DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

Lonewarrior

Their 'youth' is utter dogshit. For the most part.
But their higher level education and R&D is damn fucking good.
You're not getting the point.
Because of their education system and to some extent culture, even if you remove 90% of their social media loving, anti-white/black/LGBTQ/orthodox/woke/anti-woke youth, you'll be left with quite a huge number of resourceful humans. But in our case if you even remove just a handful of the youths you'll be left with either aimless purposeless people or CS-IT guys running 9-5 in the rat race.

Blood+

You're not getting the point.
Because of their education system and to some extent culture, even if you remove 90% of their social media loving, anti-white/black/LGBTQ/orthodox/woke/anti-woke youth, you'll be left with quite a huge number of resourceful humans. But in our case if you even remove just a handful of the youths you'll be left with either aimless purposeless people or CS-IT guys running 9-5 in the rat race.
sabhi ya to IAS-IPS ke pi6e lage huye hai ya phir IT coolygiri karne pe.

Lonewarrior

sabhi ya to IAS-IPS ke pi6e lage huye hai ya phir IT coolygiri karne pe.
One very interesting parameter (you all may contradict to it, feel free) that I personally use to gauge the quality of knowledge or innovation or simply the "youth" is the presence of hobbies in the 16-26 age group. Even when I was there people use to have hobbies, at least tangible ones; anything from sketching to singing to space doesn't matter. But now a days the more I look into kids the more I find either a blank space filled with Netflix/Insta/posh lifestyle or a aimless run for NEET/IIM/CAT because AIIMS/IIT Bombay se MBBS/CS-IT ke baad to life set hai

NoobWannaLearn

First catch-up with the level of education and scientific temperament in the youth. Catching up in R&D is a far cry as of now
So what do you suggest we do know? Our top talent is leaving country as usual what changes should we do to keep that core from going outside and instead having them contributing on our own r&d programs?

Lonewarrior

So what do you suggest we do know? Our top talent is leaving country as usual what changes should we do to keep that core from going outside and instead having them contributing on our own r&d programs?
No matter how funny it may sound but Make-II projects and iDEX are perhaps the closest to a perfect solution we can ever arrive on to develop this scientific temperament.

Lure in people using the prize money, and make them involuntary engage in R&D process. Once they taste blood they'll never stop. Or even better, they'll start "contaminating" others near them. Easing IPR filing and making the process/website as intuitive as Zomato is another step. Otherwise we'll know how desperately our curriculum needs a revamp, even Tier 1 college are not up-to-date.

And even after all of these it would take decades to recover...it's almost half a century old rot that we're suffering from.

Lonewarrior

But jokes aside, apparently this is what they're delivering
IMG_20230729_215205.jpg

Which brings us to a much more serious question; how bad is our current War Wastage Reserve? If this is how deliveries happen of even the most simplest of armaments like dumb bombs which are supposed to be dropped in hundreds then the situation must be pathetic

Last time CAG published it's review then it was just 10 days...muh Mudi Ji solved the problem by stopping CAG from publishing reports

NoobWannaLearn

No matter how funny it may sound but Make-II projects and iDEX are perhaps the closest to a perfect solution we can ever arrive on to develop this scientific temperament.

Lure in people using the prize money, and make them involuntary engage in R&D process. Once they taste blood they'll never stop. Or even better, they'll start "contaminating" others near them. Easing IPR filing and making the process/website as intuitive as Zomato is another step. Otherwise we'll know how desperately our curriculum needs a revamp, even Tier 1 college are not up-to-date.

And even after all of these it would take decades to recover...it's almost half a century old rot that we're suffering from.
Your second point I do agree Heard registering a company is so hard that alot of people stopped trying cause of the process

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Last time CAG published it's review then it was just 10 days...muh Mudi Ji solved the problem by stopping CAG from publishing reports
CAG report came in 2017

We took action and stockpiled for 10 days of intense, 2-front war, with a stockpile aiming at 40 days by 2022-23.

This is back in 2020, after Galwan and the rise of the prominent Chinese threat, we might have increased that stockpile even more, esp. due to all the emergency purchases.

Lonewarrior

We took action and stockpiled for 10 days of intense, 2-front war, with a stockpile aiming at 40 days by 2022-23.
Screenshot_2023-07-29-22-38-41-26_6bcd734b3b4b52977458a65c801426b0.jpg

Don't know why but this much information doesn't seem to boost that much confidence about our WWR.

Definitely we woke up after Galwan but if look into it then it's even more depressing. After Galwan we just realised that there are some things that we desperately need and as of now we have zero; longer range assault rifles, light tanks, lighter artillery, patrol boats. Doesn't necessarily means we have sufficient stockpile of things like ammunitions.

BTW, here's something funny
5 bombs delivered
...to which Gupta Ji said
Screenshot_2023-07-29-22-37-03-18_6bcd734b3b4b52977458a65c801426b0.jpg

Now you may ask who the heck is Gupta Ji. So there you go
Screenshot_2023-07-29-22-37-24-52_6bcd734b3b4b52977458a65c801426b0.jpg

This shows how deep the rot is in our system

Master Chief

The thumb rule as far as US R&D is : if they are talking publicly about it, then that 'it' is already in service and the future replacement is being developed

Its a pretty good thumb rule
Anything to prove that US 6th gen fighter is in service in good numbers ?

A cheaper, faster, easy to maintain, technologically state of the art super sonic interceptor jet and good OEM support. LCA still isn't able to provide some of this requirements.
This is exactly what i also argued for in past, and with recent HLFT-42 announcement it seems we may go that way to fill the numbers with that for cheap, mass produceable, super sonic fighter-interceptor jet, we SHOULD.
say, any chance of HLFT-42 becoming Mig-21 replacement ?
> based on old era interceptor-strike aircraft design of HF-24
> instead of modern fibre composite structures, going back to conventional metal alloys one to speed up production
> with a powerful GE F404 // F414 class engine can achieve considerable speeds
> ability to carry lots of missiles

so HLFT-42 becoming F-5 Tiger // F-20 Tigershark like alternative here to Mig-21 while Tejas Mk2, TEDBF//ORCA and AMCA etc taking up space of Mig-29, Mirage-200, Jaguar and Su-30MKI etc etc in future ?
maybe but Mig-21 was mass produce-able aircraft here, thoroughout its production here we made 800+ some of different variants and kept retiring previous ones and supplementing them with newer ones (also kept crashing-supplementing 😒 etc)
this HLFT-42 also seems similar in that regard that it can be mass produce-able thing, hence me think in previous post
to all aviation geek-nerds here, what is update on HLFT-42 "Maruti" though yeh sala defense expos me show off baazi khatam hone ke baad toh jaise sab bhula hi diya jata hai ham yeh karenge woh karenge end me toh mungfali tier output hota hai 😒