India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Okay so let's see what's going on.

Media:- no physical clash happened chinese tried to intrude we stopped them. SFF might have a done great job here.

Army statement:- pre-emptive action to block chinese.

Twitter:- 15 dead firing on land captured also chinese soldiers captured but they are dead also.

Now you guys can decide.

DownWithCCP

I think there was some new action, the press release said action was taken by the IA on 29/30 whereas chinese media is claiming actions by the IA on Monday.

shashankk

I guess we have definitely seized the initiative today (hopefully) now ball is in China's court.
I dont think we have done anything special here. Chinese are making this drama for capturing are which was never under their control. I would only be happy when we capture something thats on their side o LAC, be it in Ladakh, Himachal pradesh or in Arunchal. Thats when we can be in position to negotiate and get a decent deal from them.

patriots

Defense lover
Kya

Kya khel khelethe Aapne lmao
Bhai ,I didn't play ....ask any old member here..who are knew about them ...they were first to post loc related news ...and videos...
But in this forum too...then they quit this forum. Now they post in twitter and youtube with same name ...

FalconZero

Its a open secret,if you have time read the attached article in my earlier post,you'll be surprised

Usually Tibetan handles don't use these type of words,if they are using it now means something in the pipeline. How n when idk
Thank you, appreciate it, would love to read a bit more. Thanks again.

Exactly. I had no iota of information of anything happening at Sikkim as nothing did. I was flummoxed. Someone sent me a message later that a rumor of something at Sikkim is going on. As for other areas, head back to the older thread, we undertook counter occupancy of nonmilitarized zones earlier.

BREAKING NEWS - I post on twitter in between my moving from one point to another - and mobile network in hilly terrain in not exactly that great, especially when it is rural area. And I come to forum rarely nowadays as am more busy than ever in my life. What with having to read all the tweets, slyly watching forums and making educated guesses after hopping all over.

Er, I am my own source. :)

PS: Chushul and Depsang mini appreciation posted exactly 04 days back on twitter, Head back.
Hellfire, are you there in those hills by the side of a Gulli Danda Course where Rambos keep coming to watch a beautiful Lady of those hills??