India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
how does a weaker pakistan keep their policy of enemity with India??
When a kaum says hum ghas khane ke liye taiyaar hai... just imagine. Andaza laga lo bhai
what i am trying to say is pakis have a clear policy something we don't have on many diplomatic fronts. It can be both good and bad keeping vague policy??
Pakistan ruled by Pakistan Army born bred to maintain enemity with India
I would like to believe ke humare me bhaja zyada hai....so was talking in that context
the answer is so simple, porkis were confident that napusak congress will NEVER take any aggressive stance against porkistan. so they embolden the cross-border firing, infiltration of terrorism and drugs and kept the kashmir to themselves. congress never once talked about POK while porkis continuously poked india regarding kashmir

Thundering13th

the answer is so simple, porkis were confident that napusak congress will NEVER take any aggressive stance against porkistan. so they embolden the cross-border firing, infiltration of terrorism and drugs and kept the kashmir themselves. congress never once talked about POK while porkis continuously poked india regarding kashmir
True that

N4tsula67

In a military context in a infrastructure context we are many decades behind most industrialized countries.
Well this pandemic and Chinese agression made us realize how much behind we are in manufacturing sector and infrastructure. It was like a wake up call now govt is taking some initiative at least. Lets see how much GOI focus on improving manufacturing industry in future.

China is our benchmark. Giving the enemy its due. We are yet to reach the logistics and manufacturing powerhouse they have developed themselves. Any goods in china moves like a breeze. Y do we have customers for ali baba in India. Someone can say ohh yeah cheap.. yes but another reason being the trust that it's alike buying from Amazon or flipkart. The seemless buying experience.
There were curiously large amounts of foreign investments involved, and an almost contrived sense of optimism regarding that country because of which large amounts of US/EU/JP/KOR companies entered into JVs with Chinese cos, very well knowing the IP theft and other risks.
20 years later they have control over many critical supply chains like Pharma APIs, Rare earth minerals, PCB manufacturing, tunnel boring machines etc etc etc.
Your optimistically entered into JVs have the foreign partner put out of business by local Chinese rivals. :)

China's rise isn't just the work of the CCP and Chinese people alone, the globalists were behind this in equal measure.

Synergy

Pakistan will be the happiest one if war happens with china....
And I believe we don't have fighter jets and equipment s for a 2 front war
But we can threaten Pakistan with missiles....a
so far China has amassed 150 jets+heli (according to NDTV).
we've enough numbers to fight a 2 front atm.

also, China won't be able to field all of it's AF due to infra and tension on other fronts.

I think we are good (atm).

ninja hattori

There is a reason we Dnt have first use policy. As per my limited knowledge we have thorium reserves in abundance, which will make us energy sovereign. But the generation of electricity through this is a complex process, Homi Bhabha has given us the 3 step process for thorium and that technology is yet to mature. Although we are agressively working on it. A developed nation needs energy sovereignty along with territorial sovereignty. So that no US,Saudi , IRan dictates us terms in future. Till that time we are operating on nuclear fuel with countries who are members of some exclusive club and they are providing us fuel and technology even we not being it's member on the assurance and our track record and intention of that we are a peaceful nation and we intend to use it for peaceful purposes. So please stop this nuclear first strike bravado. Our nuclear policy is well thought off and yes it has grey areas where we can strike first. No FUP is just a tag line for the journalist so that they Dnt go beserk whenever we test or buy anything remotely related to nuclear.

Nationalist Manasvi Papa

Simplest way to deal with paxtan in a two front war is to detonate a nuke covertly in the indus river and blame it on cyna and watch them suffer.

looks like De-railing of this thread is complete since the kaand of @Bhumihar is complete . people are after their 2 min of fame and bragging rights..

@LETHALFORCE @ezsasa - Paaji , this thread badly need a much needed cleanup. May i request Pls....this thread is adding almost a 70+ pages a day..tough to follow and get the latest..useful info getting lost in braggin rights ... not good...

Well this pandemic and Chinese agression made us realize how much behind we are in manufacturing sector and infrastructure. It was like a wake up call now govt is taking some initiative at least. Lets see how much GOI focus on improving manufacturing industry in future.
India has a bad reputation for manufacturing over the years.
Actually most non-developed democracies do.
There is a reason Vietnam, Bangladesh and earlier Malaysia used to get big bucks investment.

India has a bad reputation for manufacturing over the years.
Actually most non-developed democracies do.
There is a reason Vietnam, Bangladesh and earlier Malaysia used to get big bucks investment.
even you