India-China 2020 Border conflict

People lamenting India not joining RCEP should remember - India already has FTAs with ASEAN, S.Korea and Japan.

RCEP = ASEAN + S.Korea + Japan + (China + Aus + NZ)
Nobody is lamenting why India didn't join RCEP.

What we are lamenting is the pathetic condition our industrial base is in that we had to stay away from RCEP.

What we are lamenting id the .55% growth that china will get. It might seem like a small number but it is 14 trillion.

China has finally got a FTA with japan and managed to make two rivals japan korea sign the deal too.

The say they will get in the future and the guaranteed dominance the will get in Asia.

I said this before this deal is probably the biggest news in few months do not underestimate it's geo-political consequences.

Do you think it will be easy for us to attract investors and companies now. Did you even think of this.

How will we woo investors from a well laid out supply chain now.

Think about it.

And we are negotiating FTA with AUS/NZ.
Aus are fed with China.

One thing about Aussies is that they dont take kindly to bullying - which China tried to do and massively pissed off Aus govt.

Have worked in Aus for over a decade now....
In all my offices, we celebrated Diwali in a big way.
In fact in my new office, Diwali is as big a festival as Christmas.

What also happens is zero celebration of Chinese festivals or Islamic ones....

The soft power Indians and Hindus wield should never be under-estimated.

Aus are fed with China.

One thing about Aussies is that they dont take kindly to bullying - which China tried to do and massively pissed off Aus govt.

Have worked in Aus for over a decade now....
In all my offices, we celebrated Diwali in a big way.
In fact in my new office, Diwali is as big a festival as Christmas.

What also happens is zero celebration of Chinese festivals or Islamic ones....

The soft power Indians and Hindus wield should never be under-estimated.
Useless natak.

They just signed a deal with china to become their vassel and you say they are fed up.

Sab dikhawa hai. Countries are showing their true colours now.

Someone is suffering here from 10foot chinaman syndrome lol.
I take this jibe is towards me.

If being a realist and talking about what is currently happening in the world make me suffer from this syndrome fine.

One needs to accept the reality in front of him and not live in la la land and think everything will sort itself out.

I have taken the role since there are only a few people who actually want to discuss these issues.

The best way to move forward and improve oneself is to accept the situation and improve not live in denial.

Useless natak.

They just signed a deal with china to become their vassel and you say they are fed up.

Sab dikhawa hai. Countries are showing their true colours now.
India’s domestic market is pretty humongous. If others want to play in this huge market, they have to play by our rules and that includes being accomodative to India in international deals.

just look at the retail market - currently $700B. Expected to grow to $1.1 Trillion by 2025. Who can ignore this gigantic marke?

Just look at the galloping power consumption, year on year increases of 10-15%, very very good for the economy, meaning factories are fully humming.

you can also see how all sectors including government are getting innovative:

The size of our economy is a big card for us to play. We need to reach $5 trillion gdp by 2025 by investing at least $1-1.5 trillion in infrastructure. So, the government needs to raise a lot of money and they are doing that.

new areas like toy making clusters are coming up. And our logistics sector is getting cheaper every day thanks to massive build up of roads, railways etc.

So let’s drop all this dhoti shivering, CCP prostrating etc and grow some balls. We will dictate trade terms when we get $5+ trillion as well. The current government is doing a great job just about doing all the right things to build an economically powerful India.

NAMICA

India’s domestic market is pretty humongous. If others want to play in this huge market, they have to play by our rules and that includes being accomodative to India in international deals.

just look at the retail market - currently $700B. Expected to grow to $1.1 Trillion by 2025. Who can ignore this gigantic marke?

Just look at the galloping power consumption, year on year increases of 10-15%, very very good for the economy, meaning factories are fully humming.

The size of our economy is a big card for us to play. We need to reach $5 trillion gdp by 2025 by investing at least $1-1.5 trillion in infrastructure. So, the government needs to raise a lot of money and they are doing that.

new areas like toy making clusters are coming up. And our logistics sector is getting cheaper every day thanks to massive build up of roads, railways etc.

So let’s drop all this dhoti shivering, CCP prostrating etc and grow some balls. We will dictate trade terms when we get $5+ trillion as well. The current government is doing a great job just about doing all the right things to build an economically powerful India.
Well said our growth has just started after all the reforms.

Our current government focussed on future unlike congress which focusses on short term giving jobs etc.

1. Many investment zones like GIFT, and Dholera, Dedicated industrial area AURIC, 100+ Smart city projects, 40+ Planned/Operational/Under construction Metro lines, Big Industrial corridors becoming reality, Gujarat maritime cluster, A huge bullet train and UDAN scheme domestic transport network, our Foreign Exchange swelling af during this time that will attract more investment, I mean our ForEx earns in 3 weeks what Pakistan’s ForEx currently is! Plus many other Special Economic zones etc. Just Agriculture sector needs another Green Revolution and we should go for more electric vehicles and the biggest advantage we are holding is that we are focussing more on being electric which will make global warming effects on India less visible and make people come here as we are doing tremendous work on renewable energy. We need an Industrial revolution but the hurdle comes is Unemployment and Education, well... our Education sector is already very high quality plus the new education policy is like cherry on the cake.

And the Unemployment is just a hoax, there are plenty of vacancies to make India 100% employed but the ones demanding rozgaar refer rozgaar as a sarkari naukri, these nibbas want government jobs no private sector jobs.

we now have a dedicated drone department aiming to make India the global drone hub as Chinese drones are going to be boycotted citing security issues.

We should also focus on defence exports and try to bag as many deals as possible.

VEM And NAL/HAL should start work on Aviation as it is a 800 billion dollar market plus we should start pouring money on semi conductor fabrication as our shakti chip is about to save billions as most appliances use 180 nm chips imported but now shakti has reduced that dependence, hence it will be good if we do it as We are aiming to become smartphone hub of world.

NAMICA

Our current government focussed on future unlike congress which focusses on short term giving jobs etc.

1. Many investment zones like GIFT, and Dholera, Dedicated industrial area AURIC, 100+ Smart city projects, 40+ Planned/Operational/Under construction Metro lines, Big Industrial corridors becoming reality, Gujarat maritime cluster, A huge bullet train and UDAN scheme domestic transport network, our Foreign Exchange swelling af during this time that will attract more investment, I mean our ForEx earns in 3 weeks what Pakistan’s ForEx currently is! Plus many other Special Economic zones etc. Just Agriculture sector needs another Green Revolution and we should go for more electric vehicles and the biggest advantage we are holding is that we are focussing more on being electric which will make global warming effects on India less visible and make people come here as we are doing tremendous work on renewable energy. We need an Industrial revolution but the hurdle comes is Unemployment and Education, well... our Education sector is already very high quality plus the new education policy is like cherry on the cake.

And the Unemployment is just a hoax, there are plenty of vacancies to make India 100% employed but the ones demanding rozgaar refer rozgaar as a sarkari naukri, these nibbas want government jobs no private sector jobs.

we now have a dedicated drone department aiming to make India the global drone hub as Chinese drones are going to be boycotted citing security issues.

We should also focus on defence exports and try to bag as many deals as possible.

VEM And NAL/HAL should start work on Aviation as it is a 800 billion dollar market plus we should start pouring money on semi conductor fabrication as our shakti chip is about to save billions as most appliances use 180 nm chips imported but now shakti has reduced that dependence, hence it will be good if we do it as We are aiming to become smartphone hub of world.
I some times where this dhoti shivering, appeasement and inferiority complex comes from may be hundreds of years of rule of British, mughals and Congress.

Shashank Nayak

Nobody is lamenting why India didn't join RCEP.

What we are lamenting is the pathetic condition our industrial base is in that we had to stay away from RCEP.

What we are lamenting id the .55% growth that china will get. It might seem like a small number but it is 14 trillion.

China has finally got a FTA with japan and managed to make two rivals japan korea sign the deal too.

The say they will get in the future and the guaranteed dominance the will get in Asia.

I said this before this deal is probably the biggest news in few months do not underestimate it's geo-political consequences.

Do you think it will be easy for us to attract investors and companies now. Did you even think of this.

Think about it.
India is not in a position to dictate Asia's destiny. We are only a 3 trillion dollar economy, with a per capita GDP of just 2000 dollars. Our consumers are numerous, but dirt poor, and hence most of them dont matter to foreign companies. Our industry and infrastructure is rickety. Yes, RCEP gives China a great say in asia. All we can do is "suck on it", and try to pick ourselves up and improve..

The best way to move forward and improve oneself is to accept the situation and improve not live in denial.

How will "we improve ourselves" when nobody is interested and can use the cheaper "well laid out supply chain" of RCEP countries instead? why shift manufacturing to India when you have Biden as the US president now, and because of the silver bullet called RCEP which is a free-trade lala land, you can rather invest in Vietnam or Indonesia?

Shashank Nayak

How will "we improve ourselves" when nobody is interested and can use the cheaper "well laid out supply chain" of RCEP countries instead? why shift manufacturing to India when you have Biden as the US president now, and because of the silver bullet called RCEP which is a free-trade lala land, you can rather invest in Vietnam or Indonesia?
India can not move anybody from RCEP countries to India. What we can do is encourage companies to invest in India, for our domestic market.. through more reforms, better infrastructure and support.

India is not in a position to dictate Asia's destiny. We are only a 3 trillion dollar economy, with a per capita GDP of just 2000 dollars. Our consumers are numerous, but dirt poor, and hence most of them dont matter to foreign companies. Our industry and infrastructure is rickety. Yes, RCEP gives China a great say in asia. All we can do is "suck on it", and try to pick ourselves up and improve..
Why tho? You yourself say that the consoomer is dirt poor here which is correct, like chink phones in the 10-15k bracket sells the most here, iPhones have just 0.3% market share last I heard because they are expensive.

Even for the domestic market you can import from ASEAN via that notorious FTA we have signed with them, Samsung loves that FTA, they have lots of plants there for global export.
And everyone loves Vietnam for manufacturing, especially the Chinese.

The point is not "moving" anyone from RCEP to India's side, utni aukaat nahi hai.

The point is is the :scared2: :scared2: :scared2: behavior towards RCEP necessary like how knowitall is making out to be? Like China has started the goddamn EU in Asia or some shit.

mokoman

What is highly concerning is, Australian newspaper has published this news, without any credible evidence, only the words of some rag-tag professor.

GoI needs to counter this news and call it out fake.
No need , they will get lampooned for this nonsense.

The professor said that Chinese troops fired from the bottom of the hills and “turned the mountain tops into a microwave oven”.

“In 15 minutes, those occupying the hilltops all began to vomit,”

One guy in the comment section has some sense

ANDREW
Hogwash.,radar is microwave in frequency. So they trained their radar on the
mountains. A true weapon of such power would have melted the ice in the
surrounding hills. It is also difficult to collimate over large distances. This
is clearly what happens when the maths and science is not a priority.