India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

No. This matter will only be resolved by talks between Modi and Xi. And none of them want to be the 1st one to call.

500-1000 km2 is not a very large area for these countries to go to war. India can easily to salami slicing anywhere else and settle the matter. But Xi won't agree.
I think Xi wants to go 1-1 on Modi due to Doklam incident.
It will only be resolved if the result of these talks are us pulling back and letting them have the entire pangong tso area and whatever else they want.
I guess let them have Leh also, we are the mature country with lesser ego after all

Tumba

No. This matter will only be resolved by talks between Modi and Xi. And none of them want to be the 1st one to call.

500-1000 km2 is not a very large area for these countries to go to war. India can easily to salami slicing anywhere else and settle the matter. But Xi won't agree.
wtf 500-1000 km2 not a very large area lol, do let me know if ur neighbour takes a single meter sq of ur own land how will u feel, and which stupid told u we lost 500-1000km2 in this salami by chinese?
losses of 1962 m not counting...
khan se hai bhai tu which state.. aaptard/libtard hai kya

Wow ...so what is the area we should go war to ..pray tell ..

Gandaberunda

Stupid logic 🤡 that 500-1000km2 has more strategic significance than doing salami slicing in any other place.
India did asked for talks without doing anything for 4 fucking months CCP didn't agree..

Truth be told , if war occurs it is only due to ego of both countries imo.
None of these countries want to come out as 2nd in this confrontation.
China more ego, India little less ego. But both have some ego.
Boss I doubt it is ego. China is unlikely to mobilize for ego.

We are seeing ambition like third Reich.

mokoman

What , Pangong Tso/ Depsang has river that feeds 4 to 5 state? Am I missing something? 🤔
I get what you are saying , will agree with anyone but China .

Our stand to restore April status quo seems fair to me , Chinese plan is slowly push forward and reach their claim lines everywhere.

Today few fingers,tomorrow Tawang,Demchok etc etc.

Sehwag213

wtf 500-1000 km2 not a very large area lol, do let me know if ur neighbour takes a single meter sq of ur own land how will u feel, and which stupid told u we lost 500-1000km2 in this salami by chinese?
losses of 1962 m not counting...
khan se hai bhai tu which state.. aaptard/libtard hai kya
What I am saying is that we should capture equal amount of land somewhere else and settle the matter. But Xi won't agree. He simply wants to come looking on top.

Sorry last words from me on this matter.
The only reason war will occur because Xi doesn't want to be 2nd to Modi again after Doklam. So they simply don't want to settle the matter. You may disagree.

Tumba

"Why are we fighting over a piece of land where not a blade of grass grows, let the Chinese have it "
yaa Nehru pervert after losing aksai hind, thr was a response given to that bastard pervert .. nehru u r bald not a single hair grows thr shall we give it to chinis also.. and heard someone slapped the asshole post 1962.
it’s disheartening these kind of views are still here in today’s era and worst this guy posts this on Indian DEFENSE Forum

shaktishivashakti

yaa Nehru pervert after losing aksai hind, thr was a response given to that bastard pervert .. nehru u r bald not a single hair grows thr shall we give it to chinis also.. and heard someone slapped the asshole post 1962.
it’s disheartening these kind of views are still here in today’s era and worst this guy posts this on Indian DEFENSE Forum
He was sarcastic in my opinion !:frusty: