India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
There is nothing to counter in this..
India though can reciprocate with same intensity in CPEC activities in GB and POK
Yes there is, give up one china policy recognition and say "We never recognised chinese claims over the free land of Tibet, but we do recognise chinese oppression of innocent tibetians". But sadly as said before Napunsak babus will never do that.

SimplyIndian

One good thing is happening now.

India image is changing from Soft Democracy to Active Democracy with formidable Military. AND

Rise of Hindu Pride and Bhartiya Nationalism, AND

Defense as center issue at National Election, no more isolated.

Babu Dom will take a hit, once Central Vista Project finish in 2022. Military will have lot of say in Foreign policy and Defense matters not MOD.

Corona is a gift bois, embrace it. Nahi to abhi tak CAA/NRC ka Randi rona road per suru ho jata.

The Melcchas have renamed the Black top as Mt Divine Artillery? The Melcchas have gone crazy? :confused1:

samsaptaka

Mea babus cannot pressure a politician. Usually opposite happens. This was calculated move. First post a tweet mentioning only "Tibet" border. Then deleting it. Subtle warnings these. Indication to Chinese what might happen if they continue.
Please. You think chinks will post a tweet like that and delete it ? No, instead they openly issue statements like 'we do not recognize arunachal pradesh etc..' Our spineless babus and politicians should grow a pair...

Ok...fog of war is thickening as expected. Now it is going to be hard for all OSINT gurus to keep track of what is actually going on, on the ground; it is all going to be a lot of information warfare combined with some real actions now and then. Then comes the brutal winters. The German army was decimated in the brutal winters of Russia. their supply chain was very stretched just like the Han army in LAC, and so the Hans are staring at a devastating defeat as winter rolls in, if they actually fight. The only way they can return with their Han superiority complex is if they are seen to teach the indian Army a lesson and that means there is going to be some sort of limited battle. Now is the time to get those 4K TVs for some real time updates ala gulf war style. Exciting times.

samsaptaka

Till my limited understanding , we can only project our dharmic values and principles from position of power. If our opponents in geopolitics are not ethical then what is the point of fighting righteously with them ?
I thought Bhagwan Krishan said something on similar lines.
Yes, you are right, but it seemed to have fallen on the deaf ears of hindus in this country.
We only repeat shlokas and mantras and bhakti nonsense, but never bother to look in the realistic aspect
of our itihasa.

Foreigners should be kept away from Indian Politics and adminstration no matter how Indian people claim them to be.
U have seen this once with Rajiv Gandhi not again.
I don't think there is any official rule that's says so.

Anyways blaming foreigners won't do us any good we have enough jaichands inside India itself.

Yes, you are right, but it seemed to have fallen on the deaf ears of hindus in this country.
We only repeat shlokas and mantras and bhakti nonsense, but never bother to look in the realistic aspect
of our itihasa.
It is retarded to apply religious principles to countries that are competitive or hostile towards you.

Geo-politics and foreign policy must not be seen from religious or some "secular" morality's "right" or "wrong" perspective, but from the viewpoint that Bharat must do whatever is necessary to achieve it's foreign policy and security and economic goals.

Thank god we have a pragmatic duo in power, unlike the meme era of Gandhi & Nehru or these congressis in general who can be bamboozled quite easily with pacifistic ideologies and "morals".