India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

LDev

We got this offer after we started occupying strategic heights. All the tamasha in Tehran started after August 29.

Another Hajipir in the making.
This is why I have always said that this dangerous over dependence on Russian arms must end pronto. So that Putin should not even be tempted to make such an offer. And if the offer is for a quid pro quo to a business honcho like Adani, it is indeed shameful. On the other hand Modi could just be going through the motions of playing it out because as I have said, because of the dangerous over dependence on Russian arms India cannot dismiss the offer outright.

LETHALFORCE

This is why I have always said that this dangerous over dependence on Russian arms must end pronto. So that Putin should not even be tempted to make such an offer. And if the offer is for a quid pro quo to a business honcho like Adani, it is indeed shameful. On the other hand Modi could just be going through the motions of playing it out because as I have said, because of the dangerous over dependence on Russian arms India cannot dismiss the offer outright.
It seems Russians are entrenched in many strategic projects and with 70% of indian market
change would be very costly and time consuming.

Ya'll Nibbiars Army official- As a result of persistent efforts of Indian Army 5 missing hunters from Indian side of in Upper Subansiri, who had inadvertently crossed over to other side on 2 Sept ,were traced.
Wolf.

LETHALFORCE

omaebakabaka

Whatever anyone says, I think all bets are off now. If the Chinese try to storm an Indian position it’s going to be a turkey shoot. Enough of this gilli danda business. Guns are out now. India is not going to trust the Chinese anymore and the IA isn’t going to fight with sticks and stones anymore.
Yes, no need to fight with stones and sticks pre-Ww3

DownWithCCP

can you all stop posting on this thread for next few minutes so that i can catch up.

i am 35 pages behind on this thread. when i complete reading 1 page, 2 new pages are added. not fair.
Most of it is unsubstantiated useless discussions(almost gossip like, not complaining tho I kinda like it) and bitching about babus and Jaishankar.

AmitG

There were rumours that the Russians made us vacate the heights at Galwan during the deescalation. Also the Russians that said that everything was fine , when the US had warned us that the Chinese were up to something before the incursions had started. Time to move to the US camp me thinks :playball: