F1 is from where air goes inside the missile.Sob, what would these sections be respectively ?
F1- Fuel tank ?
F2- Seeker and warhead ?
F3- Ramjet motor ?
With F1 section (with the rounded part) fitting into the cup like structure on F3 ? and topped off with F1 with F1 and F2 being covered by a metal tube ? Am I getting it right ? Also, what is the material used for construction ?
Who's offering the upgrade, HAL ?Cheetah Upgradation
Any information about this aerostat ? payload, origin etc ? Is it related to Chakshu Aerostat ?
Is it a torpedo or a decoy ?
What kind of system is it ? RCWS ? Naval gun? CIWS ? What caliber ?Pipavav -
Is this M-46 upgrade to 45 cal or the Bharat-52 gun they were offering ?Kalyani Group - 155 Cal Gun
(Low Level Transportable Radar) Rohini: is a ground-based mechanically scanning S-Band pulse Doppler medium range (185 km) surveillance radar to detect and track air targets even under hostile EW operational environment. The radar scans the air space 360° in Azimuth and 30° in elevation up to 18 km height. The flexible architecture is a reliable and adaptable technology for multiple applications early warning for air defence weapon system, air defence sensor at airbases. The radar has advanced technologies like digital receiver, programmable signal processor providing high resolution, accuracy, response and information availability. The software controlled high-speed digital technologies offer real time configuration to the operational crew. The advanced software algorithms, multiple high speed processors, and state-of-the-art digital technologies have made the radar an effective and user friendly sensor providing 24x7 airspace awareness to the Commanders during peace and war time. The radar is packaged on two high mobility TATRA vehicles to meet operational and battlefield mobility requirements. 2x125 kVA generators are housed on a third TATRA vehicle. The radar, which is easy to operate, mobile, transportable by air, rail and road, can be deployed and decamped in less than 30 minutes. The first radars entered service in 2008 and the IAF has total orders for 37 radars with deliveries are underway and a final number of 100 expected to be built for the IAF.Any specs on these two babies err i mean radars look good BTW .......congi to DRDO
Arudhra 4D Medium Power Radar (S-Band): 300 km against fighter sized target.Any specs on these two babies err i mean radars look good BTW .......congi to DRDO
Ashwini 4D Low Level Tracking Radar (S-Band): 150m km against fighter sized target
I messed up^^^^^^^^^^^^^@Apollyon you sure about that bro b'cause when you place your PC mouse cursor on the pic it says Ashwin S band MPR
Isn't 150Km range is for Thales supplied Low Level Transportable Radar ?Ashwini 4D Low Level Tracking Radar (S-Band): 150m km against fighter sized target
The Arudhra radar is a desi analogue of ELM-2084 and the Ashwini radar is a desi analogue of Thales GS100, and we have been manufacturing them locally. Do you think the armed forces will permit performance of desi product even one percent less than imports ?Isn't 150Km range is for Thales supplied Low Level Transportable Radar ?
Page 11: Eye on Defense September 2013
i had discuss with them, they are interested to sell their product here.
Both are AESA radars- Arudhra is with >400km range and both have 4D coverage like the Israeli radar at Jamnagar- Ashwin is more like an AESA version of Rohini-Any specs on these two babies err i mean radars look good BTW .......congi to DRDO
It was always made in India and is made nowhere else-
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
2014 Defexpo India pictures from Kunal Biswas | Defence & Strategy | 217 | ||
F | Defence ministry keeps 27 arms companies out of Defexpo 2014 | Defence & Strategy | 1 | |
DEFEXPO-2022 | Defence & Strategy | 1248 | ||
H | Defexpo 2020 | Defence & Strategy | 655 |