India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Destrius

The Chinese statement is primarily for domestic consumption. They're trying to incite the Han public and build a casus beli for war.

johnq

I wouldn't be surprised if the Chinese government has compromising information (that can be used for blackmail) on certain Indian government officials who have stayed in China for long periods of time. In that way, the Chinese government operates similarly to the Russian government.

I wouldn't be surprised if the Chinese government has compromising information (that can be used for blackmail) on certain Indian government officials
Compromising information.
Ya like wut?

Compromising information.
Ya like wut?
Sex tapes, illicit affairs, complicity in narcotics or other illegal substances, rave parties, etc. Russian and Chinese governments are well-known for setting honey traps for diplomats. And we all know that not everyone is like Dr Jaishankar, especially the "uffsar" class. They slip the moment they see some lighter skin.

While this is no big deal for us civilians, it is a major issue for a public officer who could lose his job, status and family if the information is exposed. We continue to stick to the Victorian/Abrahamic concept of morality rather than the Indic one in which we dissociate personal & sexual life from work-related matters. And this is used as an effective weapon against those stationed in China.

I am quite sure that many middle & lower level officers would be working for China due to this blackmail.

Cactus09

Sex tapes, illicit affairs, complicity in narcotics or other illegal substances, rave parties, etc. Russian and Chinese governments are well-known for setting honey traps for diplomats. And we all know that not everyone is like Dr Jaishankar, especially the "uffsar" class. They slip the moment they see some lighter skin.

While this is no big deal for us civilians, it is a major issue for a public officer who could lose his job, status and family if the information is exposed. We continue to stick to the Victorian/Abrahamic concept of morality rather than the Indic one in which we dissociate personal & sexual life from work-related matters. And this is used as an effective weapon against those stationed in China.

I am quite sure that many middle & lower level officers would be working for China due to this blackmail.
Everything will be put aside. Jung ke baat hai. Desh ki baat hai. No blackmail will work.

Cactus09

Why did he delete it ? Pressure from MEA pyjama shivering babus ? Napunsak fkrs these babus :facepalm:
Mea babus cannot pressure a politician. Usually opposite happens. This was calculated move. First post a tweet mentioning only "Tibet" border. Then deleting it. Subtle warnings these. Indication to Chinese what might happen if they continue.