India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Tumba

Ya'll Nibbiars Army official- As a result of persistent efforts of Indian Army 5 missing hunters from Indian side of in Upper Subansiri, who had inadvertently crossed over to other side on 2 Sept ,were traced.
Wolf.
it might be possible the Indo Tibetan border cant be manned km be km, before I started with freelancing my job was to basically go to rural areas and see feasibility of a financial/banking system for these ppl, one of my travel took me to Tabo in Spiti valley,

I met few jwaans posted in Indo Tibet border they were saying they rarely see a chini patrol but many Tibetans and also many Sadhu/Sanyasis cross over and come back and even if they want they cant physically stop them as on those heights and terrain if u see a person 1 km front the hill it takes to couple of hours just to reach at the spot,
pretty sure the situation is same at Arunachal also. The bulk of soldiers are still good miles behind border its only the strategic points that are fully manned rest terrain provides protection.

Dessert Storm

India has another 6 months for build ups before a show down with China happens ... The Ordinance factories must work 48 hours a day from now on ... Bring on all the ballistic missiles specially the shorter ranges to the LAC...

China has herself got itself into the corner where it will be catastrophic to back out. Loss of face for China can not be sustained ...
I don't think the govt is waiting another six months. What IA has started on 29-30 ain't a one off. They have picked the gauntlet. Look at it like this..... we all have appeared for exams..... are we fully prepared..... ever. IA is now looking at Strategic Gains not just tactical ones.
India has another 6 months for build ups before a show down with China happens ... The Ordinance factories must work 48 hours a day from now on ... Bring on all the ballistic missiles specially the shorter ranges to the LAC...

China has herself got itself into the corner where it will be catastrophic to back out. Loss of face for China can not be sustained ...
Apparantly that's part of 0.5 front

omaebakabaka

There were rumours that the Russians made us vacate the heights at Galwan during the deescalation. Also the Russians that said that everything was fine , when the US had warned us that the Chinese were up to something before the incursions had started. Time to move to the US camp me thinks :playball:
At best, Putin will be a neutral referee who will try to stop the war....if he does more then I am sure the punch in BRICS will be lost if the vowel is missing.

SimplyIndian

You got it. The outcome of this crisis will decide the future place of India in the world stage.
His dream is to be USD 5 Trillion Economy. For that big Economy you need solid military to support currency. Being USD 5 Trillion Economy is one thing, maintaining it is all together other.

With Formidable External Facing Military, India can not project to be a Global power, Can not protect INR, Can nor defend boundaries of month-land and neighbors.

We will be there, Today is time we should be tuff, eat grass but fight, its about principals. Crying and requesting reform will not give us UN Veto, We need to take it by raw power.

The reality is world respect raw power, nothing less.

Akula

On a side note: As more and more of these historical tidbits come to the fore, Nixon conversations being the previous one, It seems like personal choices made by few individuals long time back have ripple effects lasting a long time.

if that's the case all this global academia on foreign policy and their "scientific" assessment and analysis on topics has less weightage than an motivated individual's opinion who happens to be at the right post at the right time. in other words there is more than equal chance that an highly placed individual can disregard all the academic analysis on a foreign policy matter and go by personal preference.

Not saying that is what is happening below, but still that possibility exists.

===========
Someone asked why the US recognizes Indian sovereignty over Arunachal Pradesh but not Aksai Chin. Good question. America's position dates back to the 1962 war. I wrote about it in 2012 article for Yale Global. A screenshot of the relevant passage below.
View attachment 58539

Not claiming our land made this situation.

omaebakabaka

it might be possible the Indo Tibetan border cant be manned km be km, before I started with freelancing my job was to basically go to rural areas and see feasibility of a financial/banking system for these ppl, one of my travel took me to Tabo in Spiti valley,

I met few jwaans posted in Indo Tibet border they were saying they rarely see a chini patrol but many Tibetans and also many Sadhu/Sanyasis cross over and come back and even if they want they cant physically stop them as on those heights and terrain if u see a person 1 km front the hill it takes to couple of hours just to reach at the spot,
pretty sure the situation is same at Arunachal also. The bulk of soldiers are still good miles behind border its only the strategic points that are fully manned rest terrain provides protection.
India should go no borders for core himalayas on religion and native rights and take it to wimp gang at UN....they specialize in rights like this and ostracize China.

Tumba

Quite frankly, what were these idiots thinking?
It looks more like an attempt by the unit political commissar's plan to get these chaps killed. provoke a response and play victim.

View attachment 58553
these r probably walking sticks for pla soldiers .... terrain is pretty tough and altitude is over 5000 meters, not sure how it will help them in fighting though first rule of melee ur weapon should not exceed more than ur arms length Melee 101

Gandaberunda

Quite frankly, what were these idiots thinking?
It looks more like an attempt by the unit political commissar's plan to get these chaps killed. provoke a response and play victim.

View attachment 58553
They came to probe our formations on heights and looks like wanted to know what fire power deployed on heights hence provoked for fight and fired shots in air to know the positions... Also these images they want to convey they didn't fire (psy ops)... They will surely mount an offensive operation soon ( my guess is while Jayashankar is on talks with chene FM)

Shashank Nayak

Good News !
IB wale Bhumihar ki talash kar rahenm hai...

Gen YK Joshi has taken off to Ladakh to confirm if Chususl is still with India ...
Meanwhile, 3 PUNJAB is taking over Moldo unopposed... Water to Indian defences will now be supplied from Spangur Tso by the Chinese - the captured PLA soldiers.. ...
Spanggur tso has sweet water or brackish ?