India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Hellfire

Oh you should talk like a tankman and say - "Nothing has happened, all because of us .. we are there......"

Mere Taun Dar Gaya.

Tankman:

We have 03 positions. In increasing likelihood of the assumed position as u/m"

1. Hull Down
2. Turret Down

And when enemy nearby

3. Bog Down

(No offence intended to our Armoured Corps folks. Have a healthy respect for their tracks.)

jackhammer2

After watching news and this thread today I was worried about my friend who is posted in Assam and will face Chinese considering the unit he is with, wanted to call him before shit hits the ceiling .
During the call we started discussing Chinese and the construction they did , he said don't worry too much about them they like to overconstruct and want satellites to pick up these structures for propaganda points. We on the other hand are trained to hide as much as possible , he continued plus acha hi hai unko bannana sheekhaya gaya hai aur humko todna. :D

IndiaRising

We didn’t achieve victory in this operation with just solid ground intel. We received help from Uncle Sam as well in planning this operation. That’s why Chicoms are pissed and worried. They thought Modi will follow the “strategic independence” policy of his predecessors whereas Chicoms have begun to realize that they have to calibrate their actions in a way that doesn’t give Modi excuse of calling US forces from Diego Garcia.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
Location of our bois... 4km from LAC :clap2: (scale bar-5km)
View attachment 57571

if this is true then, not only we NOW control the entire peak but also majority of roads that connects south of pangong tso including their southern base, military outpost and all roads connecting to it.

chinese are expecting that INDIA should simply laydown and accept this aggression up its arse. but INDIA today called its bluff

1598895744656.png

1598895891828.png

LoL Sikkim is strategic piece of land... We have to guard it geographically for Siliguri corridor. No commander wants to open up Sikkim sector
Nigga In the worst case scenario what you will do? I cant talk futher as I have no military knowledge of this. I simply rest my case.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
We didn’t achieve victory in this operation with just solid ground intel. We received help from Uncle Sam as well in planning this operation. That’s why Chicoms are pissed and worried. They thought Modi will follow the “strategic independence” policy of his predecessors whereas Chicoms have begun to realize that they have to calibrate their actions in a way that doesn’t give Modi excuse of calling US forces from Diego Garcia.
Pray what help did your Unkil give ?

shashankk

Isn't defending better option on these terrains. Now than we have poked them into eyes. we should just wait for crazy bull to charge at us and shoot him. Hope we carpet bomb their bases near LAC and hit airfields.
All this preemptive plan is possible only if Chinese gather enough guts to open first fire.

DownWithCCP

Isn't defending better option on these terrains. Now than we have poked them into eyes. we should just wait for crazy bull to charge at us and shoot him. Hope we carpet bomb their bases near LAC and hit airfields.
All this preemptive plan is possible only if Chinese gather enough guts to open first fire.
We are doing that, apparently today @ 1500hrs they tried to take back the area we have occupied, this coincides with the reports of firing having taken place at the same time.