India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

mokoman

Militarily understandable, knowing the many crater size holes in our entire ecosystem, impossible to cover in this situation.
Diplomacy is politics amongst Nations wherein one plays with levers of power in the national interests. When your levers of power. mainly economic and military might are dangling instead of being erect.in is unrealistic and naive to behave like a bully.

But diplomatically we should some mettle, if US is not doing this we should abstain, if Europe is not raising this we should refrain, what is this logic. Chinese are not sitting on their borders, chinese are not talking about other countries internal affairs as they are doing to us. What do you expect us to do, Ram Bhajan ...
One needs at least two sides for diplomacy and a gang for a gang bang. There is no gang... every bastard wants to have good relations with China and China has managed very deep incursions into economies of European countries and USA at least in their supply chain and consumer products. USA and the West deliberately created a monster in China to finish USSR, for their economic benefits and with the intention of creating modern Boxer and Taiping rebellions inside China. None wants to bell the cat now.

China has shown enormous power by outrightly buying Pakistan, Nepal and Bangladesh.

You want Modi to shout in UN and in J&K to do diplomacy and make a mockery of India... he has got India at a stake... not merely a few km of LAC.

This is called Paralysis of analysis on top of sheer impotence.
It is not paralysis of analysis. It is an abject lack of analysis.

There has been an abject lack of analysis on the part of National Security managers at all levels that resulted in LAC being managed by a police force. No one the security structure could decipher Chinese intentions and preempt their actions.

Look the army the way they are shamelessly shouting about light tank when Chinese are siiting on our door. Tanks have been deployed in Ladakh post 2014/ How come the problems of mobility etc has cropped up post Apr 2014 ? Were the tanks before that in garages for six years.

Did not the Indian Army operate BMP in Ladakh for six years? How come the problems of towing the BMP on the trailer have become a major problem that the Indian Army wants WHAP today so that the APC could travel on its wheels. That is an operational issue that can not be sorted out on the face of China..

There are many other thousand areas that show the Army generalship was just sleeping over professional issues rather than being active and alive. This has led to RRS ideologue Gurumurthy going to town with the idea of Importing British Generals.. I am sure he is also toying an idea of a British PM also..

There is no paralysis anywhere. It is all an abject incompetence at all levels..

If we have fought alone & survived worse enmity than this all through our history, we will prevail over this one too if we shun impotency & hit back in same tone. Waiting for more opportune times will never ever materialize.
Who has hit you and where? Chinese have amassed three divisions near LAC in Ladakh and so have the Indians. Has even a single bullet been fired?
Are you aware of Chinese patterns of border incursions or intrusions since 1962 ? Except for Galwan Chinese have been regularly coming inside Hot Spring, Gogra, Depsang and Pangong Tso besides other places. Please tell me what is new. The only thing new is Chinese Tanks, APCs, Light Tanks, towed and SP Artillery, and MBRL right in front of us...

Chinese have reorganized and modernised their forces since 2010 onwards.. Why were India Defence planners deep asleep having consumed opium of bureaucratic grandeur. .. How come Gurumurthy is alive now but was dead so long.. ??

What action in retaliation from chinese induces such fear in our heart that we prefer to be Gandhian even after series of provocation.
Sorry 303 is not for sitting like duck & making PPL to dance over Ram Rajya. Mandate was clear from PPL when you factor in national power....
The fears relate to shape of the present and future of India and her masses. The fear relates to India's internal and external cohesion and integrity. The fear relates to Mother India rather than dynasties and personal fiefdoms..

If you feel Chinese sitting on buffer zone is not incursion/slicing our land then I think we should withdraw our troops & stop talking about LAC. The most weird argument that chinese are not on our side of LAC except one place. This notion has created more confusion in the minds of PPL that they don't seem it to be worth of their time & attention, the same is the attitude of our Babus who are at helm.
A better understanding of LAC and LOC is required. Those kinds of abrasive rough arguments will not do. please come out a little neater on that.

We need to have biting teeth in our diplomacy else jo chalta aa rha hai voh toh chal hi rha hai.
The nation has spent between 1 to 2 per cent of GDP over those teeth over 74 years. Rest all has gone into your stomach, subsidies, positive actions, social justice and living conditions including your bathrooms.. Do ask yourself why teeth are not strong..

Did you ever cry why your teeth are not strong.. ???

Conspiracy theory 🤔
Can this be termed another leak from Indian Army ?
Hello... wake up...
Which world you live in ?? How is an MoD document a lake from Army ?? And what is therein to call it a leak... ?? Are you one of those conspiracy trained Jassos.

EarthCitizen

Hello... wake up...
Which world you live in ?? How is an MoD document a lake from Army ?? And what is therein to call it a leak... ?? Are you one of those conspiracy trained Jassos.
Bhadra, what options we have left to tackle china? can you please put light on it

What is stopping us to rake up Tibbet now when Chinese are holding discussion on J&K in UN and sorry Dalai Lama is not our national Son-in-Law if you don't have clue of how to use him against china. Better hand him over to China.
This is most absurd argument that we will have to follow what US & EU does when it comes dealing with China & at the same time our aspirations are skyrocketing with time to become global player, how we will become one by keeping mum on everything that hurts China. Waah waah, whole world will fall for such pusillanimity & give you the baton to lead the world.

We don't need to look upto US or EU for setting precedent, we are in 21st century can begin to set new precedent at our will if we muster courage & put our skin in the game.
Ok India gave shelter to Dalai Lama. Nehru was PM when Dalai Lama came.

This was a long time back.

India accepted 'tibet part of china' long time back.India should not have done it. Why India did so must be asked to party in power then.

So we are left with Dalai Lama on our soil and a Tibet that is firmly part of China'. This is worst of both worlds.

Modi inherited these problems. Again Modi does not have a magic wand that he can make all problems go away. Modi is working on his priorities.

Give the world a little more time. You will see a strong anti China coalition soon.

Good news if this is happening (BRF)

View attachment 55732
The fact of the matter is that given today's economic and socio poltical conditions of USA , it has lost reliability and credibility for being an alliance and security partner.

Japan, Australia, and India are not confident of USA but they are very sure of Chinese aggression. One bright example is TIk Tok. The USA wants to grab it rather than ban it... this is monkey act of Trump.

cereal killer

Ok India gave shelter to Dalai Lama. Nehru was PM when Dalai Lama came.

This was a long time back.

India accepted 'tibet part of china' long time back.India should not have done it. Why India did so must be asked to party in power then.

So we are left with Dalai Lama on our soil and a Tibet that is firmly part of China'. This is worst of both worlds.

Modi inherited these problems. Again Modi does not have a magic wand that he can make all problems go away. Modi is working on his priorities.

Give the world a little more time. You will see a strong anti China coalition soon.
Brainless Atal regime did that in 2003. By revoking one China stand that agreement automatically gets nullified. Why have a one china policy with a neighbour which doesn't have a settled border with you is beyond me:doh:

DownWithCCP

What are our options going forward, can India sustain through the winter with the current deployments, will more troops be deployed or will china go back before winter, or will India deal with it before winter sets in? Or something else? @Hellfire @Bhadra

LETHALFORCE

Trump administration wants to purge Chinese tech from US networks

India started the trend others will follow worldwide.

How useful will a mrap be in our terrain will it be useful?

I have no idea.
MRAP are a high silhouette vehicles based on the need to protect troops from mine blasts and anti-personal fire..

However, it becomes an easy target in the high tank and anti-tank battle environment and can not even offer protection against RPG shots..

MRAPs though have been used as Mechanise / motorized infantry vehicles in India in CI / CT environment and Road movements in Naxal areas mainly against mine / IED threats. It is an excellent vehicle for urban terrain. South African and Namibian Armies have used this platform in bush warfare successfully against guerillas and irregular forces. another limitation of this platform is that it is a truck and not a light vehicle.. it has very very limited cross country capabilities.

Shashank Nayak

The fact of the matter is that given today's economic and socio poltical conditions of USA , it has lost reliability and credibility for being an alliance and security partner.

Japan, Australia, and India are not confident of USA but they are very sure of Chinese aggression. One bright example is TIk Tok. The USA wants to grab it rather than ban it... this is monkey act of Trump.
Everything is up for a deal. When it comes to Trump..Cant rely on him..