India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

omaebakabaka

We are prepared matlab yeh nahi hai ki we can go to fight right now and come with nose cut , We can go better prepared also . This is like student going to exam when parents ask student will say i done well when result comes then only the real pictures come to light

Prepared is not ready .

So what should the COAS keep saying we are not prepared so we should be worried about our enemies , People will ask why army then ? and why so much spending ?
There really is no choice, up there whoever holds it keeps it. Army should do provocations to frustrate them until they vacate to preconflict days and India should make lot of noise to take advantage of anti china sentiment at the moment in the world.

Frontrunner

Surely..

People who can read between the lines would fathom.. this time india gave a bloody nose to noodles.

No way we would go nd release an official statement if this matter was a small scuffle..
Chinese definitely have taken casualties..

whenever india says it "PRE-EMPTED" the action..it has to be us going belligerent..

A la balakot ( where our official statement mentioned "PRE- EMPTED" terrorists attacks on indian soil)

Expect few details to come out.. noodles would be devastated by now.. trying to comprehend what hit them.

We are shameless breed don't worry, we will beg for another meeting & offer them Chai Biscuit even after repeated provocation.
I heard last time that rules of engagement has changed, wth yet no shooting. Until they fire barrage of missiles on us, we will not shoot, keep our coffins ready.
There's one extreme side of optimists on this thread.
In their head, we're going to nuke Beijing and take over Tibet.

There's another one. Pessimists who think preempting is shamelessly taking blows and begging for meeting.
The keyword is preempt. Take it, learn it, understand it and applaud.
This is a small victory, not a defeat.

We are prepared matlab yeh nahi hai ki we can go to fight right now and come with nose cut , We can go better prepared also . This is like student going to exam when parents ask student will say i done well when result comes then only the real pictures come to light

Prepared is not ready .

So what should the COAS keep saying we are not prepared so we should be worried about our enemies , People will ask why army then ? and why so much spending ?
Majority Indians, even the most jingoistic ones don't have imperialistic ambitions and the vision of the Govt & armed forces is limited to protecting our borders, not expanding/pushing them.

GoI made its stand with regards to its borders amply clear - What you see on the map of India is the GoI's stand of India's borders whether we currently hold all that territory or not.

Armed forces are prepared to defend our territory and take the battle into enemy territory too. That is a very well known stand of the forces regardless of what naysayers say.

Sharing a map here with about 75-76 circles plotted on it. Let's see if folks figure out.
The circles have a radius of 30 km ;-).

Screenshot from 2020-08-15 16-10-15.png

Kalki2020

Bhai itna nahi calm down...

And sorry i don't approve of the word "shameless breed" this is just nonsense.
You may call it nonsense but I am angered by our sheer impotency. If this was very minor one, then ok, else our guns should have blazed the bat eaters alive.
I am warning, if we don't mend our approach then this time too we will have first casualty.

First statement by CDS and then Jaishankar and yday Xinpig asking to make Tibet a fortress and now this. Looks like GOI and army had been working at finding ways to force china to come to negotiation table. If it's all planned I say well done to armed forces. Now more the delay and stalling tactics from China more the chances of loss of face. Entire world is laughing quietly at their tyre being punctured by Indian army.
If Xi comes to the negotiating table, his superman status will be reduced to ashes. No turning back.
Death vs Objectives.
As clear as crystal.

omaebakabaka

Majority Indians, even the most jingoistic ones don't have imperial ambitions and the vision of the Govt & armed forces is limited to protecting our borders, not expanding/pushing them.

GoI made its stand with regards to its borders amply clear - What you see on the map of India is the GoI's stand of India's borders whether we currently hold all that territory or not.

Armed forces are prepared to defend our territory and take the battle into enemy territory too. That is a very well known stand of the forces regardless of what naysayers say.

Sharing a map here with about 75-76 circles plotted on it. Let's see if folks figure out.
The circles have a radius of 30 km ;-).

View attachment 57509
That map is wrong on so many levels....that is not our official map

shashankk

If Xi comes to the negotiating table, his superman status will be reduced to ashes. No turning back.
Death vs Objectives.
As clear as crystal.
Well he got an equall match with Modi, more cunning than Xinpig for sure and also has patience to wait for long war. Unlike Xinping Modi doesn't have authoritarian powers so he is not reckless and avoids mistakes like Xinpig.

Kalki2020

There's one extreme side of optimists on this thread.
In their head, we're going to nuke Beijing and take over Tibet.

There's another one. Pessimists who think preempting is shamelessly taking blows and begging for meeting.
The keyword is preempt. Take it, learn it, understand it and applaud.
This is a small victory, not a defeat.
Had it been Loc, you would have called it we are punching below our weight. Minor issue can be ignored but if these provocation are repeatedly happening then we need to nip the issue in the bud.
We have this Prithviraj syndrome along with making everything subject of intellectual debates.

Well he got an equall match with Modi, more cunning than Xinpig for sure and also has patience to wait for long war. Unlike Xinping Modi doesn't have authoritarian powers so he is not reckless and avoids mistakes like Xinpig.
Like that old proverb - You have the watch, we have the time.
In India's case, we will decide when to and how to. Sadly, we are a democracy and Modi has limited time.
Just hope NDA gets a bigger majority in 2024. Need a nationalist Govt. at the center, not a Chinese puppet regime led by the Congress.

omaebakabaka

Chinese will revert and both will call win win and Xi will purge some generals in the best case scenario and then there is worst case scenario leading to full blown war and India gaining land in more sectors this time....