 233473

what do we use?
first we rarely deploy them , only about 2 in a convoy and the ones that are deployed are not well protected and use bren and insas LMG and sometimes even AKs that have a 30 rounds capacity and jam every few rounds ,which in a firefight will be empty in a few seconds and by the time you will reload they will either pin you down or drop you .
Most probably they don't not even have belt fed MGs . what do you expect will happen ?

View attachment 233475

ANA and US used to deploy gunners on every vehicles .

View attachment 233476

If the vehicle was a armored and their would have been a man with a M60 on top the outcome would have been different
I don’t if to laugh or cry seeing that motorcycle helmet.

angryIndian

If equipments had been a factor USA would not have run from away from Afghanistan, Iraq etc and our ass battered in Lanka
Do you realize that the US could have literally wiped Afghaistan from the world map and made a massive volcanic crater out of it if it had wished to do so.

The Americans were not defeated militarily,they lost it politically because the Afghans they entrusted upon proved to be massively incompetent and criminally corrupt.

The Afghan soldiers ran away from battle field without a fight and the politicians swindled away the aid money to build mansions instead of feeding the people.

As for equipment,what logic does it make to travel in a tarpaulin top truck and gypsy which is not even safe from knife stabbing ?

Atleast had they had an APC,they would have a fighting chance to retaliate.

Do you realize that the US could have literally wiped Afghaistan from the world map and made a massive volcanic crater out of it if it had wished to do so.

The Americans were not defeated militarily,they lost it politically because the Afghans they entrusted upon proved to be massively incompetent and criminally corrupt.

The Afghan soldiers ran away from battle field without a fight and the politicians swindled away the aid money to build mansions instead of feeding the people.

As for equipment,what logic does it make to travel in a tarpaulin top truck and gypsy which is not even safe from knife stabbing ?

Did they ?

The world doesn't run on could have / if / what not

Wars perse are not men killing each other , but full spectrum of everything, politics, economics, etc etc

Who ran away , who did not , who did what is irrelevant in the outcome in relation to the belligerents, the end result only counts

Forget APC, as I previously said if they had travelled inside the most protected tank , than also survival is not guaranteed if one doesn't sanitize the route before embarkation. You will guarantee that jihadis won't bring in ieds or anti tank mines to the ambush

Do you thing enemy is dumb not to prepare for the equipments being used against them , know that advantage lies with the attacker / ambusher 2:1 maybe 4:1 or higher

Now promoting Pakistani OSINT handle's propaganda?

You are really into casualty lists all this time on DFI.

I have noticed this multiple times.
yes I am, cause casualties isn't just another number for me. have seen families receive coffins and fall apart

Kumaoni

Imo no

Equipments provides leverage until the enemy finally finds counter to it eventually

If equipments had been a factor USA would not have run from away from Afghanistan, Iraq etc , nor soviets would have lost in Afghanistan and our ass battered in Lanka

End of the day it is the human factor which matters most , their experience, their acumen , their intelligence, their ability to adapt, when to fight, when not to , situational awareness, evolve and adapt tactics, motivation, moral etc etc

Equipments are as good as the soldier and
the tactics being run by the soldier
In every single instance you named, the war was won ON PAPER but lost in the decision making and lack of strategic thought.

You cannot launch night operations without NVGs. If your gun gets jammed you need a sidearm. IAs tactics are very traditional because it relies on traditional gear.

Kumaoni

Same ways india lost Lanka becuase of the incomptence of sir Rajiv Gandhi sending them to be equipped as peacekeepers with battalions not having any of their heavy weaponry and only small arms.

In every single instance you named, the war was won ON PAPER but lost in the decision making and lack of strategic thought.

You cannot launch night operations without NVGs. If your gun gets jammed you need a sidearm. IAs tactics are very traditional because it relies on traditional gear.
All these literature no point bro

Bhai mere one can bring in 1000 issues into the mix and not see the elephant in the room

The troops were ambushed onroute , what equipments would have saved them ? Given that terrorists would have accounted/prepared for the same

Why was the route not sanitized ? , ponder on that , see the connection between past incidents, our troops are walking into same pattern of ambushes, how much of a difference equipments can do here possibly ? Maybe APC would have saved them today , tomorrow if they keeping embarking on unsanitized routes , jihadis will bring in AT mines or AT rpgs , then what ?

Except for drones which seems not to be deployed ahead of conveys, responders , ironically the one thing that can detect ambush in waiting seems not to be in use

I am done , thank you

vidhwanshak

Should have directly shared the Shiv Aroor's quoted data instead.

What orgasm does members achieve by sharing Pakistani Twitter handles data here?
aroor shared it 2hrs ago
and the handle in question shared it 4 hrs ago.
how did he/she got hold of this; only god knows