Arjun Mk1A
It looks like single engined version of HF-24 Marut, especially the intakes...
remember, during Air Force day HAL team scanned entire Marut aircraft
Marut MK 2 is coming
It looks like single engined version of HF-24 Marut, especially the intakes...
remember, during Air Force day HAL team scanned entire Marut aircraft
I really want to see it flying with Kaveri, hope it becomes trueMarut MK 2 is coming
Yeah, it’s from DRDOIs that an indian system? Maybe the Himshakti EW
Oh, baby! Look the similarities
HVT sir, recently said that HF-24 still has potentialCan the design of the HF-24 Marut be used in today's era?
Answer: If the question is just, can we still use it, than definitely we can. After all, we are still using much older planes. But will it still be competitive? The answer is no. The Marut belongs to a much older era of design philosophy when the fuselage and the wing were distinct. All modern fi...www.quora.com
Is this fighter guy related to hvt sir
I don't know, but HVT sir always retweets his tweetsIs this fighter guy related to hvt sir
That guy seems to be Communist or socialistI don't know, but HVT sir always retweets his tweets
So? As long as he is not a brain dead Indian version of communists, it can be tolerated.That guy seems to be Communist or socialist
I mean if u check his feed
I was under the impression that the Army had already contracted for 10's of thousands of the "bullet proof" jackets of the type they shown in their "F-Insas" program .Indian Army's Attempt To Purchase New Bulletproof Jackets To Exclude Entrepreneurs And Startups
With conditions that only permit established players to compete and that allow for raw materials to be purchased from China to be used by the contestants, the Army's latest effort to acquire bullet-proof jackets for its troopers is likely to exclude startups and innovators.defenceaviationpost.com
makes sense since its an emergency requirement. someone already been making it since past 2 years can give bid.
Only organisations that have an industrial licence and have been registered as producers for the preceding two years may submit a bid to supply the jackets, according to the requirements outlined in a request for proposals that the Army issued last month.
looks like LAC is heating up instead of cooling down
Under the emergency financial authority granted to it by the federal government, the Indian Army is seeking to purchase more than 15,000 bulletproof jackets for its soldiers in order to satisfy the urgent needs resulting from the crisis on the northern frontiers.
Usual RR, we did order some 50000+ body armours a while ago and many more I don't remember. This emergency buy power from government really did spoiled the IA, now everything is emergency buy like how bad are your procurement process that you need everything in emergency buys.I was under the impression that the Army had already contracted for 10's of thousands of the "bullet proof" jackets of the type they shown in their "F-Insas" program .
Could be possible that trials may be needed. I have a friend whose products are listed in GEMs. He said once your product is in GEMs most of the trials are done for putting a tick in the paper. He said that the said products were thoroughly tested in other tenders before he was part of GEMs. After the same products were listed in GEMs there were not tested as much . As far as L1 is concerned, it was shared among contenders , which will likely happen in military too. No MOD babus will give a massive contract to one player, they will loose their leverage.Who told you that?
In GEM OEM has to self certify their product first. Based on that they would get order which is subjected to further trials by users. In GEM too user could go for tender or L1 provision before ordering.
The best part of GEM is, without issuance of RFI, user could look out for their specification and order accordingly. It only abolished the RFI and RFP part of procurement. Everything else remains same.
The EO system on one of the mast indicates it's a anti drone EW system