India-China 2020 Border conflict

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
Even a broken Rahul is correct twice a day.
A monkey with a keyboard will eventually bash out a word or two which is correct in form !

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
Not the full story. The former Pakistani chief of the nuclear program spoke to Dr.Raja Ramanna and warned that Pakistan would attack BARC if there was an Indian or Israeli attack on Pakistani nuclear sites. Too much off a risk. Dr. RR spoke to PM Indira Gandhi and the plan was shelved.
It was a tough decision, lets be honest. But IMO and with the advantage of hindsight we should have taken the risk. If porkie was not a nuke power we would not have to deal with terrorism and nuclear blackmail and could have retaken our lost lands by now. We avoided a short war and now are dealing with a war of 1000 cuts which is lasting decades and is probably proving more costly !

There has been troop & armour pullback from the Gogra-Hotspring area. We started thinning out by the last week of Jan and troop numbers are back to peace-time numbers in that area, whereas Chinese deployment remains largely constant (and vastly outnumbering us).

What utter foolishness! This is another F4-F5 capture waiting to happen. What are IA babus thinking?
@Hellfire
Is there the possibility of chinese capturing the kailash ranges in a swift operation once the snow clears up in that area.

Also in the gogra-hotspring what gains can china make due to the withdrawal of our troops. what are their aims in that area.

Lost user

Is there any clarity of thought here .. GOI goes about blithely leasing and ordering drones from US.. as if CAATSA is some fart across the pacific that will never reach Modi's nose.. and no one is asking the question either, to these guys in the government

Lost user

Meanwhile Buddhan going full retard... By that definition .. both Bush and Obama are guilty of "mass killings"

Not retard it's a well planned statement meant to signal that US is once again treating russia as it's primary enemy thus giving china some breathing room.

Is there any clarity of thought here .. GOI goes about blithely leasing and ordering drones from US.. as if CAATSA is some fart across the pacific that will never reach Modi's nose.. and no one is asking the question either, to these guys in the government
CAATSA is something between whitehouse and their congress, nothing to do with us.

On one hand CCP deployed thousands of troops on our border just a few months back, this Mendez guy is threatening us to deny our right to defend ourselves from two hostile neighbours. It says more about Pro-China lobby within U.S than about us.

Lost user

CAATSA is something between whitehouse and their congress, nothing to do with us.

On one hand CCP deployed thousands of troops on our border just a few months back, this Mendez guy is threatening us to deny our right to defend ourselves from two hostile neighbours. It says more about Pro-China lobby within U.S than about us.
Not really.. Its about the "f**king insane levels" of anti-russia hysteria among both Dems and Republicans.. any CAATSA waiver is politically unpalatable.. Same was case with Turkey.. US Congress was unrelenting in ensuring that Trump admin imposes CAATSA sanctions on turkey for S-400 purchase..

Meanwhile American loudus...with S-400 threat
Serves a lesson to all laude who were saying to shift all weapons procurement to the west. These snakes have still not understood that west believes in its role of making others into their vassals.

S-400 is a good investment.

Serves a lesson to all laude who were saying to shift all weapons procurement to the west. These snakes have still not understood that west believes in its role of making others into their vassals.

S-400 is a good investment.
It's not about shifting to the west. It's simply about getting the best equipment from wherever possible depending on what we need.

We could do this act while Trump was in power and even before as there was no hysteria over Russia that we have now.

We are not getting S-409 waiver unless we spend big in US jets. That has been clear ever since Trump lost, likely even before.

It's not about shifting to the west. It's simply about getting the best equipment from wherever possible depending on what we need.

We could do this act while Trump was in power and even before as there was no hysteria over Russia that we have now.

We are not getting S-409 waiver unless we spend big in US jets. That has been clear ever since Trump lost, likely even before.
After recent PLA aggression, no need to even use murican defence sales as an excuse.

Our narrative should be “India is being attacked from two sides and US politicians are playing silly games without understanding the gravity of the situation. Questions being asked whether a section of US politicians favour India’s defences to be weak against China”.

FalconZero

Meanwhile American loudus...with S-400 threat
Predictable.

This was discussed and said way before in this very forum, many people predicted that we will have similar situation where china will be relieved and russia will be the new scapegoat again, reminder that dems are just chinese vessels, at least most of them.

Not really.. Its about the "f**king insane levels" of anti-russia hysteria among both Dems and Republicans.. any CAATSA waiver is politically unpalatable.. Same was case with Turkey.. US Congress was unrelenting in ensuring that Trump admin imposes CAATSA sanctions on turkey for S-400 purchase..
USA focussing on russia means that they are ignoring China, that literally what china wants.

When are s400 coming anyway? Its been like 4 years, Putin ch**ya is taking us for a ride.
Bhaiya Maruti 800 Nahin Hain it's a 5 regiments of S 400, it takes time to fulfill contract add to that training of crews. Rafale also took more or less same timeline. Once it hits the ground. It will be tauba tauba for porkis

Romediablo

Buying Naval equipment and aircraft FA/18 could have helped us in negotiation since Navy competition is China but i guess US wants the whole pie and here to convert us.
With no clear way ahead when it comes to china , if in future terms improve with china then they might sabotage a whole carrier if we go with FA/18

scatterStorm

Such rectangular grid patterns, I have seen for early-warning radars & for detecting stealth aircraft using VHF or UHF.
For example, China has done something similar -

It could be, usually for creating such long range wavelengths, you need a bigger dish. Hence the area is also wide. Either way, its of no use, thanks to anti-radiation missiles.